Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"

"Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"

Item# 1677826
"This Schumacher wheeled fan-cooled manual charger gives fleet operations, do-it-yourselfers and professionals a wide range of charging rates, an engine start feature and the ability to analyze electrical and starting system problems. For 6V and 12V batteries. Not available in CA and OR. Volts 6, 12, Overcharge Protection No, Case Material Steel, Charger Type Manual, Recharge Time hours at amps 3-5 at 10, 1-1 1/2 at 40,, Settings qty. 5, Trickle Recharge Time hours at amps 2-12 at 2,, Cable Length in. 6-ft. w/clamps, Charges Multiple Batteries qty. 4, Clamp Material Plated steel, Dimensions L x W x H in. 10 x 12 x 19, Amp Charge Rate 200, 100, 40, 10, 2, Amps 100, 200, Cable Gauge 8, Polarity Reversal Protection No, Power Cord ft. 6, Wheel Type Plastic, Works With Fleet operations, professional. 100 Amp 6V engine start 200 Amp 12V engine start Fan-cooled unit has tester for analyzing electrical and starting system problems Choose from multiple charge rates for use with small to large batteries Timer switch with hold position Voltmeter for battery testing Dual meters show both volts and amps Widetrack wheels roll easily on almost any terrain Includes a set of 6ft. long cables with clamps for easy connections UL rated CUL listed Portable unit rolls on widetrack wheels Rugged tubular handle with nonslip grip allows for easy pulling Bottom kickstand is built in for stability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (53 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 53(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Review 1 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gift for my husband

,
December 19, 2014
By mimi41
from Winchester NH
" readily available and very portable to go places where there's no electricity......came in very handy when we had that 3-4 day power outage in the area weeks ago. We use it often when we need to 'kick start' our older equipment when it's away from 'the garage/barn'.. Everyone needs a reliable piece of equipment such as this one! Thank you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good machine to have in the shop.

,
December 1, 2014
By Bretalso
from tn
" Quick and easy to use. It makes it very easy to get a machine going when the battery is down.
Thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Charger

,
October 17, 2014
By nativetx03
from Slaton TX
" I love this charger first wheeled one I've ever owned but it's nice just wheel it over and hook it up, and for 6 and 12 volt. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product at a good price.

,
September 19, 2014
By S13eke34
from Miami
" I really enjoy using this battery charger Its has all the needed features to get the job done right,I am in Miami Florida and the heat weather kills the battery here. Thanks Northen for saving the day again with a quality tool at a good price for A home mechanic. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10

,
May 12, 2014
By RoadDriver
from Granite City Illinois
" Over all for the price I think it is well worth the money!
Very easy to put together, took only about 15-20 min.
All that was required was installing the handle & grip with 4 bolts & mounting the wheels onto the axle and installing the 2 brackets with 2 bolts onto the charger!
The only thing I was not pleased with was the charger did have a little sheet metal damage to it most likely from shipping but was not worth sending back and then hope the next one would be fine. The unit works like it should when testing it out! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charger - Woman Friendly

,
February 10, 2014
By GGMarie
from Augusta, Maine
" After my divorce, I never thought I would even attempt to ever charge my car -- not to mention my atv -- or my riding lawn mower. Very user friendly and THANK YOU for making your equipment "woman friendly." It's not that I don't want to "have a man" to do the heavy work for me, it's just that I don't right now....so until I find someone, at least I can charge a battery on my own....thanks again. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best battery charger for the price.

,
February 4, 2014
By MrC1990
from Weatherford,Tx
" Has worked very well for me and my son very satified "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

owner logging business

,
February 4, 2014
By Denny14
from Colorado
" Living up here is the mountains of Co at about 9000 ft in my logging business I have to charge a lot of batteries. This charger although a little flimsy has done a great job in charging all the equipment or vehicles time and time again. Works great!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good has more features

,
April 23, 2013
By ediied
from CT
" This charger works well for my hobby shop and has more features than others at the same price point..
However the sheet metal box is a little flimsy.. but all and all a good buy for a hobby shop but not a pro garage.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Affordability

,
October 15, 2012
By bg60141
from Valley City ND
" I have had smaller battery chargers over the years of being a mechanic. Finally bought a bigger unit to handle the bigger jobs I have to do. I am very satisfied with this product. It gets used at least 3 times a week and it has yet to fail on me. And the battery test is an easy wat to confirm your in need of a new battery. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charger

,
August 13, 2012
By RP76
from Roswell, NM
" This charger works great. It has a strong engine starter and rapid charger. The battery meter is junk, don't waste your time. A descent multimeter is much better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best charger around

,
May 14, 2012
By papaw1961
from Old Hickory,TN.
" hey if you want a great outstanding product well look no futher,this is it. I work with big Rigs and you know our batteries go down without a notice so I purchase this charger and I am worry free as far as charger or boosting off a big truck ,works great go out and get you one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Schumacher Wheeled Charger

,
May 14, 2012
By WH2ODUDE
from North Central Missouri
" Awesome piece of equipment!! Best money spent for what I was looking for. Easy to use and very good quality. Quick charge and ease of identification when needing new battery. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
May 7, 2012
By elee
from Allyn, WA
" This charger is convienent and easy to use. It is something that will last. I definatly recommend it! "
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger

,
January 19, 2012
By CRYSTA
from Greenwood, South Carolina
" The Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger is a life saver in my work. I can bring it on the road with me and plug up to my generator and it will start any engine I need. It is convienent to use with the roll around wheels. I would recommend this to anyone, anywhere. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger Model# SE-4022

,
January 16, 2012
By BackRoads
from Lacey's Spring AL
" Bought this product on sale for my shop (home). Great product, first day I had to jump my son's motorcycle, 1500cc engine. Know problem at all. Charged boat battery that set all winter. Will be using this charger for along time. Thanks again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

charger info it might help

,
October 26, 2011
By oxtailman
from central,maine
" the charger came in yesterday/ 10/25.it's very impressive when you get it out of the box.the problem i had was with the 4 self cutting bolts/screws.i used up 2 batteries on my drill trying to get the front bracket snugged down! you would be throwing stuff if you try to use a regular hand screwdriver,i really suggest getting 4 cutters from a hardware store to avoid the frustration!+ i also found that the lead cablescould be 2 ft longer!i tried it on my 4/4 and the charger has to be close to the bumper for the leads to reach the battery terminals! overall i really like it,it's a corker! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

starter/ charger

,
June 6, 2011
By Haribaldy
from WV
" This is a great addition to the garage. It works great. Quick delivery. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

,
June 6, 2011
By hornet225
from Texas
" This is by far the best charger ive found for the money. i purchased one for the home and one for the ranch. Two friends saw the ones i have and they were inpressed and each purchased one. It works well on diesels too! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Schumacher Wheeled Starter/Charger - 200/100/40/10/2 Amp, Manual, Model# SE-4022"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good overall/ fast charging

,
March 21, 2011
By pdeese
from Charlotte, nc
" I have used this for several months and find it to be very useful. I use in our small dealer ship to recharge battery on lot and to service cars that need to be cranked a lot in service.
Cons. Does not seem to charge at a rate over 10amps though, when in the 40 or 100amp mode. I have not had it check yet but i believe it has a problem. I will be getting it check when i can let go ofit for awhile.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.