Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"

"FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"

Item# 165020
"This Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator is super quiet, easy to carry and fuel efficient, making it ideal for TVs, small appliances and more. Clean, stable power allows for safe use of computers and other sensitive electronics. Start Type Recoil, Engine Displacement cc 98.5, Parallel Ready Yes, Fuel Capacity gal. 1.1, Rated Watts 1,600, Fuel Type Gasoline, Receptacles qty. 2, Noise Level dB 59, Surge Watts 2000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/8 x 11 2/5 x 16 3/4, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Engine GX100 OHC, Run Time 9 5/8 hrs. @ 1/4 load. 120V, 2000 Watt max. 1600 Watt rated output One 20 amp 120V outlet and one 30 amp, 120V outlet which allows connection to another EU2000i to double the power GX100 OHC engine Will power most RV rooftop AC units when used in parallel with another EU2000i generator 53dB @ 1/4 load 59dB @ rated load 9.6 hours @ 1/4 load 4 hours @ rated load Handi Cart Item# 109439 sold separately CARB-compliant can be sold in all 50 states"
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU2000i generator

,
January 19, 2016
By
from TX
I bought because of my great history with Honda equipment and engines. I have not actually used yet but anticipate no issues and would always recommend Honda to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tailgate Excellence

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Minneapolis
Perfect for tailgating! Quiet, lightweight, no need to add gas....runs, crockpots & TV without a sweat....not a bad back up option for light needs at home either to help justify the investment!!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

honda generator

,
January 14, 2016
By
from va
this is a excellent generator. i bought another less expensive brand and it was nothing but trouble. i bought two of these to use racing and they are great. i use one most of the time but hook them together when i need to run my motor home since they burn less fuel than the gen on the motor home.
i would definitely recommend them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great GenY

,
January 9, 2016
By
from TX,TX
Awesome!! Must buy!! I love Honda generators...built to last!! Excellent customer service :)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000 watt generator

,
January 7, 2016
By
from Kingman, AZ
Received and open the shipping box. Added the engine oil and gas and it started right up. Ran for a few minutes to check it out. I recently used it on a snowmobile trip to Utah where it was 25 degrees and it started right up.
So far I'm happy with its performance and plan to use it over and over again. The EU2000i with the 15 & 30 amp outlet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for House with Natural Gas

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Charlotte, NC
I didn't want to spend a lot for an emergency power backup generator. I think most people would prefer to live like nothing has happened if nature throws both barrels to you. Just about everything in my house as far as major appliances runs on natural gas. I have 2 gas furnaces, 2 water heaters, gas logs, gas clothes drier, stove and oven. So they only need 120 volts with low starting amps. I came to the conclusion everything doesn't need to run all at one time. So I will pick which circuits I need at any given time, but not too many to overload the generator. I have taken a AC amp clamp on meter and measured each circuit in the house for startup and running amps. I am trying to replace with LED lights as the CFL's and filaments burn out. Another thing is do you need every light bulb burning in each room. Prob. not so unscrew some during an outage. Another reason why I chose this generator is low dB. I don't want to stay awake at night because of something crazy loud. I don't have close neighbors so that is not a real big deal. I mean about 200 yards each way. If I need for camping or something small like going to my son or daughters sports and needed some device ...I could carry too. When the warranty runs out I am going to convert to propane and natural gas. Many kits out there to do that. I have known many to do this. This a perfect gen to do this. Someone that wants to make sure their wife can start. Mine is no spring chicken and she did it multiple times for me. That is the great thing about the Honda. Usually 1 pull and it starts right up. She can carry too. Around 50 lbs with fuel. I hope this helps you decide. I've only had this for a few weeks, but I know many that has these models. No problems.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda Whisper Generator

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Spokane, WA
Starts easy
Incredibly quiet
Lightweight and very well designed
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000 Inverter

,
December 14, 2015
By
from chester, VA
I own a Honda 1000 now for 10 years. This 2000 will add to my emergency power system.
Well made and a great machine.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great generator, quiet & dependable

,
December 13, 2015
By
from Escanaba, MI
Excellent generator, the 1st one I bought in 2006 is still in every week use, bought the companion for extra capacity for summer camping, air conditioning etc., and for a back up to that one. And this way, I can have one at camp and one at home to supply backup power for furnace & lights, in case of power outage in winter. Supper quiet, easy starting.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit.

