Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035

Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035

Item# 164889
Select flux cored steel wire to weld without using gas as a shielding agent on straight polarity MIG welders. Choose mild steel wire for auto body repair and similar types of welding applications. Wire Size in. 035, Compatible With MIG welders, Product Type Welding wire, Wire Material Flux core steel wire, Weight lbs. 2, Welding Processes Auto body repair and other similar work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Review 1 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wire

,
April 13, 2014
By milkman27
from Louisiana
"Welds great, for a flux cored wire it welds clean and hot."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

hobart flux wire

,
September 15, 2013
By Mxpapa
from East tx
"Lots more splatter than the Lincoln wire, makes a descent weld but a bigger mess. best thing is name brand in a 2lb spool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have to use flux, go with this stuff

,
April 25, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"One of my welders is still on flux core, so I occasionally need wire. When I do, I use this stuff. Easy to feed. Lower splatter than the non-name brand stuff. Doesn't bind up in my tips as often. This is the heavy stuff too, the 035 wire, so be sure you have tips that support it. Runs best on 220V machines. If you don't have gas, this is a good alternative."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart brand Wire feed Refill

,
April 23, 2013
By Swanny
from Anoka, MN
"Buy the slightly less expensive at local big box and then wish you had bought enough of this so you would never run out and be tempted. Cheap version spattered and even broke a couple of times due to the poor flux core."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price, decent wire.

,
June 13, 2011
By TrebuchetMetal
from TX
"This flux-core wire is offered at a good price and seems to be a pretty good value. I noticed that a little more aggressive wire brushing and chipping is needed at the toes of the weld than with the Lincoln Electric wire I have used previously. Other than that, it seems to be pretty decent."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good weld

,
March 14, 2011
By sgt558
from Minnetonka, MN
"Got a wire flux wire feed welder as gift. Works good for what I have to repair. Flux wire core can be a little expensive but Northern had this one on sale, price was right. Used the other day, no complaints. Smooth weld some slug but no more than expected."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
June 1, 2010
By Anonymous
from Dallas, Texas
"I can use flux and non-flux wire with gas to weld. Windy days, non-flux is a problem. I have started to use Flux Welding Wire — .035 and it has become the only wire I use for all my iron welding. Very little splatter."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welds nice

,
June 1, 2010
By pablohandyman
from Sandy beachs of FL
"I purchsased this for my old welder. It works well. What can I say its flux wire and works as intended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hobart Flux Welding Wire - .035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flux Welding Wire — .035"

,
April 14, 2008
By BirkinSuper7
from Goffstown, NH
"Beautifully designed packaging. Well protected and attractive. The product itself was bright and shiny with no apparent oxidation or discoloration.
I have not had the opportunity to consume the product; however, my expectations are favorable based upon its cosmetic presentation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-15points
2out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.