Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"

"Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"

Item# 1677826
"This Schumacher wheeled fan-cooled manual charger gives fleet operators, do-it-yourselfers and professionals a wide range of charging rates, an engine start feature and the ability to analyze electrical and starting system problems. For 6V and 12V batteries. Not available in CA and OR. Settings qty. 5, Dimensions L x W x H in. 10 x 12 x 19, Power Cord ft. 6, Amps 100, 200, Overcharge Protection No, Wheel Type Plastic, Case Material Steel, Trickle Recharge Time hours at amps 2-12 @ 2, Charges Multiple Batteries qty. 4, Cable Gauge 8, Volts 6, 12, Amp Charge Rate 200, 100, 40, 10, 2, Charger Type Manual, Works With Fleet operations, professional, Clamp Material Plated steel, Recharge Time hours at amps 3-5 at 10, 1-1 1/2 at 40,, Cable Length in. 6-ft. w/clamps, Polarity Reversal Protection No. 100 Amp 6V engine start 200 Amp 12V engine start Fan-cooled unit has tester for analyzing electrical and starting system problems Choose from multiple charge rates for use with small to large batteries Timer switch with hold position Voltmeter for battery testing Dual meters show both volts and amps Widetrack wheels roll easily on almost any terrain Includes a set of 6ft. long cables with clamps for easy connections UL rated CUL listed Portable unit rolls on widetrack wheels Rugged tubular handle with nonslip grip allows for easy pulling Bottom kickstand is built in for stability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (61 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 of 61(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Review 1 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed a new charger

,
April 9, 2015
By CarverKnives
from Lake City, Florida and Zirconia, NC
" This is a great charger for the price. If it had a desulfating feature on trickle charge; I would have given it five stars. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great Charger for the Price

,
April 8, 2015
By DMCT
from Hartsville,S.C.
" This unit works great and is very ample for the daily uses we put it through in our shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SCHUMACHER WHEELED STARTER/CHARGER

,
April 1, 2015
By Fateninghog
from Lexington Alabama
" I WAS NEEDING A CHARGER FOR MY BIG ZERO/TURN RIDING LAWN MOWER, SO I DECIDED TO GET A BIG ONE THAT I COULD USE ON ANYTHING. AFTER LOOKING AT SEVERAL I CHOOSE THIS ONE AND HAVE ALREADY USED IT AND IT WORKED GOOD. EASY PUTTING WHEELS ON IT AND HANDLE. EVEN THO I HAVEN'T USED IT BUT ONCE I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH IT AND IT LOOKS GREAT SITTING IN MY GARAGE. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great charge at a great price.

,
March 12, 2015
By Snoopytuesday
from Wisconsin
" I have owned this charger for about a month and it's been great so far. I've used it to jump start a loader when the temps were below zero, and charge a few dead batteries. If I have any problems in the future I'll be sure and report back. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Unit

,
March 2, 2015
By HeyVern
from Madison, WI
" Picked this up since much of my equipment sits outside. My Schumacher trickle charge is good, but I needed something than can do a quick jump start.
Assembles in less than a half an hour (that's really milking it) and is ready to go. Nice to have a fan to keep the electronic cool for leaving it hooked up for extended periods of time.
Only one tiny little whiny point. I wish there was a hook upon which you could hang the cables. A simple little request to enhance an already decent unit.
I definitely recommend this unit to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Charger is a Great Price, 5 Stars

,
March 1, 2015
By Philip69
from Allen, TX
" This is a great charger for the price. I use it at home. I would recommend it. Shipped quickly to the store. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Schumacher Battery Charger

,
February 13, 2015
By dago123
from Mid-Michigan
" This Charger/Starter was a great deal to start with, and when you combine two great companies like Northern Tool and Schumacher I don't think it gets any better than that! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10

,
January 27, 2015
By lilpac
from ca
" excellent charger for the price, I use it on my ranch, for tractors, golf carts, atv and service trucks "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gift for my husband

,
December 19, 2014
By mimi41
from Winchester NH
" readily available and very portable to go places where there's no electricity......came in very handy when we had that 3-4 day power outage in the area weeks ago. We use it often when we need to 'kick start' our older equipment when it's away from 'the garage/barn'.. Everyone needs a reliable piece of equipment such as this one! Thank you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good machine to have in the shop.

,
December 1, 2014
By Bretalso
from tn
" Quick and easy to use. It makes it very easy to get a machine going when the battery is down.
Thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Charger

,
October 17, 2014
By nativetx03
from Slaton TX
" I love this charger first wheeled one I've ever owned but it's nice just wheel it over and hook it up, and for 6 and 12 volt. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product at a good price.

,
September 19, 2014
By S13eke34
from Miami
" I really enjoy using this battery charger Its has all the needed features to get the job done right,I am in Miami Florida and the heat weather kills the battery here. Thanks Northen for saving the day again with a quality tool at a good price for A home mechanic. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10

,
May 12, 2014
By RoadDriver
from Granite City Illinois
" Over all for the price I think it is well worth the money!
Very easy to put together, took only about 15-20 min.
All that was required was installing the handle & grip with 4 bolts & mounting the wheels onto the axle and installing the 2 brackets with 2 bolts onto the charger!
The only thing I was not pleased with was the charger did have a little sheet metal damage to it most likely from shipping but was not worth sending back and then hope the next one would be fine. The unit works like it should when testing it out! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charger - Woman Friendly

,
February 10, 2014
By GGMarie
from Augusta, Maine
" After my divorce, I never thought I would even attempt to ever charge my car -- not to mention my atv -- or my riding lawn mower. Very user friendly and THANK YOU for making your equipment "woman friendly." It's not that I don't want to "have a man" to do the heavy work for me, it's just that I don't right now....so until I find someone, at least I can charge a battery on my own....thanks again. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best battery charger for the price.

,
February 4, 2014
By MrC1990
from Weatherford,Tx
" Has worked very well for me and my son very satified "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

owner logging business

,
February 4, 2014
By Denny14
from Colorado
" Living up here is the mountains of Co at about 9000 ft in my logging business I have to charge a lot of batteries. This charger although a little flimsy has done a great job in charging all the equipment or vehicles time and time again. Works great!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good has more features

,
April 23, 2013
By ediied
from CT
" This charger works well for my hobby shop and has more features than others at the same price point..
However the sheet metal box is a little flimsy.. but all and all a good buy for a hobby shop but not a pro garage.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Affordability

,
October 15, 2012
By bg60141
from Valley City ND
" I have had smaller battery chargers over the years of being a mechanic. Finally bought a bigger unit to handle the bigger jobs I have to do. I am very satisfied with this product. It gets used at least 3 times a week and it has yet to fail on me. And the battery test is an easy wat to confirm your in need of a new battery. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charger

,
August 13, 2012
By RP76
from Roswell, NM
" This charger works great. It has a strong engine starter and rapid charger. The battery meter is junk, don't waste your time. A descent multimeter is much better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best charger around

,
May 14, 2012
By papaw1961
from Old Hickory,TN.
" hey if you want a great outstanding product well look no futher,this is it. I work with big Rigs and you know our batteries go down without a notice so I purchase this charger and I am worry free as far as charger or boosting off a big truck ,works great go out and get you one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.