Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"

"Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"

Item# 1677820
"This Schumacher handheld compact charger can be easily carried for portable charging of 6V and 12V batteries. Features circuit breaker protection. CUL listed. Not available in CA and OR. Clamp Material Plated steel, Trickle Recharge Time hours at amps 2-12 at 2, 6-8 at 6, Cable Gauge 18, Charger Type Manual, Works With 6, 12V batteries, Dimensions L x W x H in. 6 3/4 x 8 x 4 1/2, Recharge Time hours at amps 11 @ 6, Amps 6/2, Volts 120, Amp Charge Rate 6, 2, Charges Multiple Batteries qty. 2, Cable Length in. 72, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Overcharge Protection No, Case Material Steel, Power Cord ft. 6, Settings qty. 3. Model SC82-6 6 Amp medium charge is ideal for most everyday needs and charges most batteries in 6-8 hours 2 Amp trickle charge is designed for small 12V batteries and charges in 2-12 hours Manual operation"
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Review 1 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

manual battery charger

,
August 17, 2015
By
from jackson,ms
I have only used this charger twice and it worked as described. I charged my golf buggy and my antique truck with no issues it worked well it is on my big tractor battery now seems to be hanging in there will keep you updated.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

battery charger

,
January 7, 2015
By
from Alvarado, texas
I already had one of these-bought 2 more for my kids so they would stop borrowing mine. Great charger & the 6volt works on my tractor & motorcycles
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Charger

,
October 9, 2014
By
from Connecticut
I was looking for a basic battery charger to charge batteries in my riding mowers and my old truck. Didn't need anything fancy just something that worked. Found this model and it works perfectly for my needs. Something I was pleasantly surprised to discover when I opened the box was that the enclosure was metal. Also, the power cord and charging leads are quite long. Longer than on my old charger. That makes it easy to place the charger in a stable place and route the cords to minimize tripping over it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

low cost

,
February 4, 2014
By
from hickory n.c.
Great charger easy to use well built metal construction but still light weight
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Charger

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Efland N.C.
This battery charger is all they claim .I leave it on my lawn tractor all winter. Fully charged ready to go.Well worth it..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

battery charger

,
January 17, 2012
By
from monroe n.c.
Great little charger Great around the house and for travel. Great bang fo the buck
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Magnolia, TX
I have been using this charger for a few weeks now and it does everything it says it will do. Full of features without a huge price. Schumacker name is also a reliable brand.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It charges batteries

,
March 14, 2011
By
from CA
What can I say, it charges batteries without issue, which is exactly what I expected it would do.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
November 4, 2010
By
from Madisonville, TX
I used this charger twice then it would not put out a charge, I have had it for about 8 months.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

schumacher handheld portable charger

,
February 15, 2010
By
from ca.
product does everything that the information says it does 6 volt or 12 volt I like the fact that it does both 6 and12 volt batteries standerd or deep cycle batteries.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Charger

,
April 14, 2008
By
from Texas
In years past I had one of these chargers and it lasted forever until it got misplaced. Now I have bought a new one and I know it will not fail me just like my old one. It is compact and easy to use and every homeowner outdoorsman should have one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.