Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"

"Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"

Item# 1677820
"This Schumacher handheld compact charger can be easily carried for portable charging of 6V and 12V batteries. Features circuit breaker protection. CUL listed. Not available in CA and OR. Clamp Material Plated steel, Amps 6/2, Volts 120, Trickle Recharge Time hours at amps 2-12 at 2, 6-8 at 6, Cable Gauge 18, Cable Length in. 72, Power Cord ft. 6, Settings qty. 3, Case Material Steel, Overcharge Protection No, Works With 6, 12V batteries, Charges Multiple Batteries qty. 2, Charger Type Manual, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 6 3/4 x 8 x 4 1/2, Recharge Time hours at amps 11 @ 6, Amp Charge Rate 6, 2. Model SC82-6 6 Amp medium charge is ideal for most everyday needs and charges most batteries in 6-8 hours 2 Amp trickle charge is designed for small 12V batteries and charges in 2-12 hours Manual operation"
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Review 1 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

battery charger

,
January 7, 2015
By hondasl350
from Alvarado, texas
" I already had one of these-bought 2 more for my kids so they would stop borrowing mine. Great charger & the 6volt works on my tractor & motorcycles "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Charger

,
October 9, 2014
By Yankee14
from Connecticut
" I was looking for a basic battery charger to charge batteries in my riding mowers and my old truck. Didn't need anything fancy just something that worked. Found this model and it works perfectly for my needs. Something I was pleasantly surprised to discover when I opened the box was that the enclosure was metal. Also, the power cord and charging leads are quite long. Longer than on my old charger. That makes it easy to place the charger in a stable place and route the cords to minimize tripping over it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

low cost

,
February 4, 2014
By cwb350
from hickory n.c.
" Great charger easy to use well built metal construction but still light weight "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Charger

,
May 7, 2012
By Mandingo
from Efland N.C.
" This battery charger is all they claim .I leave it on my lawn tractor all winter. Fully charged ready to go.Well worth it.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

battery charger

,
January 17, 2012
By sloppysgarage
from monroe n.c.
" Great little charger Great around the house and for travel. Great bang fo the buck "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 9, 2012
By UTIGuy
from Magnolia, TX
" I have been using this charger for a few weeks now and it does everything it says it will do. Full of features without a huge price. Schumacker name is also a reliable brand. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It charges batteries

,
March 14, 2011
By mountainguy
from CA
" What can I say, it charges batteries without issue, which is exactly what I expected it would do. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
November 4, 2010
By country1farm
from Madisonville, TX
" I used this charger twice then it would not put out a charge, I have had it for about 8 months. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

schumacher handheld portable charger

,
February 15, 2010
By heelhorsesatan
from ca.
" product does everything that the information says it does 6 volt or 12 volt I like the fact that it does both 6 and12 volt batteries standerd or deep cycle batteries. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Schumacher Handheld Portable Charger - 6/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SC82-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Charger

,
April 14, 2008
By TennPipe
from Texas
" In years past I had one of these chargers and it lasted forever until it got misplaced. Now I have bought a new one and I know it will not fail me just like my old one. It is compact and easy to use and every homeowner outdoorsman should have one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.