,
December 13, 2015
By
from Brick,Nj
Great unit for what i need it for. Light weight and very quiet. Need it to run a saw or my Camper it does the job perfect.
Just wish it a had fuel gauge.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth their weight in GOLD

,
December 8, 2015
By
from Woodbury, MN
My father purchased two of these in 2001 when we built our cabin. We got two to tie together to run some of the more taxing equipment like air compressors and also to split jobs on the property. They also power the cabin as there is no electricity in the area. One can run the cabin lighting, TV and a coffee pot without a problem. They are whisper quiet as well. These things have run without a hitch since day one. I can't even imagine how many thousands of hours are on these machines. They are a little cranky when starting cold... and I mean below 10 degrees cold but they start... and have every time. 15 years and still going strong. I am going to purchase a 3000 watt myself for the house.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda generator

,
December 5, 2015
By
from minneapolis,mn
Best generator ever got 2 of them to power house when power is out nice and quiet and light to carry
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda Generator

,
September 16, 2015
By
from Miami Fl
I bought this generator 1 month ago and finally this week I worked with it, Im the happiest person in my work, first I CAN TURN IT ON !!! is so easy! and second I can have my Expresso Machine and my oven on at the same time !!! and the third thing....it is so light I can move it, keep it etc.
Also Northern Tool was very fast, I received it within 2 days and had being very polite asking if I received ok etc. I thing in a near future I have to buy other and I will do the same shopping!!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000 generator

,
September 6, 2015
By
from Blairsville GA
I use this to power my Casita Travel Trailer air conditioner. I can hardly hear it running.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

honda 1000 generator

,
August 14, 2015
By
from port huron mi.
Works awsome and is really quiet,starts easy and is really easy to transport.i may buy another.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Generator

,
May 28, 2015
By
from Columbus, OH
Generator needs 13oz of 10w-30 (not included) to set up; I used synthetic oil. Unit ran great, provided power to our cabin & my friend’s cpap sleeping breather machine. Unit runs quiet and did not disturb us or the wildlife.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Inverter Purchase Decision

,
May 26, 2015
By
from Centeral Minnesota
After much research with regards to finding the most efficient, durable and user friendly inverter generator I could, I decided on purchasing the Honda eu 2000 Companion. After reading the owners manual and adding 13 oz of Honda 10-30 wt oil, along with some treated gasoline (I use Quicksilver Mercury Outboard gasoline/ethanol fuel stabilizer), I gave the machine a few light pulls of the starter rope with the ignition off. Doing this lubricates some of the parts inside the engine before conducting a fire up. Also, it thoroughly charges the fuel system (filling the carburetor float bowel). Afterwards, I made sure the eco switch was set to the "off" position, set the "run" switch to on and set the choke. I gave the machine one good tug on the starter rope, and the little engine fired right up! after about 5 seconds, i moved the choke lever to the "off" position and let the machine warm up for about a minute, then I set the eco switch to the on position and the little engine idled right down to a low mummer. After a few minutes, I tested the the little inverter with an electric heater that had two heat settings, one for 1350 watts, with the highest being 1500 watts. This little inverter had no problem handling the demand. There are a lot of inverters out there to choose from, and I almost purchased two of the Northern Tool Powerhorse 2000 watt inverter, but they did not have the capability to use an extended run fuel tank system/kit. The sales associate (Chris) was awesome and he started the Powerhorse up for me. It was extreamly quiet and ran very well. It has a sound level of 52 db in eco mode, compared to the Honda's 53 db. Let me say, the only reason I opted for the Honda is because of the after-market (along with genuine Honda) accessories available. The machine cost double what two Powerhorse inverters would have cost me, and will cost even more if I decide to add another eu 2000 in order to take advantage of the parallel capabilities. In any event, I'm not totally unfamiliar with Honda inverters, because I've owned an eu 6500 for seven years and it still runs like it was new, so I know about Honda inverter quality. This little inverter is going to be mostly used to power up my fish house this next winter, but will also be used for lighter electrical duties around home, i.e. electric tree branch pole saw. I hope I covered everything and my review was helpful.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+41points
42out of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda's are built to last.

,
January 19, 2015
By
from oregon
I have only had my generator a month now, but it has worked flawlessly so far. Starts with one pull and runs very quiet. Expecting to get many years of use out of this Honda EU2000i.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda Genertor

,
January 16, 2015
By
from Slingerlands NY
Very quiet and easy for my elderly Grandmother to pull start .. She is confined to a Battery Operated wheel chair That has to be charged and this generator is her life line if and when power goes out ,,.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000i Companion Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000IT1A3"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

,
January 5, 2015
By
from ronkonkoma ny
I purchased this product to use with my travel trailer(camper) it seems to work fine the real test will be this upcoming summer
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.