Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"

"FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"

Item# 16673
"The Honda EU2000I Portable Inverter Generator represents the leading edge of portable power technology. With a lightweight, compact design, this versatile generator provides easy portability for camping, recreation and home backup power. The Honda EU2000I features a smooth-running Honda engine that is reliable and super quiet, producing less noise than a normal conversation. This CARB compliant model meets strict standards and can be sold in California. Fuel Capacity gal. 1, Receptacles qty. 2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/8 x 11 2/5 x 16 3/4, Rated Watts 1,600, Surge Watts 2,000, Noise Level dB 59, Start Type Recoil, Run Time 9 5/8 hrs. @ 1/4 load, Engine Displacement cc 98, Fuel Type Gasoline, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Engine OHC, Parallel Ready Yes. Great portability for recreation, camping and home backup power Eco-throttle system provides excellent fuel efficiency by allowing the engine to run only as fast as needed for any given load Inverter technology provides clean, stable power for safely running sensitive electronics Quality Honda 98cc OHC engine provides reliability Two 20 Amp, 120V outlets Electronic ignition and automatic decompression for easy starts Oil Alert shuts down engine when oil level drops too low Super-quiet 53-59dB operation is quieter than normal conversation 2000 surge watts, 1,600 rated watts, 120 Volts Runs 4 to 9.6 hours on single tank Twin 20 Amp, 120V outlets Equipped with circuit breakers, USDA-qualified spark arrestor mufflers and automatic voltage regulators CARB compliant can be sold in California"
Average Customer Rating:
4.98 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (100 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100 of 100(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Eastern NC
Quality product. Started on the third pull and performs as it should. Easy to handle and move to different locations when needed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing machine

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Fishkill, New York
We recently ordered three (3) Honda EU2000 Inverter generators to place on our construction vehicles. The produce is easy to start, amazingly quiet and perfect for simple power needs. I would recommend to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Honda Generators! Quiet & Efficient!

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Florida
Had this same generator and loved it. Sold it to a friend that needed one and bought another one. Easy to handle, quiet, and economical. Love this generator! Great as a backup for storms or hurricanes when the power gets knocked out. Used it to run my Small A/C, Fridge, Freezer, TV, Fan, Lights, and Computer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Generator

,
January 19, 2016
By
from Cen Cal
Bought it to use with my small travel trailer (microwave, lights & heater). Haven't used it with the trailer as of yet, but have used it to run a 110 compressor and power temporary lights in a shop I am building. Works great, quiet enough not to be annoying.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU200i

,
January 19, 2016
By
from South Dakota
I filled oil and gas before I took this unit out ice fishing. It was below zero, but this unit started just after a couple of pulls and ran perfectly. We used it for hours with the eco throttle on without any issues and it used less than a half of gallon of gas in 7 hours of use. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little generator

,
January 14, 2016
By
from Tulsa, OK
This generator was received damaged. Called northern and they had the delivery driver back out the same day to pick it up. I received the replacement generator with in 2 days. After opening it and filling it with fluids I fired it up and was amazed on how quiet it ran. I brought my boss out to look at it and he also was very impressed by the fact that we had it running beside us and could still carry on a very close to normal conversation. I have ran a small hand held plasma off this generator and it ran very well and never skipped a beat. The eco throttle works well with turning on and off depending on the work load your requiring from the generator. All and all I will purchase this generator again for professional use and for personal.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000i generator

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Minnesota
Great starting and quiet, used around the farm and for fish house/camping
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda Generator

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Texas
I have been wanting this generator for some time as I had seen all the positive reviews and the reputation of Honda. Finally got it on sale and fired it up the other day. Switched in to ECO Mode after starting and it sure is quiet. Very Happy so far.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000 watt inverter

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Tipton In.
I have used this inverter several times now and love it. Did a lot of research before purchasing and feel it is the best one for the money on the market. As a ham radio operator I needed the clean power from the inverter so the radios wouldn't fry from the fluctuations in power. The TV in my camper will last a lot longer also. Great product for the money and I can get repairs and service from any Honda dealer. Win/win.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Nice

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Tyler, TX
If you have ever purchased anything "Honda" you know that it is the best. This is as expected, the best you can buy and quiet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these Honda generators.

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Henderson,Ky
I have now purchased both types of these 2000 watt generators and intend to pair them to power a MIG welder or at other times a Plasma cutter which both require more than 20 amps 120v. The generators arrived quicker than expected and manuals were very clear including how much oil to put in which is missing in so many gas powered tool manuals. Never have to pull more than twice to start either. Just remember to turn the on/off switch back on before you start trying.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda generator

,
January 8, 2016
By
from Mpls,mn
Very easy to start. Very quiet when it is running. Lightweight so it is easy to carry. Easy on gas.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda

,
December 29, 2015
By
from Rochester, NH
This is quiet, very reliable. I buy Honda, Dewalt, Jet, Lincoln. Very impressed. Thank You
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best portable generator

,
December 29, 2015
By
from Florida
Excellent power for such a small package. very quiet. you can use it at campgrounds and people will not complain about noise at night. starts up easily. I would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a small portable generator.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Texas
Great product. I'm veryvery happy with it, it is a quiet as advertised, was easy to start and ran my tools perfectly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great generator and deal

,
December 27, 2015
By
from kentucky
Although, we have not used it a lot yet, it operates as expected. Prompt delivery, arrived sooner than expected.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Midwest
Delivered on time even during the holidays. I added fuel and oil and it started on the second pull. So far so good. It sure is quiet
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 2000i

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Massachusetts
Purchased for home, camp and tailgating use. Used to power TV and crock pots at Patriots game. Worked better than I had hoped. Easy set up, simple to use and super quiet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda eu 2000 generator

,
December 24, 2015
By
from Florida
I recently purchased this generator and was very happy with it, it is a quiet as advertised, was easy to start and ran my tools perfectly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Honda EU2000 Portable Inverter Generator - 2000 Surge Watts, 1600 Rated Watts, CARB-Compliant, Model# EU2000i"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quite and reliable

,
December 20, 2015
By
from San Francisco
quite and runs great. one of my better purchases. Well worth the money compared to the competition.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.