Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"

"FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"

Item# 16673
"The Honda EU2000I Inverter Generator represents the leading edge of portable power technology. With a lightweight, compact design, this versatile generator provides easy portability for camping, recreation and home backup power. The Honda EU2000I features a smooth-running Honda engine that is reliable and super quiet, producing less noise than a normal conversation. This CARB compliant model meets strict standards and can be sold in California. Engine OHC, Engine Displacement cc 98, Surge Watts 2,000, Start Type Recoil, Rated Watts 1,600, Receptacles qty. 2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/8 x 11 2/5 x 16 3/4, Fuel Capacity gal. 1, Fuel Type Gasoline, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Noise Level dB 59, Parallel Ready Yes, Run Time 9 5/8 hrs. @ 1/4 load. Great portability for recreation, camping and home backup power Eco-throttle system provides excellent fuel efficiency by allowing the engine to run only as fast as needed for any given load Inverter technology provides clean, stable power for safely running sensitive electronics Quality Honda 98cc OHC engine provides reliability Two 20 Amp, 120V outlets Electronic ignition and automatic decompression for easy starts Oil Alert shuts down engine when oil level drops too low Super-quiet 53-59dB operation is quieter than normal conversation 2000 surge watts, 1,600 rated watts, 120 Volts Runs 4 to 9.6 hours on single tank Twin 20 Amp, 120V outlets Equipped with circuit breakers, USDA-qualified spark arrestor mufflers and automatic voltage regulators CARB compliant can be sold in California"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Engineered and built to last

,
December 18, 2014
By sactownjazz
from Sacramento, CA
" The Honda Inverter/Generator is well worth the extra $$. I have two and both have been converted to run on Natural Gas, Propane or Gasoline. I also put a electro mechanical timer to track when I should change the oil. Don't forget a high amp diode to prevent 12V back feed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday use

,
December 6, 2014
By Steve413
from Kentucky
" I purchased this to supplement my larger generator when I did not need as much power. Very handy to take to the farm for all of the small jobs. Works great, as I knew it would. We use the at our volunteer fire department and they always preform and are unbelievably reliable. Best price you'll find at Northern. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
November 21, 2014
By EthanF
from West Jordan, UT
" Bought this to run my air compressor for on site work. Its so quiet!!! A plus that I wasn't shopping for. Its powerful enough to run my compressor and many chargers for drills etc. I can use to run my whole trailer with lights, tv, microwave. Works wonders, is fuel efficient, and quiet. Highly recommend to anyone looking for reliable energy!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
November 17, 2014
By damdfw
from Dallas, TX
" I love this Generator. It is quite and just what I needed for around the hunting lease. Northern tool has a great price and it was quickly delivered. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and starts every time

,
November 16, 2014
By camaroz28
from Wisconsin
" I purchased this generator to provide backup power to my furnace during the winter, and my freezer during the summer months. I purchased a furnace transfer switch from Northern Tool and this generator provides plenty of power for the task. I have owned other cheaper brands, but they were much louder, and were not very reliable. The Honda seems to be a much better machine, you get what you pay for. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20,000 running hours on my 8 year old Honda

,
November 13, 2014
By CabinLiving
from Ohio
" I purchased a Honda EU2000i generator from Northern Tool about 8 years ago. I run it about 50 hours a week, every week, for the last 8 years. So I guess mine has about 20,000 hours on it by now. The only thing I've done to it is change the oil regularly, clean the air filter once in a while and I had to replace the pull cord about 3 years ago because it snapped. Mine runs about 10 hours on a gallon of gas.
This week it's been making a strange noise and blowing a lot of blue smoke out when starting. I've ordered a new one from Northern Tool today. Hope it gets here before my old one dies.
If my generator was a car that ran for 20,000 hours traveling at a speed of 50 miles an hour, the car would have 1 Million miles on it's odometer. That why I'm buying another one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Camping Generator

,
November 6, 2014
By Mabec
from Connecticut
" This is the perfect Generator for my slide in camper.
Not too big, very quiet and good on gas. Easy to lug around. Starts nice and easy, and very well made.
Totally satisfied. You can't beat quality.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Reliable, Silent

