Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"

"Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"

Item# 165013
"This wheel kit is made to Honda specifications and designed to complement the EU3000is generator, down to the black powder-coated finish that matches the generator trim. Mounts quickly and easily to bottom frame using existing mounting holes Front swivel casters allow easy maneuverability Generator #101609 sold separately"
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Review 1 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel Kit Okay

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Florida
Not much there for the price but installs pretty easy and seems to work okay. Wheels could be a little higher quality. But should do just fine. Only takes about 20 minutes to install.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

,
November 18, 2014
By
from Danville, CA
Clearly the wheel kit is a total afterthought for this product. The rear larger wheels just slide on and have loose washers to keep it from catching or rubbing. Since they are loose the rattle when the generator runs. The wheels are locked on by cheap pins that you have to bend and are too long this leaving exposed points that can catch or cut if you are not careful. For the price this was not of the quality I would have expected. Very disappointed in this kit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is what it is...

,
October 10, 2014
By
from Lynchburg, VA
I used to keep my generator on a furniture dolly. Saw this on Northern's web site and thought I'd give it a try. Bolts on very easily and works great. Very sturdy and well built. Glad I got it. Makes moving the generator around a piece of pie!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "Must Have"

,
September 22, 2014
By
from Cle Elum, WA
Honda should really install these wheels as part of the purchase. I can't believe I lugged my generator around for so long without them!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel Kit

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Mathews Virginia
This kit was easy to install and WOW - it makes moving the generator so simple. Wish I had bought it earlier. Love this!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel Kit ofr Honda Generator

,
November 22, 2008
By
from South Carolina
The wheel kit bolted up easy and is sturdy and much better than my old system of having the generator strapped to a rolling cart. Wheels are strong and should that the abuse we give them in the trailer and at the race track.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like em'

,
April 21, 2008
By
from North Carolina
This wheel kit really improved my ability to quickly relocate my Honda generator. The wheels are well made and as was stated in a previous review, they are much cheaper here than what you would pay to buy Honda accessories.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Reliance Swivel Wheel Kit - For Honda EU3000is Generator, Model# HWK3001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel Kit

,
October 15, 2007
By
from Eastern Washington State
The kit was easy to install and works well. It is priced at about 1/2 of what Honda wants for their kit. Completely satisfied with the purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.