Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"

"Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"

Item# 167761
"Powerful Truck Pac 12V jumpstarter will start up to 40 vehicles between charges, depending on size and condition small cars, small pickups, full-size cars, SUVs, medium-duty trucks, buses, medium and large RVs, medium and large boats, semi trucks, ag equipment and off-road equipment. The unit utilizes two ES Series batteries, specifically designed for vehicle jumpstarting applications. With 3000 Peak Amps and 800 Cranking Amps, the ES6000 is the ideal jumpstarter for high demand starting applications found in automotive, fleet, heavy-duty, agricultural, emergency vehicle, marine and RV service environments. Cable Length in. 54, Internal Battery Type AGM, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 1/2 x 13 1/2 x 16, Outlets qty. 1, Polarity Reversal Protection No, Volts 12, Built in Inverter No, Cable Gauge 4, Display Type Color box, Handle Included Yes, Includes Air Compressor No, Works With Car, truck, bus, LED Indicators Yes-State on charge for onboard batteries, Max. PSI None, Amps 800, Adapters Included qty. 1 Male-male 12V extension cord and 1 AC wall charger, Clamp Material Fiberglass-reinforced nylon. Delivers 3000 Peak Amps and 800 Cranking Amps to start a variety of vehicles Includes dual exclusive ES Series batteries which are specifically designed for vehicle jumpstarting and deliver exceptional starting power, extended cranking duration and long service life Flexible #4 AWG welding cable leads and Hot Jaw industrial-grade clamps provide efficient power transfer Long 54in. leads enable ideal unit positioning while jumpstarting Automatic charging means that you can keep your unit in an 'always-ready' condition LED battery status panel provides a quick, at-a-glance state of charge assessment of the onboard batteries, indicating when the unit requires recharging Automatic charging circuitry protects against over-charging Features DC outlet to power 12V accessories Includes wall charger and male-male 12V extension cord for recharging from a DC power source, such as a vehicle"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Review 1 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jumper pack out there

,
February 5, 2014
By custompainter
from ann arbor, mi
"best jumper pack out there spend the extra will last for years and you can buy replacement batteries"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome..never fails

,
February 4, 2014
By ddhesse
from United States
"Truck-pac is powerful enough to start all types of vehicles, even our one ton. Plugs in with charger cord. Only drawback is the weight. It is fairly heavy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for boats

,
September 24, 2013
By Northcape
from Cape Cod, MA
"I use it to jump-start recreational boats on the water. It even handles 8D batteries. I also use it to power an 8,000 GPH pump for de-watering. It always lasts long enough to get the job done. Only drawback is its weight. Makes it difficult trying to pass it to older boaters sometimes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

jumper pack

,
September 17, 2013
By welder74
from Story City Iowa
"holds a charge and does the job for a long while. But after you use it for a year the charger dosn't take it to full charge anymore. But your out of warrantee. So get the extended. It's really heavy and bulky. But it has a lot of power and is a big battery. I wish the lead holders where better."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

truck pac

,
September 17, 2013
By jimmydoc
from alamo nv
"this product is both tough and reliable we keep it in our service truck and plug it in every time we use it . It is a little bit heavy but that is what makes it tough and it has never let us down after 5 years I have now b ought one for home use"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ES 6000 jumper

,
April 23, 2013
By geraldk10
from minnesota
"This is the greatest booster pack that I have ever used. It seems to have unlimited power and durability.
We have boosted as many as 10 units on a cold morning without fail. I highly recommend it
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truck-Pac

,
August 13, 2012
By Vietdoc
from Phila., PA
"Use as backup for fans and
lights during power outages
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Truck Pac does the job

,
October 12, 2011
By Sgt592
from Eugene, OR
"We use this to jump-start F550 trucks that sometimes sit for many days without being started, and they have a lot of electrical equipment that can easily be left on, draining the battery in short order. The Truck Pak has the power to turn them over at a moment's notice, when getting on the road fast can be critical for our public safety agency."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ES6000

,
February 22, 2010
By rww01
from Sayre ok
"We have used one of these units for over 5 years and have had excellent
luck with its performance. This unit holds a charge longer than any that I
have purchased down thru the years. We had tried a number of other
units and they seemed to last at the most 6 months to a year and had
to be on the recharger almost every night.
Excellent product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding jump box

,
July 20, 2009
By AAABatteryman
from Montgomery county, Maryland
"We use this jump box in commercial service and it as never failed. It is worthy of the high ratings. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone.
It is heavy - at 40 pounds - however, it does the job continiously day in and day out."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful

,
July 13, 2009
By BusBoy4050
from So. Maryland
"It weighs a ton & is bulky but I like that it is powerful & has long cables for easy reach. My smaller 1000 jump box has been great but cables are short & its hard to reach some batteries in lawnmower, tractors, or buses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool.

,
December 4, 2008
By customcruzr
from Michigan
"I work for a towing company and this box has been great. Its larger and heavier then all the other guys jumpboxes but it has the most power and could jump our large diesel trucks if need be. It can be a little hard to carry around but i would not trade it for any other box."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jump Box

,
January 21, 2008
By TitanTrans
from Downey, CA
"As a tow truck company we use this all the time. We jump on the average of 40 cars per week and charge it once a week all night. The only downfall is that it does get a little heavy when you have to carry it some distance but you know that the vehicle will start providing all it has is a dead battery.
This box works great. We have 4 now and we just bought another one for another truck!
Definetely a very good buy!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By mrwatts
from Temecula, CA
"a great tool for the shop. we're able to jump a large deisel pick-up, medium construction equipment, and even our trash truck. this baby has plenty of power."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty and it works!

,
January 21, 2008
By mapolito
from Mt. Olive, NJ
"I drive for a transportation company that uses Ford E350 vans. This jump starter will start a van with a fully discharged battery with no problem; 1500 amps does the trick!
It is about 50% larger and heavier than the average jump starter, so it is not easy to carry it around. But I would not trade it for another. It has always worked and never let me down. When my coworkers see it do it's job they are amazed.
It is very sturdy and durable.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT FOR TRACTORS TOO

,
October 29, 2007
By Heath23
from CAZENOVIA, NY
"THIS HAS HELPED US SO MUCH CANT WAIT TO TRY IT IN THE WINTER. EASY AND FAST STARTING OF VEHICLES AND FARM EQUIPMENT"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jump Pack

,
October 8, 2007
By Erac
from Maryland
"Good Pack, Jumps almost anything we have tried so far."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Truck Pac Industrial-Grade 12 Volt Jumpstarter and Power Source - 3000 Peak Amps, Model# ES6000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment ever

,
March 6, 2007
By curt
from Smithton, IL
"This is a real life saver, will save you from ever having to get a jump again, also a great tool for the boat"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.