Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1

Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1

Item# 167740
This Lincoln Easy MIG 140 welder uses common 120V power and is a fine choice for home projects, farm repairs or basic auto body work. It features simple 2-knob tapped control for easy set up of either gas-less flux cored welding or gas shielded MIG welding. Compatible with the Lincoln Magnum spoolgun Item# 44732, sold separately. Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 5/8 x 10 1/8 x 14, Weld Thickness in. Up to 5/16 in. mild steel, Weldable Metals Steel, aluminum, Welding Wire Diameter in. 025-.045, Wire Feed Speed Control 50-500 IPM, Shielding Gas Required Yes, when welding MIG, Cart No, Mig Ready Yes, Power Cord ft. 6, Regulator and Gas Hose Included Yes, Clamp Cable Length ft. 10, Amps 140, Volts 120, Duty Cycle 20 @ 90A. Can set up for gas-free flux core welding or gas-shielded MIG welding for steel, stainless and aluminum 50-500 IPM wire feed speed control Fully adjustable drive system reduces wire tangle and crushing Brass-to-brass gun connection for enhanced conductivity Cast aluminum body with rigid drive aids wire alignment Easy-turn numeric drive tension indicator 20 duty cylcle @ 90 Amps Quick, tool-less drive roll changeovers Includes welder, gun with 10-ft cable assembly, 0.025' and 0.035' contact tips, gasless and gas nozzles, spindle adapter for 8' dia. spools, shielding gas apparatus, sample spool of 0.025' MIG wire and sample spool of 0.035' flux cored wire
Average Customer Rating:
4.936 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Review 1 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln easy

,
July 25, 2014
By jllong
from NM
"As always Lincoln lives up to it's name , Easy to use & set up & performs well !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welder

,
April 16, 2014
By swood
from Andover Ma
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Great little welder . I was able to weld some 3/16 angle
right out of the box . But i did and gas . I am not a professional welder . So this is going to be a nice addition to my tools .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
April 16, 2014
By gadawg
from sc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"best i ever had would ever need ,does a great job easy to set up"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln 140

,
May 1, 2013
By Mxpapa
from East tax
"I have been a proud owner of this Lincoln welder for about 3 months and this baby is great. I have run 10lbs of wire so far, no hint of problems. You can't do better on this size welder."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-17points
6out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
April 29, 2013
By Krasis
from Tennessee
"I have used this welder in autobody and mechanic school. It is a nice Welder and very handy. Would be a great addition to my home shop im setting up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Easy Mig 140 115v flux cored/MIG welder

,
April 24, 2013
By DRS5
from Nor Cal
"I have been working on a hot rod for 3 years at home in my shop, It was time for some body work and I needed a welder. So I borrowed a Lincoln easy mig 140 from a friend to make the repairs myself. Haveing no experiance with a wirefeed I did some practice welds one evening until my confidence level was up. Now the body work is done and I'm welding like a pro. Thank You Lincoln My next tool to purchase is a Lincoln Easy Mig 140."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diesel Generator

,
April 24, 2013
By Dazedvet
from Olney Texas
"I purchased a diesel generator from you guys several years ago. It works great and I've never had any problems with it. The lincolin welder would be a great addition to my equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-27points
2out of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic MIG wilder

,
April 24, 2013
By 4x4Shane
from Palmyra, IL
"Got this a few years ago, it's worked great without issue. it's consistent every time, consumable parts are easy to find, and with Lincoln I know I can trust they're going to be there should I ever need them. Done bumpers and offroading equipment and atv & motorcycle framework, trailers, and a bunch of projects and it's never let me down. I'd buy it again in a second!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincon the best welder

,
April 23, 2013
By terrykimk93
from Ogema,Wi
"lincon the best welder.easy to carry and work with and get parts for it.its a brand name been arround for many years..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use Welder

,
April 23, 2013
By gairbear
from Johnson City, TN
"If you have never welded before this is the welder for you. Easy to operate and get good strong welds with this welder. Pretty welds comes with a little practice. I have welded 1/4 inch steel and thin automotive sheet metal with great results. Used it last to add length and width to a bed frame to make it queen sized. Awesome results. If you have to pay to get something welded, you'll wish you had this one!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln welder

,
April 23, 2013
By JamesSr
from newport, New hampshire
"I have welded with every machine from gas powered welders to TIG welders. If you want a nice portable efficient welder this is it. You can hook up to a generator for field use or use it in the garage. I have found no problems with the product what so ever."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good or better than some industrail welders

