Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"

"FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"

Item# 167213
"This Generac XG10000E Portable Generator features rally-style wheels to allow you to bring the power anywhere you need it. U.S.A. Not for sale in CA. Battery Included Yes, Battery Required Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 32 x 29 1/2 x 31, Engine Generac OHVI, Engine Displacement cc 530, Fuel Capacity gal. 10, Fuel Type Gasoline, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Rated Watts 10,000, Receptacles qty. 7, Run Time 10 hrs. at 1/2 load, Start Type Electric, Surge Watts 12,500. Includes rally-style wheels, handles, maintenance kit and first oil supply"
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (43 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 43(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generator worked flawlessly

,
November 2, 2012
By Anonymous
from Hillsborough, NJ
"Generator worked flawlessly. We lost power on Monday night from the storm that hit the northeast. It ran for 72 hours until we started cutting back because gas was getting hard to get. Finally shut it down late Thursday night as power came back on. It was big enough to run everything in the house, two fridges, well pump, even washed & dried some clothes. The only drawback was making sure I had enough gas on hand. I would highly recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

power outages

,
May 15, 2012
By happycountryboy
from Sherrodsville Ohio
"This product has really brought me pease of mind with power outages. The generator is easy to use and my wife is able to get everything up and running when i am out of town.
It arrived quickly and was a breeze to set up. If you leave it out side I would suggest an electrical outlet so the trickle charger can be hooked up at all times
Let the power outages come!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

,
January 19, 2012
By RMags
from Hillsborough, NJ
"I ordered the generator on 11/1/11 and received it after Christmas but it was definately worth the wait. When I finally got everything hooked up and tested it worked great! It worked through the entire house. I only turned off my AC breaker and the subpanel breaker to my workshop. The only downside was the amount of time it took to get here. I would highly recommend it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

generac gen

,
January 11, 2012
By 123tony
from prospect,ct.
"came in when promised. very quiet wont keep neigherbor up at nite. very smooth startup of tools.constate voltage no voltage drop when things added. high recommend this item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10000 watt Generac

,
January 9, 2012
By 1alphamale
from North Carolina
"Generator is well designed; easy to manuver. Unit required very little assembly after delivery. Little instruction is necessary for operation (is very user-friendly). Unit was purchased for backup power for home which has 2 freezers, refridgerator, 3 T.V.s, 3 ceiling fans, microwave and standard lighting, all of which it handles easily. Would recommend this unit to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good with Limitations

,
June 13, 2011
By HandyMandibular
from Greenville, SC
"Product is used to provide emergency power for periods of power outages - mostly used during ice and snow storms. Good features and starting capability for this price range. Able to handle most loading for 3500 square foot home, but must switch over hot water heater (electric) to also have this capability. Run power back through main power panel without any issue, although a transfer switch would be safer and more preferable. Detachable panel is a great asset, but it has reach limits for being able to use indoors (need a minimum of 20 feet cable for panel). Also, panel can shut off, but not power on unit, which would also be a nice feature to have access to. Is heavy, but recommend located near house with suitable cover. Wheels and lift handles seem adequate. No issues encountered with switching, connections, shut-off features or excessive fuel consumption, even at higher than 50% loading typically used for my situation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storm ready for Houston

,
June 13, 2011
By WilliamSr
from Houston, Texas
"This generator is the perfect size to own. It will run a 2000 sq.ft. home during power outtages, including the A/C. Plus run all your outdoor needs during non-emergencies."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac XG10000E Portable Generator - 12,500 Surge Watts, 10,000 Rated Watts, 530cc Generac OHVI Engine, Model# 5802"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best American Made

,
March 22, 2011
By Dave1963
from Denbo PA
"I bought this Generator for the PA cold winter Power Outages The two times I used this it worked out great the house was warm and it ran the refig and freezer great. It kept me feeling real safe with a newborn I would get another no questions asked."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.