Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"

"FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"

Item# 167740
"This Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder uses common 120V power and is a fine choice for home projects, farm repairs or basic auto body work. It features simple 2-knob tapped control for easy setup of either gasless flux cored welding or gas shielded MIG welding. Compatible with the Lincoln Electric Magnum 100SG spoolgun Item# 44732, sold separately. Weldable Metals Steel, aluminum, Clamp Cable Length ft. 10, Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 5/8 x 10 1/8 x 14, Amps 140, Shielding Gas Required Yes, when welding MIG, Cart No, Wire Feed Speed Control 50-500 IPM, Volts 120, Duty Cycle 20 @ 90A, Power Cord ft. 6, Weld Thickness in. Up to 5/16 in. mild steel, Mig Ready Yes, Welding Wire Diameter in. 0.025-0.045, Regulator and Gas Hose Included Yes. Can set up for gas-free flux core welding or gas-shielded MIG welding for steel, stainless and aluminum 50-500 IPM wire feed speed control Fully adjustable drive system reduces wire tangle and crushing Brass-to-brass gun connection for enhanced conductivity Cast aluminum body with rigid drive aids wire alignment Easy-turn numeric drive tension indicator 20 duty cycle @ 90 Amps Quick, tool-less drive roll changeovers Includes welder, gun with 10-ft cable assembly, 025' and 035' contact tips, gasless and gas nozzles, spindle adapter for 8' dia. spools, shielding gas apparatus, sample spool of 025' MIG wire and sample spool of 035' flux cored wire"
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (53 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 of 53(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

buzz box

,
January 29, 2016
By
from austin tx
Great handy little welder for small projects around the house.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds expectation

,
January 26, 2016
By
from Willis, TX
First - I am completely new to welding and wanted to choose a welder that would be a good for a first timer. The product (purchased online from NT) arrived in great condition with no issues and all parts needed including 2 spools of welding wire. The setup took about 1 hour with me carefully reading the instructions which were well written.
Once setup was complete, I watched the included DVD which was helpful in describing basic functions and operation of the unit. After watching this, I powered up the unit and successfully laid down some beads on scrap pieces.
Since then, I have used the unit several times and have had no issues or problem. Seems to have plenty of power and flexibility to handle any needs that I have for basic welding requirements on my property.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Welder!

,
January 18, 2016
By
from Zebulon, NC
Perfect portable 110v welder. great for small projects, a farm, and work.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln might 140

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Ohio
Lincoln might 140 welder is very easy to use and leaves a great weld. Best welder for the price by far!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln 140

,
December 20, 2015
By
from New ulm
Worked as expected. Came with everything stated, and at the cheapest price by far! (Northern Tool).
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welder

,
December 11, 2015
By
from Manhattan Beach California
Im very Happy with the Welder, the abillity to be able to use it for most metals with minor changes and accessories, I Have not tried aluminum yet But plan to soon. I have wanted one of these for a long time and finally have one, Would highly recommend
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Puerto Rico, PR
Excellent product of very good quality and strength. I recommend it favorably.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140

,
April 11, 2015
By
from butch
I purchased a cheaper model welder that did not work after 15min of usage. The instructor at Anoka recommended that I purchase a better machine. I purchased the Mig 140 and appreciate it. The equipment is simple to set up, simple to use and creates a great looking weld. Ideal for smaller projects using any size material. Norther Tool was very accommodating when I brought the other equipment back for return.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good except for the trigger

,
April 2, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
So far is good, is being doing a great job for my cars bodywork, my only complain is that the trigger is so friking sensitive, you just touch the trigger area with anything or maybe the wind blow hard and get activated. I had 3 different welders similar than this one in other brands and never had this issue. Is a pain plus you lost too much wire everytime.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy!

,
March 20, 2015
By
from Rochester, In
Have not used much yet but like what I see so far.
came in on time and no damages!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Home Welder

,
March 18, 2015
By
from Texas
This welder is performing just as advertised. I mostly weld small to medium sized projects and this has done great so far. I followed the instructions that came with it and was welding in a couple of hours. I did already have the bottle from another welder I had before. The service was great and I would recommend Northern Tool and Lincoln Welding.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mig 140

,
February 9, 2015
By
from Delaware
Nice and powerful, especially for a 110v machine. Great for small welding job where a stick unit would be overkill
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st timer

,
February 7, 2015
By
from Collierville, TN
Never welded before. I used the flux core for the first time today after watching some on line videos and reading a couple chapters of a welding book. While I clearly have some learning to do my welds actually looked decent for a first time. Looking forward to improving and getting some gas to try the MIG side of things.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

,
January 29, 2015
By
from Pennsylvania
Great welder for at home or professional use. They do not get much easier to use. After reading the handy guide for setting guidance I put down a beatiful bead on my first attempt using the flux core wire. I have not used the Mig side yet as the flux core works so well I do not see a need to add gas and go full mig!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
January 28, 2015
By
from So Cal
I got this unit for projects around the house. It is well for most welding projects. The heavy duty projects are something I generally try to avoid. This welder does what its stated to do well and keeps my small projects fun.
Jim
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln easy mig

,
January 18, 2015
By
from dayton, nv
This is great product, my welds are nice and clean, it is easy to use and very portable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

,
January 15, 2015
By
from Williamsport PA
This welder is great for work out in the plant Portable 110 volt is just what we needed for small jobs to keep production moving. Free shipping is also a plus. Thanks Northern for fast service. Will be useing you in the future!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Easy MIG-140 Amp 120v MIG-WELDER

,
January 5, 2015
By
from Northern Mn
Right out of the box the Lincoln worked actually better than my miller 140 with Easy setup instructions, also love that the 140 still has Temp control knob and wire speed knob to fine tune your welding applications. I also use the 75% argon-25% carbon dioxide shielding gas for a super clean weld. Shopped around and Northern has the best price anywhere, with very fast shipping
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice unit

,
December 26, 2014
By
from wi
Only had time to make one weld so far but it worked very well
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 Flux-Core/MIG Welder - 115V, 140 Amp, Model# K2697-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conversion from stick welder

,
December 22, 2014
By
from Nevada, Missouri
I am not an early adopter of stuff so I am just now converting from using a stick welder to a wire welder.
I shopped several places and ultimately decided to buy from Northern Tool because of my past experiences with purchases from them. This welder is easy to use and I picked up on the nuances quickly. My welds don't resemble chicken droppings with this. I cannot think of one negative thing to say other than I should have bought one sooner.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.