Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"

"FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"

Item# 167740
"This Lincoln Easy MIG 140 Welder uses common 120V power and is a fine choice for home projects, farm repairs or basic auto body work. It features simple 2-knob tapped control for easy setup of either gasless flux cored welding or gas shielded MIG welding. Compatible with the Lincoln Electric Magnum 100SG spoolgun Item# 44732, sold separately. Weldable Metals Steel, aluminum, Clamp Cable Length ft. 10, Weld Thickness in. Up to 5/16 in. mild steel, Mig Ready Yes, Power Cord ft. 6, Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 5/8 x 10 1/8 x 14, Amps 140, Regulator and Gas Hose Included Yes, Volts 120, Welding Wire Diameter in. 025-.045, Wire Feed Speed Control 50-500 IPM, Shielding Gas Required Yes, when welding MIG, Duty Cycle 20 @ 90A, Cart No. Can set up for gas-free flux core welding or gas-shielded MIG welding for steel, stainless and aluminum 50-500 IPM wire feed speed control Fully adjustable drive system reduces wire tangle and crushing Brass-to-brass gun connection for enhanced conductivity Cast aluminum body with rigid drive aids wire alignment Easy-turn numeric drive tension indicator 20 duty cylcle @ 90 Amps Quick, tool-less drive roll changeovers Includes welder, gun with 10-ft cable assembly, 0.025' and 0.035' contact tips, gasless and gas nozzles, spindle adapter for 8' dia. spools, shielding gas apparatus, sample spool of 0.025' MIG wire and sample spool of 0.035' flux cored wire"
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mig 140

,
February 9, 2015
By CDVM
from Delaware
" Nice and powerful, especially for a 110v machine. Great for small welding job where a stick unit would be overkill "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st timer

,
February 7, 2015
By firsttimer49
from Collierville, TN
" Never welded before. I used the flux core for the first time today after watching some on line videos and reading a couple chapters of a welding book. While I clearly have some learning to do my welds actually looked decent for a first time. Looking forward to improving and getting some gas to try the MIG side of things. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

,
January 29, 2015
By rdub
from Pennsylvania
" Great welder for at home or professional use. They do not get much easier to use. After reading the handy guide for setting guidance I put down a beatiful bead on my first attempt using the flux core wire. I have not used the Mig side yet as the flux core works so well I do not see a need to add gas and go full mig! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
January 28, 2015
By SoCalAJ
from So Cal
" I got this unit for projects around the house. It is well for most welding projects. The heavy duty projects are something I generally try to avoid. This welder does what its stated to do well and keeps my small projects fun.
Jim
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln easy mig

,
January 18, 2015
By balvll
from dayton, nv
" This is great product, my welds are nice and clean, it is easy to use and very portable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

,
January 15, 2015
By LARjr
from Williamsport PA
" This welder is great for work out in the plant Portable 110 volt is just what we needed for small jobs to keep production moving. Free shipping is also a plus. Thanks Northern for fast service. Will be useing you in the future! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Easy MIG-140 Amp 120v MIG-WELDER

,
January 5, 2015
By 426cudaman
from Northern Mn
" Right out of the box the Lincoln worked actually better than my miller 140 with Easy setup instructions, also love that the 140 still has Temp control knob and wire speed knob to fine tune your welding applications. I also use the 75% argon-25% carbon dioxide shielding gas for a super clean weld. Shopped around and Northern has the best price anywhere, with very fast shipping "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice unit

,
December 26, 2014
By Hacksaw2014
from wi
" Only had time to make one weld so far but it worked very well "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conversion from stick welder

,
December 22, 2014
By MulesFan
from Nevada, Missouri
" I am not an early adopter of stuff so I am just now converting from using a stick welder to a wire welder.
I shopped several places and ultimately decided to buy from Northern Tool because of my past experiences with purchases from them. This welder is easy to use and I picked up on the nuances quickly. My welds don't resemble chicken droppings with this. I cannot think of one negative thing to say other than I should have bought one sooner.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

,
November 25, 2014
By reverendking
from Denton Texas
" so far it has been great and the price was the best "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

J&L 140 Review

,
November 2, 2014
By RVJim
from Harrison, AR
" I needed a small and easily portable welder in my shop to weld up stripped out bolt holes so they could be drilled and tapped again. The Welder is really more than I expected. It comes with ‘everything’ you need to plug and go. It has all the components to use MIG and Flux Core welding. Without a doubt, this is the best inexpensive portable MIG welder on the market. I have four other Lincolns and this one performs flawlessly. Easy to adjust the Amperage and Wire feed rates and fits most Welding carts. I have my Plasma Cutter on the bottom shelf and the 140 on the top level of a standard Welding Cart. The 75/25% gas bottle makes for a complete package. You can’t go wrong with this setup. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln easy

,
July 25, 2014
By jllong
from NM
" As always Lincoln lives up to it's name , Easy to use & set up & performs well ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welder

,
April 16, 2014
By swood
from Andover Ma
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Great little welder . I was able to weld some 3/16 angle
right out of the box . But i did and gas . I am not a professional welder . So this is going to be a nice addition to my tools .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
April 16, 2014
By gadawg
from sc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" best i ever had would ever need ,does a great job easy to set up "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln 140

,
May 1, 2013
By Mxpapa
from East tax
" I have been a proud owner of this Lincoln welder for about 3 months and this baby is great. I have run 10lbs of wire so far, no hint of problems. You can't do better on this size welder. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-27points
9out of 45found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
April 29, 2013
By Krasis
from Tennessee
" I have used this welder in autobody and mechanic school. It is a nice Welder and very handy. Would be a great addition to my home shop im setting up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Easy Mig 140 115v flux cored/MIG welder

,
April 24, 2013
By DRS5
from Nor Cal
" I have been working on a hot rod for 3 years at home in my shop, It was time for some body work and I needed a welder. So I borrowed a Lincoln easy mig 140 from a friend to make the repairs myself. Haveing no experiance with a wirefeed I did some practice welds one evening until my confidence level was up. Now the body work is done and I'm welding like a pro. Thank You Lincoln My next tool to purchase is a Lincoln Easy Mig 140. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diesel Generator

,
April 24, 2013
By Dazedvet
from Olney Texas
" I purchased a diesel generator from you guys several years ago. It works great and I've never had any problems with it. The lincolin welder would be a great addition to my equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-29points
2out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic MIG wilder

,
April 24, 2013
By 4x4Shane
from Palmyra, IL
" Got this a few years ago, it's worked great without issue. it's consistent every time, consumable parts are easy to find, and with Lincoln I know I can trust they're going to be there should I ever need them. Done bumpers and offroading equipment and atv & motorcycle framework, trailers, and a bunch of projects and it's never let me down. I'd buy it again in a second! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincon the best welder

,
April 23, 2013
By terrykimk93
from Ogema,Wi
" lincon the best welder.easy to carry and work with and get parts for it.its a brand name been arround for many years... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.