Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set

Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set

Item# 164999
"Set of 5 Northern Industrial Welders locking C-clamps is great for welding or shop projects. Jaw Type C-clamping, Material Type Carbon steel, Storage Type None, Tool Length in. 11, Pieces qty. 5, Jaw Capacity in. 3 1/4. Made of drop-forged and hardened carbon steel Nickel plated Quick-release levers"
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

11" locking clamps

,
April 13, 2015
By HCC420
from Pittsburg, Ks
" We use these clamps with the swivel ends in our woodshop. To many uses to list them all. This product can handle all our needs as well as the higher priced brand name equivalents. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly Good!

,
April 7, 2015
By Loscaldazar
from MN
" I normally use a certain high dollar Spanish made locking pliers for working, but I wanted some cheap locking pliers to use for welding (as they usually get destroyed/spattered on). I bought these not expecting much, but they actually turned out to be great! No, they are not the best you can buy, but they have only a little free-play side to side on the jaws, and they lock very tight when needed. I used many other locking pliers that have been unusable- these are certainly not junky.
They get 5 stars because they perform their intended function satisfactorily, and they are a very good price to not feel bad about welding near them and potentially destroying them.
So if you need some welding pliers because you don't want to ruin your nice expensive locking pliers, these are it! Surprisingly good overall! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Locking C-Clamps

,
April 1, 2015
By Frank68
from Plantersville, Texas
" I got these on sale and they work just fine. They are very good for hold your project in place to weld or glue or drill or whatever you want. So far I can not find any fault with the clamps. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Clamps

,
March 3, 2015
By nnuut
from Warner robins, GA
" I use these Clamps for welding and am very satisfied with them. Work as good as the expensive Clamps at a fraction of the cost. Haven't had one let go. Had to rebuild my BBQ Grill Cart it had rusted away. The topside is stainless but the bottom was cheap 16 gauge steel. Used 11 gauge 1" by 2" rectangular tubing and these clamps did the job, couldn't be more satisfied. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Clamps for the money

,
February 26, 2015
By atomicdust
from florida
" They are not top of the line clamps. that being said they will work for the average garage hermit like myself. Can't beat the price for 5 clamps, and they do the job they were meant to do, hold my metal together so i can weld it. (can also be used on brake calipers if you have nothing else to squeeze the piston back, just be very careful if doing so). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy for many uses.

,
January 23, 2015
By RZRARGO
from Ohio
" I use the c-clamps on a daily basis. These things are useful for more than just welding. I use the clamps for wood working and just about any project I have going in my shop. They are just as good as the Irwin brand. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

more clamps

,
January 7, 2015
By CammerEleanor
from UT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I use this style clamp almost daily, I have owned the same ones purchased from Northern Tools for many years, no failures,I have purchased similar clamps from several other manufactures as well, these stand up to the same usage as all the others. I use them primarily to clamp metal together for mock up and to weld. They work excellent on wood projects also. I saw this great price for 5 more jumped at it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great set for the price

,
May 7, 2013
By Masterwelder1991
from dunellon florida
" I absolutley love these clamps.one thing i love about them is the price.one of those c clamps alone is worth about for this price you cant go wrong.you would be spending at 5 times that not in cluding tax if you bought them separate. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

,
August 21, 2012
By Jonnyd
from Granbury, TX
" I use these clamps for welding in the shop and they have done everything that I have asked of them. I would definetly recommend this to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy

,
August 21, 2012
By rab47
from michigan
" I bought a set of these for my son when he was working on an old Boston Whaler. Used them for a second & thrd set of hands. He liked them so much I bought a set also. The are very high quality and really do work as another "helper" when working alone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set for the price!!!

,
August 20, 2012
By Derrick1984
from NC
" Bought these to use at work and home ..so far so good "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cheap clamps

,
August 13, 2012
By greg717
from Nashville,TN
" nice cheap clamps. You can buy more expensive clamps someplace else but WHY?? these are just as good as anything else you can buy in 11" clamps but cheaper. Worth buying here and saving money! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 piece c-clamps

,
May 9, 2012
By HandyMatt
from Benton Harbor, MI
" I use the c-clamps for holding metal stock before welding or bolting pieces together. They work excellent. Strong enough to even help bend 1/8" steel into place. You can never have enough clamps when you really need them. Especially when dealing with longer stock. Love the pivoting wide ends too. Great price for 5 clamps. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR WELDING

,
May 8, 2012
By salley
from Burlington WI
" These locking C-clamps are great for setting up your welding projects and are reasonble priced. I have found no fault in them at this point. I recommend them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Locking C-Clamps

,
May 7, 2012
By cef911f1
from Rock Hill, SC
" My hobby is auto restoration. You just can't have enough of these for that endeavor. I bought two sets. On Sale, they are priced right and they work as intended. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

extra hands

,
January 22, 2012
By doedgram
from oklahoma
" These clamps come in handy for welding.I have also used them for holding wood in place .My wife wants to help me ,but theres a lot of things shes not able to help with or would get hurt in helping .The price i thought was good , ihave been looking at other ones this was a great buy "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clamps

,
March 17, 2011
By AccurateConstandExcav
from Princeton, Texas
" I can always use the extra "hand" holding something in place while welding. They are not designed to withstand too much pressure, but for the price they are a great buy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good tools

,
March 15, 2011
By 56ford
from New England
" Nice functional c- clamps. Very low price for a set of 5. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clamps

,
November 16, 2010
By DiverDown
from Omaha, Ne
" These clamps work great if you need to clamp down sheet metal. I used them to clamt sheets of metal together while I welded them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Welders 11in. Locking C-Clamps - 5-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Hands

,
August 23, 2010
By SABuzzard
from San Antonio, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Absolutely required item for the shop. Especially handy for welding. Only complaint is that the wide round clamp head gets in the way on thinner materials, but that same round head prevents damage to softer materials so pick your poison ;) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.