Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3

FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3

Item# 165020
This Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator is super quiet, easy to carry and fuel efficient, making it ideal for TVs, small appliances and more. Clean, stable power allows for safe use of computers and other sensitive electronics. Rated Watts 1,600, Start Type Recoil, Surge Watts 2,000, Engine Displacement cc 98.5, Engine GX100 OHC, Receptacles qty. 2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/8 x 11 2/5 x 16 3/4, Fuel Capacity gal. 1.1, Fuel Type Gasoline, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Noise Level dB 59, Parallel Ready Yes, Run Time 9 5/8 hrs. @ 1/4 load. 120V, 2000 Watt max. 1600 Watt rated output One 20 amp 120V outlet and one 30 amp, 120V outlet which allows connection to another EU2000i to double the power GX100 OHC engine Will power most RV rooftop AC units when used in parallel with another EU2000i generator 53dB @ 1/4 load 59dB @ rated load 9.6 hours @ 1/4 load 4 hours @ rated load Handi Cart Item# 109439 sold separately CARB-compliant can be sold in all 50 states
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HONDA eU2000I

,
October 20, 2014
By Racertrackcampr
from NY
"Very quiet & fuel efficient especially Eco mode. Vent open/close on filler cap prevents fuel odor in my camper van when I transport the generator. My other non-Honda unit always gave off fuel odors. Weight for man-handling is just right. I can't really think of any negatives. Really great machine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

,
August 2, 2014
By timbobEBLSP
from NM
"These generator's are everything that I expected, and more. I bought two (2) of them, and now my neighbor wants to order two of them.
I'd highly recommend them to anyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

on the spot

,
May 29, 2014
By mep12
from ca
"It's a Honda that's the deal. You delivered on time"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda Generator

,
February 6, 2014
By glb58
from Roseburg, OR
"I purchased this generator several years ago primarily for my camp trailer. I have also used it when the power has went out and we needed heat, lights, TV, etc... during the power outages. It has performed extremely well and we are very glad we bought it. It has all the power we need and runs very quiet compared to other generators. A tank of gas lasts longer than I thought and does not weigh a lot, so it is easy to move where I need it, camping or around my property. I am very pleased with it and would buy another if needing a portable generator...Otis"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't be fooled this geny is a powerhouse

,
February 4, 2014
By Zackray
from Joplin, mo
"I bought this generator because I didn't want to buy a large bulky heavy generator to keep in my job trailer where space is limited.
I have a 5500 W off brand generator and this thing outperforms it any day.
The Honda is incredibly lightweight and portable with a small foot print. I have it mounted in my job trailer exhausted through the floor so I can run it in the job trailer. The generator is super quiet barely making any noise it's not overpowering to work around all day. And it does exactly what I want, it will run my air compressor my 10 inch rigid table saw and my 12 inch rigid compound miter saw. I don't run these tools on it constantly as I can usually find power somewhere but for small quick jobs it saves me dragging out miles of cord. Also it keeps all my makita and pasload batteries toped off. The Eco mode just purrrs along running easily all day long. Anyone that sees it is very impressed. Spend the extra money and get a Honda not a knock off they say will do 2000w but really can't. If you plan to parallel 2 of them eventually, then spend the money on the Genny with the built in twist lock. The aftermarket twist lock set up is 150 plus isn't nearly as clean looking. I can't wait to own 2 to hook them together for plasma cutter welder and hook up to the house.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Generator I Own!!!

,
February 4, 2014
By Irocharder
from Tampa, FL
"This little generator is the quietest and most efficient generator that I own. I just Love it!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small and quiet

,
February 4, 2014
By Scootsk
from Long Island, NY
"I originally purchased an EU2000 and EU2000 companion generator for my RV. I received them 2 days prior to Hurricane Irene. Kept our lights on for 4 days without a hiccup. Fast forward two years and Hurricane Sandy devistated Long Island. Our little Eu2000 generators chugged away 18 hours a day for 10 days. What a god send. I was able to start the generators at 6am without disturbing my neighbors. In my neighborhood there is only 30 feet betweens house. They are that quiet!! They are small and light, easy storage and high mobile. Get both, you will not be sorry."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU 2000

,
September 20, 2013
By Todd1234
from Houston, Tx
"Very nice generators. You can use one if you just want to run lights, fans, frig in your RV or use 2 if your using ac and microwave. Quiet and portable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU 2000

,
September 19, 2013
By Roitan
from New Mexico
"Love it! Supplementing a Mitsubishi 6000 watt that was/is great, except I rarely need that much power and I can't move it by myself. I use it for camping and general purpose around the 5 acres. Being able to pick this thing up and tote it around is awesome! Runs forever on eco mode when hooked up to trailer. Only problem is.trying to find non ethanol gas."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda Generators

,
September 17, 2013
By NT258
from California
"I recently purchased a Honda EU 2000I Companion Generator for use with my travel trailer. It works great for my microwave and coffee pot etc. Very quiet! I will be purchasing the other Honda EU 200I and the kit to run them together shortly so I can run my air conditioner. Thanks for the great service and the follow up call to see if I was satisfied with the product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.