Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i

FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i

Item# 16673
The Honda EU2000I Inverter Generator represents the leading edge of portable power technology. With a lightweight, compact design, this versatile generator provides easy portability for camping, recreation and home backup power. The Honda EU2000I features a smooth-running Honda engine that is reliable and super quiet, producing less noise than a normal conversation. This CARB compliant model meets strict standards and can be sold in California. Engine OHC, Engine Displacement cc 98, Surge Watts 2,000, Start Type Recoil, Rated Watts 1,600, Receptacles qty. 2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/8 x 11 2/5 x 16 3/4, Fuel Capacity gal. 1, Fuel Type Gasoline, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Noise Level dB 59, Parallel Ready Yes, Run Time 9 5/8 hrs. @ 1/4 load. Great portability for recreation, camping and home backup power Eco-throttle system provides excellent fuel efficiency by allowing the engine to run only as fast as needed for any given load Inverter technology provides clean, stable power for safely running sensitive electronics Quality Honda 98cc OHC engine provides reliability Two 20 Amp, 120V outlets Electronic ignition and automatic decompression for easy starts Oil Alert shuts down engine when oil level drops too low Super-quiet 53-59dB operation is quieter than normal conversation 2000 surge watts, 1,600 rated watts, 120 Volts Runs 4 to 9.6 hours on single tank Twin 20 Amp, 120V outlets Equipped with circuit breakers, USDA-qualified spark arrestor mufflers and automatic voltage regulators CARB compliant can be sold in California
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable & Durable

,
October 2, 2014
By June894
from Hudson, IA
"We have bought several of these for our company that go out with our field technicians. They work as advertised, very reliable and durable. Also have found that Northern Tool is the best price shipped for this particular generator. If we need another suitcase generator we would buy this Honda one again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Generator

,
September 19, 2014
By wslove
from Fort Mill, SC
"Super quiet, reliable, and portable. Mainly purchased for tailgating and camping, but does just as well on a job site running power tools."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
September 17, 2014
By K3589
from Cincinnati, OH
"We love our new Honda Generator. Runs everything we need if our electric went out. Highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000

,
August 12, 2014
By mulemand
from Oklahoma
"light weight, quiet, starts on the first pull. Just what I needed!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be prepared!

,
August 4, 2014
By Don413
from Sayville, NY
"Just moved in to a new condo and wanted to have this just in case. Living in Hurricane Sandy territory, one can't be to prepared. Put oil into it but didn't fill with gas because it could be years before I need to and do not want stale gas in the lines. The reputation of Honda and the dozens of 5 star ratings was good enough for me"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-11points
3out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's worth the $ for Honda

,
August 3, 2014
By JesseVT
from Vermont
"Even my Yamaha generator's carburetor was ruined in my high humidity environment, or perhaps by ethanol gas, dunno, either way this Honda has had no problem in the exact same environment after longer hours. Even when the engine oil turned milky looking, which I promptly changed, it kept running perfect. I will only buy Honda gen's now, not another brand for half the price. And ALWAYS add stabilizer/ethanol treatment for ALL small engines, it's absurd not to at pennies a gallon. I use Marine Stabil."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

First On-Line Purchase From Northern Tool

,
July 25, 2014
By Harvmiester
from Fort worth, TX
"Purchase On-line went smoothly even with discount coupon. Unit arrived ahead of schedule and in good shape. It took a few tugs on the pull starter to get fuel up into the carb. After that, it started on the first pull and works great.
Overall a good experience with Northern Tool.
Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda is the best!

