Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"

"FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"

Item# 167740
"This Lincoln Easy MIG 140 Welder uses common 120V power and is a fine choice for home projects, farm repairs or basic auto body work. It features simple 2-knob tapped control for easy setup of either gasless flux cored welding or gas shielded MIG welding. Compatible with the Lincoln Electric Magnum 100SG spoolgun Item# 44732, sold separately. Weldable Metals Steel, aluminum, Clamp Cable Length ft. 10, Volts 120, Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 5/8 x 10 1/8 x 14, Amps 140, Cart No, Duty Cycle 20 @ 90A, Shielding Gas Required Yes, when welding MIG, Power Cord ft. 6, Weld Thickness in. Up to 5/16 in. mild steel, Mig Ready Yes, Welding Wire Diameter in. 0.025-0.045, Wire Feed Speed Control 50-500 IPM, Regulator and Gas Hose Included Yes. Can set up for gas-free flux core welding or gas-shielded MIG welding for steel, stainless and aluminum 50-500 IPM wire feed speed control Fully adjustable drive system reduces wire tangle and crushing Brass-to-brass gun connection for enhanced conductivity Cast aluminum body with rigid drive aids wire alignment Easy-turn numeric drive tension indicator 20 duty cylcle @ 90 Amps Quick, tool-less drive roll changeovers Includes welder, gun with 10-ft cable assembly, 025' and 035' contact tips, gasless and gas nozzles, spindle adapter for 8' dia. spools, shielding gas apparatus, sample spool of 025' MIG wire and sample spool of 035' flux cored wire"
Average Customer Rating:
4.915 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 47(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Puerto Rico, PR
" Excellent product of very good quality and strength. I recommend it favorably. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140

,
April 11, 2015
By
from butch
" I purchased a cheaper model welder that did not work after 15min of usage. The instructor at Anoka recommended that I purchase a better machine. I purchased the Mig 140 and appreciate it. The equipment is simple to set up, simple to use and creates a great looking weld. Ideal for smaller projects using any size material. Norther Tool was very accommodating when I brought the other equipment back for return. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good except for the trigger

,
April 2, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
" So far is good, is being doing a great job for my cars bodywork, my only complain is that the trigger is so friking sensitive, you just touch the trigger area with anything or maybe the wind blow hard and get activated. I had 3 different welders similar than this one in other brands and never had this issue. Is a pain plus you lost too much wire everytime. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy!

,
March 20, 2015
By
from Rochester, In
" Have not used much yet but like what I see so far.
came in on time and no damages!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Home Welder

,
March 18, 2015
By
from Texas
" This welder is performing just as advertised. I mostly weld small to medium sized projects and this has done great so far. I followed the instructions that came with it and was welding in a couple of hours. I did already have the bottle from another welder I had before. The service was great and I would recommend Northern Tool and Lincoln Welding. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mig 140

,
February 9, 2015
By
from Delaware
" Nice and powerful, especially for a 110v machine. Great for small welding job where a stick unit would be overkill "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st timer

,
February 7, 2015
By
from Collierville, TN
" Never welded before. I used the flux core for the first time today after watching some on line videos and reading a couple chapters of a welding book. While I clearly have some learning to do my welds actually looked decent for a first time. Looking forward to improving and getting some gas to try the MIG side of things. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

,
January 29, 2015
By
from Pennsylvania
" Great welder for at home or professional use. They do not get much easier to use. After reading the handy guide for setting guidance I put down a beatiful bead on my first attempt using the flux core wire. I have not used the Mig side yet as the flux core works so well I do not see a need to add gas and go full mig! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
January 28, 2015
By
from So Cal
" I got this unit for projects around the house. It is well for most welding projects. The heavy duty projects are something I generally try to avoid. This welder does what its stated to do well and keeps my small projects fun.
Jim
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln easy mig

,
January 18, 2015
By
from dayton, nv
" This is great product, my welds are nice and clean, it is easy to use and very portable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

,
January 15, 2015
By
from Williamsport PA
" This welder is great for work out in the plant Portable 110 volt is just what we needed for small jobs to keep production moving. Free shipping is also a plus. Thanks Northern for fast service. Will be useing you in the future! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Easy MIG-140 Amp 120v MIG-WELDER

,
January 5, 2015
By
from Northern Mn
" Right out of the box the Lincoln worked actually better than my miller 140 with Easy setup instructions, also love that the 140 still has Temp control knob and wire speed knob to fine tune your welding applications. I also use the 75% argon-25% carbon dioxide shielding gas for a super clean weld. Shopped around and Northern has the best price anywhere, with very fast shipping "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice unit

,
December 26, 2014
By
from wi
" Only had time to make one weld so far but it worked very well "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conversion from stick welder

,
December 22, 2014
By
from Nevada, Missouri
" I am not an early adopter of stuff so I am just now converting from using a stick welder to a wire welder.
I shopped several places and ultimately decided to buy from Northern Tool because of my past experiences with purchases from them. This welder is easy to use and I picked up on the nuances quickly. My welds don't resemble chicken droppings with this. I cannot think of one negative thing to say other than I should have bought one sooner.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

,
November 25, 2014
By
from Denton Texas
" so far it has been great and the price was the best "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

J&L 140 Review

,
November 2, 2014
By
from Harrison, AR
" I needed a small and easily portable welder in my shop to weld up stripped out bolt holes so they could be drilled and tapped again. The Welder is really more than I expected. It comes with ‘everything’ you need to plug and go. It has all the components to use MIG and Flux Core welding. Without a doubt, this is the best inexpensive portable MIG welder on the market. I have four other Lincolns and this one performs flawlessly. Easy to adjust the Amperage and Wire feed rates and fits most Welding carts. I have my Plasma Cutter on the bottom shelf and the 140 on the top level of a standard Welding Cart. The 75/25% gas bottle makes for a complete package. You can’t go wrong with this setup. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln easy

,
July 25, 2014
By
from NM
" As always Lincoln lives up to it's name , Easy to use & set up & performs well ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welder

,
April 16, 2014
By
from Andover Ma
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Great little welder . I was able to weld some 3/16 angle
right out of the box . But i did and gas . I am not a professional welder . So this is going to be a nice addition to my tools .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
April 16, 2014
By
from sc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" best i ever had would ever need ,does a great job easy to set up "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln 140

,
May 1, 2013
By
from East tax
" I have been a proud owner of this Lincoln welder for about 3 months and this baby is great. I have run 10lbs of wire so far, no hint of problems. You can't do better on this size welder. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-26points
10out of 46found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.