,
April 23, 2013
By Scoot21
from Guin, AL
"In the late 70's and early 80's, I worked for the largest coal co. in the United States in Alabama. We built the draglines, and nearly every piece had to be welded together, with the boom welds having to pass a x-ray test. This little welder welds easier than some of the big $10,000 welders I've used in the past. No, it will not weld a 2 inch plate of steel, not made for that. But what I said was this welder is easier to use and does the best job for what it is made for than any welder I have ever used. The one I have, or had was nearly just like this on, just alittle older. Had if stolen along with several other pieces of equipment about six months ago. Since retired and hope I can find a reman., or a good used one somewhere. I would recommend this welder to my Dad if you was looking for one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well

,
April 23, 2013
By jaredn
from baker fl
"I have owned this welder for 8 years now. Other than a new liner for the lead I have had zero troubles. I have noticed the run time at 100% has declined before the overheat protection kicks it off. But when you weld as much as I do its going to wear some."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln mig 140 115 volt.

,
April 23, 2013
By coony
from Russellville, AL.
"the lincoln 140 mig 115 volt welder has converted me from stick welding. I use it on the farm any where i am welding 1/2 inch material or thinner. i use it with the gas less wire most because we are welding in the field with wind . but i have welded up to three passes at a time to get a 5/16" weld on some of the heavier equipment. i am very pleased .even though i need generator for power. i can weld from 1/16" thick material to 1/4" easily."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Macon,Ga
"As I've said, I am totally a newbie in welding but this instrument is a breeze to learn, my work might not be as beautiful/acceptable to the experienced out there, but I am titally satisfied with its result, perhaps the more I use it will totally improve the resulting product....Good job Lincoln!!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln quality

,
April 23, 2013
By rjfscorpio711
from White House, Tennessee
"I have compared "budget" wire feed welders and the Lincoln 140 is an awesome deal. I went to a bargain tool supplier and their welder is NO comparison to the Lincoln. You can see the better quality just by looking at the Lincoln. Also by the "feel" of the welder handle and switches. Of course the Lincoln is a bit more expensive but you get what you pay for and cheaper doesnt mean its a better value. Even if you use it every once in a while the extra money will more than make up for the quality of your work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LINCOLN WELDER

,
April 23, 2013
By topnotch2007
from BOSTON, ma
"This product is self contained and simple to operate.
No extras needed. It does small jobs with ease.
You will need to buy extra tips when starting out as a new welder, but very simple to operate.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding made easy

,
April 23, 2013
By Abbacoa
from Cumming Ga
"I have a a Lincoln arc welder & that works great for heavy/deep welding but for average welding I need or do this is by far the best welder for the jobs. Its ability to take it anywhere makes it such user friendly tool & the easy of use allows users to weld w/o the struggle of striking an arc or choosing what rods to use. With the gas option it opens up a whole other venue that can't be had w/ the stick welder I have so now I'm not limited to just steel anymore. I can use the wire feed welder w/ a generator if I have to do work somewhere w/o power now."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatility, dependability and easy to use!

,
April 23, 2013
By JDPGH
from Pittsburgh
"I have owned the 110v Lincoln 140 welder for several years now and several other name brand welders and this one is top notch. The ease of use, being able to use 110v power allows you to take the welder in the bed of your truck or the trunk of your car, wherever you have 110v, this welder will travel! Don't let 110v lead you to believe this welder is not powerful enough, if you own a small farm, or you want to do work on cars, or even ornamental artwork, this welder can do it all. You can also easily switch between Flux Core wire and standard mig wire with ease. The machine loads wire very easily through the high quality mig gun lead. Also, the duty cycle is phenomenal as I have yet to top it out and have the welder shut down on me. It creates very nice welds as well, you will not be disappointed. For a first timer, set up could not be easier and the welder can suit professionals as well. Don't forget to buy a cart and extra tips!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lincoln Electric Easy MIG 140 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 140 Amp Output, Model# K2697-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln MIG welder

,
April 23, 2013
By LR48
from MI
"I have had this welder for three years and it works great. I have used it to rebuild a trailer , for building shop tables, and for repairs. It has proved itself capable in all areas I have used it. It has rendered my Lincoln arc welder a dust collector for the most part. It's portability and the fact that it will run on 110 AC makes it easy to use anywhere."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.