,
June 26, 2014
By Caliduc
from Fresno, CA
"This generator is the best I have ever had. Runs flawlessly and VERY quiet. Very fuel efficient. The generator performed as it should and I couldnt be happier. Honda quality is all I should have to say!!
I ran the unit on and off for two campers for 3 days and it still never needed gas!
I would highly recommend this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
June 5, 2014
By RH234
from San Jose, CA
"The Honda EU2000i is a very reliable generator. It is nice and quiet. You can talk near it without needing to shout!! A good steady power output. Each of my 24 service technicians has one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Generator

,
June 4, 2014
By SRF74
from Colorado
"I use this generator at the race track to run a small compressor, a fan, small electric tools, charge batteries, etc. I used to haul around a 150 pound plus 7K generator that was noisy and way more than I needed. This generator does what I need and is very quite."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything As Expected

,
May 4, 2014
By PhenixCityGuy
from Phenix City, Alabama
"The Honda Generator arrived in perfect condition. Soon after it arrived our electricity went out. I poured in fuel and oil and it started right up. The only issue was with pouring in oil. I'll need to use a funnel with a hose and release next time. Otherwise, I found it easy to use and very quite. I plan on using it for backup power for our refrigerator during power outages, and for camping."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It just hums away

,
February 25, 2014
By ColUSAF
from Columbia, MD
"This tiny generator is the Rolls Royce of small, liftable, electronic friendly 4-stroke gas powered electric generators. You can add an accessory box and put two of these on-line together to nearly double capacity, and you can add a bigger gas tank accessory for longer runs. It just works. Remember to change the oil when needed. This generator is a work horse, and you can run it every day. It is especially useful for computers, TV, amateur radio, and camping. Use as an emergency backup to supply necessary electricity for your natural gas furnace blower, gas stove, and water heater (you need to have an electrician wire a disconnect panel if you use it with house wiring)."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-8points
17out of 42found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

,
February 4, 2014
By CM2010
from Long Island, NY
"Plain and simple, this generator gives quiet, dependable, reliable performance when you need it most. The signal is clean and you get over 10 hours runtime on a tank of gas. After being without power for 10 days, and gas being unavailable this became critical.
Highly Recommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda generator

,
February 4, 2014
By Kenmjohn
from Oak Park, Mn 56357
"This a very good generator for small jobs. It starts easy and is light to carry. It is quiet and convenient to use. I can put it in the back of my pickup and have electricity any where I can drive. I have also put it in the loader bucket of the tractor to take to where it was needed. I have used it in power outages for my house. It can power the basic things to keep the house going, like the sump pump, furnace, freezer and refrigerator. They are on the same side of the circuitry."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda Inverter Generator

,
February 4, 2014
By BrotherDave
from North Carolina
"Superior product, well made and very quiet. Great for tailgating. As usual, store personnel were very knowledgable and helpful when picking this out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

honda tuff

,
February 4, 2014
By hoofit99
from Glenwood, Wa.
"Worth the money, super quiet. Weve been using this generater for 2 years now on a daily basis and it hasn't even hicuped. Sometimes as much as 8 to 10 hours a day 7 days a week. Starts on the first pull even in freezing weather. Seriously."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected

,
February 4, 2014
By PG123
from Richmond, VA
"Runs like a champ. Fuel efficient, quiet, 10 hours on single tank. Must have for camping and tailgating.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality, Quiet, Portable generator

,
February 4, 2014
By scoglo
from Norfolk, Va
"Best on the market...... would recommend for anyone that needs electric power at the job site, camp site or home. This thing is so quiet I've had people walk into a campsite and ask where to get the battery powered fan and TV..... I also show them my refrigerator before I point out the generator. Excellent buy!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Generator

,
February 4, 2014
By samsun
from NC
"Works great with camper and during power outages! Would definitely recommend this product"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU Series Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000i

,
October 23, 2013
By Olderguy
from On the ranch, Texas
"You can't go wrong with this little workhorse! Being without power on the ranch is not an option. Although I have propane, diesel, and larger gasoline generators, the 2000i gets the most workout. From powering lights to work cattle at night to running hand tools for repairs in the field this quiet and portable generator has so many uses they're impossible to list. Even quiet enough to make a pot of coffee while we sit around the campfire to share some lies and enjoy the cowboy TV."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.