Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"

"Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"

Item# 164896
"This Hobart MIG Welding Wire features mild steel construction that provides sound, porosity-free welds with powerful deoxidizers for work with welding gas. Excellent for all-around repairs and fabrication. Weight lbs. 10, Wire Material Mild steel, Product Type Welding wire, Welding Processes All repairs and fabrications, Compatible With MIG welders, Wire Size in. 0.030."
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Review 1 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built

,
February 9, 2016
By
from Georgia
Product is well built. Northern Tool delivered item on time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wire I have used!

,
April 14, 2015
By
from Greenville, SC
Recently purchased a new HOBART 210 and needed some solid wire. Have used Hobart wire in the past and was very pleased with its performance. Was able to order a 10lb spool online and pick up at my local Northern Tools store. Too easy!. Wire is high quality and lays down very clean.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

mig wire

,
December 30, 2014
By
from PA
Not much to say other than it is good quality wire and once dialed in, runs very well on the Hobart 140 I purchased. I recommend it to anyone looking to purchase mig wire spools.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
November 20, 2014
By
from Trenton, NJ
Hi all. I am New to Welding. And started with the Hobart brand FC. Found it to be pretty good. And an Excellent Value. Then I graduated to Mig with Shielding Gas (75/25). Tried the Lincoln(Purchased locally) L56 .030. It was Decent. But Expensive. Was recommended to buy the 10 pound roll as its usually a better deal. Shopped around. Found Northern Tools sold this. At a Good Price. Bought it. And I am not Disappointed with my purchase. Looking forward to my next "Project"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Wire Delivers

,
September 24, 2014
By
from Southern California
for my purposes, this wire is great. I am relatively new to mig welding, but I can tell this wire is quality stuff. Very consistent arc, quality welds, great price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Las Vegas, NV
Use my welder on a weekly basis, if not more. Hobart makes great products that I've used frequently.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good wire

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Milwaukee, WI
I believe in buying name brand wire (I don't trust off brand). This is a good choice for your Hobart welder. Resonably priced.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth Feeding

,
March 16, 2009
By
from Maine
This wire has consistent diameter and feeds well. The spool wrapping shows no sign of overlap.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Wire

,
August 18, 2008
By
from Chesapeake, Va
Very high quality wire. Surprisingly corrosion resistant. I live in a rather humid area and have had problems with cheap rolls of wire corroding from the humidity while on the spool inside the welder inside of my shop. I have never had that problem with this brand of wire.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Hobart MIG Welding Wire - ER70S-6 Carbon Steel, .030in., 10-Lb. Spool, Model# H305406-R22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Wire

,
July 10, 2007
By
from Prescott Arizona
This was the best value I could find for the ocasional Welder. The wire preforms flawlessly and just keeps on welding for my entire fence on 50 acres and more.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.