Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"

"Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"

Item# 1672004
"The Schumacher 12V DSR Jump Starter is a professional-grade jump starter with one high-output 22Ah AGM battery, a 3 Amp built-in automatic charger for faster recharges, plus a reverse hookup alarm and 2-function digital. Non-spillable batteries mean it can be stored in any position safely. Includes heavy-duty clamps with copper jaws, a wider base for better stability and a rustproof case. Volts 12, LED Indicators Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 x 14 x 15 1/4, Display Type LED, Reverse-Polarity Detector Yes, Outlets qty. 1, Clamp Material Copper, Amp Charge Rate 2,200, Amps 2,200, Handle Included Yes, Includes Air Compressor No, Internal Battery Type AGM, Built in Inverter Yes, Cable Gauge 4, Cable Length in. 50, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Works With 12V battery. 3 Amp built-in automatic charger will not overcharge On/off switch Reverse hookup alarm 2-function digital display indicates internal and vehicle battery voltage and percent of charge Indicates charging systems voltage while engine is running 12V DC power outlet Durable, rust- and corrosion-proof polypropylene case Unique, high-impact protective boot Vented case for added safety Requires extension cord not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Review 1 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jump box

,
May 18, 2014
By jtex
from San Antonio, Texas
"This tool has been working great for us, we have to jump start forklifts and other heavy equipment on a regular basis and this unit has not let us down. It holds the charge well and has plenty of power. I would strongly recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
September 17, 2013
By mnmham
from old hickory tn
"the best jump box ever we are a car action company and these are used a great deal and have lasted longer that any other we have bought in past and with the warrenty it will be the last we buy"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
September 17, 2013
By valleylemon
from Houston Tx
"I have had this for about 3 years now, and wont leave home with out it, I charge it before i go out of town"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

,
August 19, 2013
By Detail78
from Springfield MA
"We use these at our detail shops when a customer has a dead battery and this is by far the best jump starter we have ever purchased. We work with car dealerships and after they saw how quickly this thing starts a car up and how long it's lasted us they went and purchased them. You can't go wrong purchasing this."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was good but . .

,
September 27, 2012
By DougM5
from Maryland
"Used less than 5 times in first year. Product worked well and has nice clamps. Recently left DSR attached to a vehicle on the lift for a full weekend and now it no longer holds a charge at all."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-24points
2out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dsr jump starter

,
May 14, 2012
By herman038
from miami fl
"bought this aprox 2 years ago havent used it for my personal use , but ive sure have helped a whole lot of people. has never let me down. its just safe to have one handy.great product from schumacher."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jump Box

,
May 7, 2012
By tvtommy
from Lesterville, MO
"Purchased this for a fleet of vehicles at work. Works great. Had one vehicle that was not started for a couple of months and the battery was dead. Attached the jump box and it started on the first try. If you need a good heavy duty jump box this is the one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 20, 2012
By akaRJ
from Fredericksburg VA
"Nothing is more annoying than grabbing the booster box, running out to a car in the parking lot, and the box isn't strong enough to turn it over. That won't be a problem with this booster. Lots of power, acurate state of charge reading, voltage reading of car charging system, excellent quality clamps and fool-proof recharging make this unit worth every penny."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
October 24, 2011
By Wetdog
from Livonia, Mi.
"I'm so glad I read the reviews for this product. It really is worth 5 stars. I love tools that make life easier and this fits the bill. Used it today to jump an old car that had sat for 6 months and it started right up, no problem. I've never had one of these so after reading the reviews I'm glad I went ahead and spent a little bit more for a quality product. Thank you to all that reviewed this great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

,
June 1, 2010
By Parel
from Dallas, TX
"I have used this product & is excellent & delivers the intended results. We use this on our lot of around 2000 car's & it will hold charge for a long time. We can jump start several cars before you run out of charge. I have used jump starters that are cheap around $50 or $60 & they will go bad in a few months. This one will go for years. I just ordered another from Northern website. I would recommend this product to all who are looking for similar products."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DSR jump start box

,
September 11, 2009
By fanofovie
from Maryland
"We have used these boxes in several of our automotive repair shop lots over the last two years and they are still going strong. Cheaper boxes go bad quickly under the heavy use. Digital display will give you the % charge of your jump box and the battery voltage once hooked up. It will also show the alternator voltage output after the vehicle is started. Amperage output is sufficient for starting any car."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Schumacher DSR ProSeries Heavy-Duty Jump Start - 2200 Amp, For 12V Batteries, Model# PSJ-2212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAR LOT USE

,
December 17, 2007
By FORDDEALER
from Janesville, WI
"We use this on our car lot, currently about 500 vehicles, all the time. This sees VERY heavy use, on gas and diesel engines and it works GREAT!! Will jump 30 - 40 vehicles on a charge. In the past we have purchased the 60 dollar ones, and they burn out quick. This is a very heavy use box, highly recomended!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.