Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100

Item# 16775033
The PowerStation Professional jumpstarter provides instant jumpstarts in even in extreme conditions and includes an integrated 120 PSI air compressor that fills tires and other inflatables. Amp Charge Rate: 400, Volts: 12, Cable Gauge: 4, Clamp Material: Non shorting grips, Max. PSI: 120, Outlets (qty.): 1 Provides instant jumpstarts in even in extreme conditions Integrated 120 PSI air compressor fills tires and other inflatables 12V DC outlet provides power at any time EHP battery provides 400 cold cranking amps and extra cranking power no matter the conditions Integrated long-lasting LED work lamp Extra long 4 gauge leads with exclusive non-shorting grips On/off safety switch Also works with marine batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Review 1 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best By Far.

,
July 19, 2010
By Bise
from Waldorf, Maryland
"I have owned mine for close to 8 years, I drove tow trucks for most of those years and I carried mine day in and day out. I've jump started Diesel trucks and on two occations had it strapped to the foot steps of a flat bed international because the batteries were dying. Mine was a gift from a customer who "Didn't use it" Now that I know where to find them I will definately tell friends family and anyone who needs one. as for the light, it's not the brightest but when you're changing a tire on a dark road it will more then do it's job. This product is by far the best booster pack I have ever come across. I love that the recharging transformer is built in and you'll never lose it. I can't say enough about it. It's still going strong. If you're looking for one this should be your first because it will definately be your last booster pack you'll buy..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Staion

,
June 1, 2010
By Wildroot99
from Tennessee
"My Daughter bought this for me and I am glad she did. I didn't think I needed one and I was wrong! This is a great item. Recharges quickly, very portable, and has the power to start my car by itself! I have used it for both of my cars, my lawn tractor and my neighbors truck and tractors. I also love the compressor. Don't leave home without it! I LOVE THIS THING!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jumpstarter

,
June 1, 2010
By kevan
from Baltimore, MD
"I thought this was a great Jumpstarter as it's started some pretty heavy engines with completely dead batteries on the first try. The on off switch makes it very easy to hook up and then power up the clamps. I thought the air compressor was a little slow, but it's portable and ready to go whenever you need it. I also like that you can just keep it plugged in when not in use and it won't over-charge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
June 1, 2010
By fcgrif
from Arlington Texas
"Bought this product for my son. Having trouble finding cause of battery drain in his car. With this product he doesn't have to worry about where to park or have to ask a stranger for a jump. Doesn't matter where you are parked just open the hood and hook up. Like the light for night use. When his car is repaired will keep inn garage for emergency's Can stay plugged in even when fully charged. Great product.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "must have"

,
June 1, 2010
By JR26
from Athens, GA
"I bought this to replace my tired old portable air compressor, but it does so much more. Well constructed and easy to use. The Jumpstarter feature s a life saver. I'll plug it in for a full charge and then keep it in my truck or trailer for use when required. I might actually use it once every month or two but it's nice to know it's there."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressed

,
May 25, 2010
By curt123
"This unit seems to hold a charge very well and can be used several times before recharging. Best product of this type that i have owned."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter PS1100

,
May 24, 2010
By AlcesVermont
from Belmont, Vermont
"I have many battery start pieces of equipment including snowmobiles and one battery or other is inevitably failing. This power source has been extremely apprecited and has operated as advertised. I wish I had purchased it a long time ago."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

power station

,
May 24, 2010
By DanOat1per
from Sandia Park, NM
"I used my power station to start and fill tires on a riding mower that had been idle all winter. It charged the battery in seconds and filled the tires with air in minutes. Very easy to use. Recharges quickly. I love this thing!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must have!

,
March 17, 2010
By ShooterMcgavin
from virginia beach, va
"after my truck sat for 4 months my battery was dead and i couldnt jump my truck with a small sedan type vehicle so i picked up one of these. it was mostly charged out of the box to my suprise and even on a partial charge it jumped my big v8 truck right away. within i week i had used it about 8 times due to my battery not taking a charge so this really paid for itself quick. i even had multiple starts without recharging it. im very happy with this and compared to other brands at other stores this wins hands down. a built in light, air compressor and an outlet to boot. i highly recommend this to anyone. with this youll never have to worry about being stranded with a dead battery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

POWER STATION

,
February 15, 2010
By HALFPINT7
from BROOKVILLE, PA
"I HAVE ANOTHER POWERSTATION & TIRE PUMP, BUT THIS ONE OUTSHINES BOTH OF THEM. SO FAR I USED THE PUMP & LIGHT. THE PUMP INFLATED MY TIRE IN SECONDS NOT MINUTES LIKE MY OLD ONE DID. HOWEVER THE LIGHT WASN'T VERY BRIGHT. ITS GREAT IF PUTTING IT DIRECTLY ON THE VALVE TO SEE, BUT IF YOU BACK IT UP A LITTLE FOR A WIDER VIEW, DOESN'T LIGHT UP VERY WELL. OVERALL FOR THE MONEY I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is GREAT!!!

,
July 21, 2009
By Hobiewan1260
from Butler Center, NY
"If you want something built to last and works like it should, this is for you! I used mine yesterday to start a truck that had sat for months with a dead battery and two completely flat tires. It was running in seconds, and aired up in minutes. I've seen other units like this take a half hour to inflate a tire or two, so I was pleasantly surprised on how fast this one worked. I'm also happy that I will have a great 12 volt power source if the power goes out. Money well spent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

looking for

,
March 23, 2009
By jahi
from richburg,sc
"very compack and easy to operate. have been looking for such product that was easy to operate and to store. price was very good and afforeable. product very easy to charge ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Battery Pack

,
March 16, 2009
By Motors
"I have several battery packs and this is one of the best."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

,
November 18, 2008
By Hpy2bsngld
from Knoxville TN
"We use this item in so many ways both in and away from our home. We do craft shows and use this as a source of power for our credit card machine. Also, it has been used to fill tires that became flat while we were on the road. Also used to jump vehicles and provide power for other projects as well when power was not available. I would not have believed all the different ways we have used this. GREAT"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter with Integrated Air Compressor, Model# PS1100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PowerStation Professional Jumpstarter #PS1100

,
November 17, 2008
By cantscrap0
from Ottawa Lake, Michigan
"I shopped around before I chose this unit, and so far it has performed flawlessly. The "On - Off" switch is the reason I chose this unit over other cheaper ones - a great safety device - the leads aren't hot when you're trying to connect it to a battery. You just hook it up, and then turn the switch on."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.