Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"

"FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"

Item# 16673
"The Honda EU2000I Inverter Generator represents the leading edge of portable power technology. With a lightweight, compact design, this versatile generator provides easy portability for camping, recreation and home backup power. The Honda EU2000I features a smooth-running Honda engine that is reliable and super quiet, producing less noise than a normal conversation. This CARB compliant model meets strict standards and can be sold in California. Engine Displacement cc 98, Fuel Type Gasoline, Engine OHC, Start Type Recoil, Parallel Ready Yes, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Noise Level dB 59, Run Time 9 5/8 hrs. @ 1/4 load, Fuel Capacity gal. 1, Receptacles qty. 2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/8 x 11 2/5 x 16 3/4, Surge Watts 2,000, Rated Watts 1,600. Great portability for recreation, camping and home backup power Eco-throttle system provides excellent fuel efficiency by allowing the engine to run only as fast as needed for any given load Inverter technology provides clean, stable power for safely running sensitive electronics Quality Honda 98cc OHC engine provides reliability Two 20 Amp, 120V outlets Electronic ignition and automatic decompression for easy starts Oil Alert shuts down engine when oil level drops too low Super-quiet 53-59dB operation is quieter than normal conversation 2000 surge watts, 1,600 rated watts, 120 Volts Runs 4 to 9.6 hours on single tank Twin 20 Amp, 120V outlets Equipped with circuit breakers, USDA-qualified spark arrestor mufflers and automatic voltage regulators CARB compliant can be sold in California"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (49 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 49(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU2000i. Quiet and a One-Pull-Wonder!

,
February 23, 2015
By GKdeSoCal
from Tustin Ranch, CA
" Finally! I got to use the Honda EU2000i generator at a state beach campground here in SoCal that didn't have hook-ups. We went trailer camping with a bunch of other friends with their trailers and they were amazed how quiet this thing is in Eco Mode! I left in this mode all day and only a couple times did it have to kick in to supply a little more power. It kept the 12v system charged through the night. We spent the better of three nights camping in our trailer and I didn't even use 2 gallons of gas. I'm glad I spent the extra moola for this Honda gem! My one and only gripe is for what it costs, they should include the fairly cheap 12v charging cord. I bought an inexpensive 2 stroke gen (small, but loud) a few years ago and it came with a cord that is actually better than the Honda version! Go figure... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought years ago.

,
February 9, 2015
By G73759
from Medford, OK
" The small size does not keep the unit from doing the job. Bought for a specific need but have used it for several projects since. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda generator

,
January 29, 2015
By james21
from memphis TN
" Product is lightweight and should be great for camping trips and sporting events. All my other Honda products have been of excellent quality and see no reason for this to be different. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda

,
January 17, 2015
By Dari
from Chillicothe, Il
" Great alternative to a big heavy generator. Easy to move around. Runs quite. This thing has many uses. Would recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

We can stay warm in power outage.

,
January 1, 2015
By 1PapaJim
from PA
" We will stay warm even if the power goes out. This generator is able to power both of my boilers, blower fan, circulating pumps, some lights and enough left to run the Computer and TV. The water pump is too much with everything else on but can run the water pump by itself when needed. Will consider the companion to piggyback in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a hitch.

,
December 24, 2014
By steelbreed
from virginia
" The order was handled perfectly, shipping was timely,
the product was just as advertised. And instructions were complete and thorough, easy to understand. Started on second pull after filling the tank. Couldn't be happier. With the product or the service.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

,
December 24, 2014
By diffin
from up of michigan
" I have this setup to provide backup power to my home heating system (boiler) and feel very much at ease. The generator is easy to start and operate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Engineered and built to last

,
December 18, 2014
By sactownjazz
from Sacramento, CA
" The Honda Inverter/Generator is well worth the extra $$. I have two and both have been converted to run on Natural Gas, Propane or Gasoline. I also put a electro mechanical timer to track when I should change the oil. Don't forget a high amp diode to prevent 12V back feed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday use