,
October 22, 2014
By P3t3r
from New England
" This is a great little 110 V generator. It is light , reliable, and nearly silent when running. It DOES NOT do 220 V though! Even if you parallel it with another unit it you will gain more capacity for amperage, but it still won't give you 220 volts.... So if you think you will use it for storm power backup for your furnace or well pump at home, make sure that you can do so on 110 volts.
For beach or camp, portable power, RV, job site, etc... this can't be beat, and Northern had a great price and free shipping! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable & Durable

,
October 2, 2014
By June894
from Hudson, IA
" We have bought several of these for our company that go out with our field technicians. They work as advertised, very reliable and durable. Also have found that Northern Tool is the best price shipped for this particular generator. If we need another suitcase generator we would buy this Honda one again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Generator

,
September 19, 2014
By wslove
from Fort Mill, SC
" Super quiet, reliable, and portable. Mainly purchased for tailgating and camping, but does just as well on a job site running power tools. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
September 17, 2014
By K3589
from Cincinnati, OH
" We love our new Honda Generator. Runs everything we need if our electric went out. Highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000

,
August 12, 2014
By mulemand
from Oklahoma
" light weight, quiet, starts on the first pull. Just what I needed! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be prepared!

,
August 4, 2014
By Don413
from Sayville, NY
" Just moved in to a new condo and wanted to have this just in case. Living in Hurricane Sandy territory, one can't be to prepared. Put oil into it but didn't fill with gas because it could be years before I need to and do not want stale gas in the lines. The reputation of Honda and the dozens of 5 star ratings was good enough for me "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-12points
4out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's worth the $ for Honda

,
August 3, 2014
By JesseVT
from Vermont
" Even my Yamaha generator's carburetor was ruined in my high humidity environment, or perhaps by ethanol gas, dunno, either way this Honda has had no problem in the exact same environment after longer hours. Even when the engine oil turned milky looking, which I promptly changed, it kept running perfect. I will only buy Honda gen's now, not another brand for half the price. And ALWAYS add stabilizer/ethanol treatment for ALL small engines, it's absurd not to at pennies a gallon. I use Marine Stabil. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

First On-Line Purchase From Northern Tool

,
July 25, 2014
By Harvmiester
from Fort worth, TX
" Purchase On-line went smoothly even with discount coupon. Unit arrived ahead of schedule and in good shape. It took a few tugs on the pull starter to get fuel up into the carb. After that, it started on the first pull and works great.
Overall a good experience with Northern Tool.
Thanks "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda is the best!

,
June 26, 2014
By Caliduc
from Fresno, CA
" This generator is the best I have ever had. Runs flawlessly and VERY quiet. Very fuel efficient. The generator performed as it should and I couldnt be happier. Honda quality is all I should have to say!!
I ran the unit on and off for two campers for 3 days and it still never needed gas!
I would highly recommend this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
June 5, 2014
By RH234
from San Jose, CA
" The Honda EU2000i is a very reliable generator. It is nice and quiet. You can talk near it without needing to shout!! A good steady power output. Each of my 24 service technicians has one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Generator

,
June 4, 2014
By SRF74
from Colorado
" I use this generator at the race track to run a small compressor, a fan, small electric tools, charge batteries, etc. I used to haul around a 150 pound plus 7K generator that was noisy and way more than I needed. This generator does what I need and is very quite. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything As Expected

,
May 4, 2014
By PhenixCityGuy
from Phenix City, Alabama
" The Honda Generator arrived in perfect condition. Soon after it arrived our electricity went out. I poured in fuel and oil and it started right up. The only issue was with pouring in oil. I'll need to use a funnel with a hose and release next time. Otherwise, I found it easy to use and very quite. I plan on using it for backup power for our refrigerator during power outages, and for camping. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It just hums away

,
February 25, 2014
By ColUSAF
from Columbia, MD
" This tiny generator is the Rolls Royce of small, liftable, electronic friendly 4-stroke gas powered electric generators. You can add an accessory box and put two of these on-line together to nearly double capacity, and you can add a bigger gas tank accessory for longer runs. It just works. Remember to change the oil when needed. This generator is a work horse, and you can run it every day. It is especially useful for computers, TV, amateur radio, and camping. Use as an emergency backup to supply necessary electricity for your natural gas furnace blower, gas stove, and water heater (you need to have an electrician wire a disconnect panel if you use it with house wiring). "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-8points
17out of 42found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.