Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT

Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT

Item# 165325
Save time and money with the quick-acting Strong Hand line of magnets. Magnets hold work in place for a multitude of applications. Dimensions L x W x H in. 2 5/16 x 2 x 5/8, Product Type Holder, Pulling Power lbs. 25, Angle Reference 30, 45, 60, 90 and 180 angles. Hold at multiple angles - 30, 45, 60, and 90 - while soldering, brazing and welding At just 2 5/16in. high, the Mini Magnets are ideal for light duty holding in tight spots Compact size makes the Mini Magnets easy to pack into a toolbox for use in the field
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Review 1 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller than I thought, but good.

,
January 17, 2012
By DesertYeti
from Tucson, AZ
"I know they had the dimensions in the product description and I could have more carefully considered my purchase with a tape measure in hand, but I didn't. So, I got magnetic holders that were smaller than I expected.
With the exception of that (which is arguably my fault anyway) these are a great product! I use them all the time in the shop for lightweight pieces, and LOVE the 30/60 degree option."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

just OK

,
August 30, 2010
By IndustrialRepairman1
from Milwaukee WI
"the clamps are just OK not to much holding power but they work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A third hand for welding.

,
March 23, 2009
By BigK1
from Buffalo, MN
"These magnets help keep my projects lined up and they can handle the heat. I have used my set several times and they still are in good condition. They maybe small, but they do fit into most areas that I need them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Size

,
March 16, 2009
By Westy58
from Maine
"While these may be too small for some larger pieces of steel, they are perfect for 90% of the home welding jobs you will encounter. Strong magnets for their size, easy to weld around."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small projects.

,
November 21, 2008
By jucnbst
from Chicagoland burbs
"I purchased these as well once I purchased my Hobart Handler 187 for fabricating little brackets. They work very well and dont bend the metal when removing them from very thin sheet metal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for small stuff

,
November 17, 2008
By EricSoCal
from Los Angeles
"These magnets aren't the strongest available, but they are helpful with smaller pieces. They aren't the first ones that I reach for, but the multiple available angles come in handy at times."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little weak for holding steel round stock

,
February 18, 2008
By towermaker
from Bluebell Country
"We bought these to hold 3/8" round stock, to weld some small pieces together. They're not very strong, and don't hold this type of metal very well. They may work better for thinner sheet metal, as others have said, but not too great for thicker steel.
I do like that depending on which side you stick to the metal you're working on, it provides different angles, i.e. one side is 45*, one is 60*, one is 90*. That did help with the project I'm working on.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the $

,
January 21, 2008
By Diercks1
from Parrish, FL
"They are a little smaller than what I was expecting and the magnets are not very strong, but work well for sheet metal and other lighter weight materials."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strong Hand Tools Mini-Magnet Twin Pack, Model# MS346AT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mini-magnets

,
October 15, 2007
By Daveinphoenix
from Phoenix, Az
"They are handy to have around, but I also recommend that one has a larger, stronger set as well. I use these with lighter material, or when fitting small gussets to tack weld. It is nice that they are not so strong that you can't get them loose. I use the point end of a chipping hammer in the finger hole to keep from burning my fingers, or when wearing heavy welding gloves."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.