,
December 6, 2014
By Steve413
from Kentucky
" I purchased this to supplement my larger generator when I did not need as much power. Very handy to take to the farm for all of the small jobs. Works great, as I knew it would. We use the at our volunteer fire department and they always preform and are unbelievably reliable. Best price you'll find at Northern. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
November 21, 2014
By EthanF
from West Jordan, UT
" Bought this to run my air compressor for on site work. Its so quiet!!! A plus that I wasn't shopping for. Its powerful enough to run my compressor and many chargers for drills etc. I can use to run my whole trailer with lights, tv, microwave. Works wonders, is fuel efficient, and quiet. Highly recommend to anyone looking for reliable energy!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
November 17, 2014
By damdfw
from Dallas, TX
" I love this Generator. It is quite and just what I needed for around the hunting lease. Northern tool has a great price and it was quickly delivered. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and starts every time

,
November 16, 2014
By camaroz28
from Wisconsin
" I purchased this generator to provide backup power to my furnace during the winter, and my freezer during the summer months. I purchased a furnace transfer switch from Northern Tool and this generator provides plenty of power for the task. I have owned other cheaper brands, but they were much louder, and were not very reliable. The Honda seems to be a much better machine, you get what you pay for. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20,000 running hours on my 8 year old Honda

,
November 13, 2014
By CabinLiving
from Ohio
" I purchased a Honda EU2000i generator from Northern Tool about 8 years ago. I run it about 50 hours a week, every week, for the last 8 years. So I guess mine has about 20,000 hours on it by now. The only thing I've done to it is change the oil regularly, clean the air filter once in a while and I had to replace the pull cord about 3 years ago because it snapped. Mine runs about 10 hours on a gallon of gas.
This week it's been making a strange noise and blowing a lot of blue smoke out when starting. I've ordered a new one from Northern Tool today. Hope it gets here before my old one dies.
If my generator was a car that ran for 20,000 hours traveling at a speed of 50 miles an hour, the car would have 1 Million miles on it's odometer. That why I'm buying another one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Camping Generator

,
November 6, 2014
By Mabec
from Connecticut
" This is the perfect Generator for my slide in camper.
Not too big, very quiet and good on gas. Easy to lug around. Starts nice and easy, and very well made.
Totally satisfied. You can't beat quality.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Reliable, Silent

,
October 22, 2014
By P3t3r
from New England
" This is a great little 110 V generator. It is light , reliable, and nearly silent when running. It DOES NOT do 220 V though! Even if you parallel it with another unit it you will gain more capacity for amperage, but it still won't give you 220 volts.... So if you think you will use it for storm power backup for your furnace or well pump at home, make sure that you can do so on 110 volts.
For beach or camp, portable power, RV, job site, etc... this can't be beat, and Northern had a great price and free shipping! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable & Durable

,
October 2, 2014
By June894
from Hudson, IA
" We have bought several of these for our company that go out with our field technicians. They work as advertised, very reliable and durable. Also have found that Northern Tool is the best price shipped for this particular generator. If we need another suitcase generator we would buy this Honda one again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Generator

,
September 19, 2014
By wslove
from Fort Mill, SC
" Super quiet, reliable, and portable. Mainly purchased for tailgating and camping, but does just as well on a job site running power tools. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
September 17, 2014
By K3589
from Cincinnati, OH
" We love our new Honda Generator. Runs everything we need if our electric went out. Highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000

,
August 12, 2014
By mulemand
from Oklahoma
" light weight, quiet, starts on the first pull. Just what I needed! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be prepared!

,
August 4, 2014
By Don413
from Sayville, NY
" Just moved in to a new condo and wanted to have this just in case. Living in Hurricane Sandy territory, one can't be to prepared. Put oil into it but didn't fill with gas because it could be years before I need to and do not want stale gas in the lines. The reputation of Honda and the dozens of 5 star ratings was good enough for me "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-12points
4out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.