Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL

Item# 167794
Grab your tools, your hard hat, the DEWALT DC012 Charger/Radio, walk wherever you're going to work, and have the music with you plus the convenience of a 1-hr. charger for 7.2V to 18V DeWalt battery packs except Univolt. Powered by one 7.2V to 18V DeWalt battery except Univolt battery not included. Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 3/4 x 12 1/4 x 10 3/8, Accepts Battery Groups Dewalt 7.2v - 18v. 3-stage charging system provides maximum run time and extends overall life of the battery Radio features AM/FM digital tuner with LCD display, built-in clock and 15-station memory presets High-efficiency weather-resistant speakers with dual bass ports for maximum bass and aggressive sound Dual pivoting 11in. flexible antenna provides more durability and better reception Auxiliary port allows connection to CD Players, MP3 Players, and portable satellite receivers with an audio cable cable not included Power outlets offer more versatility for jobsite power
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sound

,
February 4, 2014
By alsarollin
from birch run, MI
"Great radio, sounds great! We keep it on the roof for the roofers"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durable radio!

,
October 15, 2012
By badcummins01
from Central PA
"I have the older version of this radio and it has been great. It has been dropped and gotten wet and still preforms great. My buddy has this style and the only difference is the power outlets on the side which are nice! They seem to share the ruggedness quality. Personally I think they sound great. Other people say they wish it had more bass but in the long run at high volume thats what will kill a speaker. I can turn mine on full and leave it there all day and still hear everything just as clear not to meantion I can be about a 100 yards away and still hear it just fine. I recently bought the 20v kit and im hoping they come out with a radio for them soon!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great investment

,
August 13, 2012
By duginator
from carmel, ny
"i love this radio, the sound is great, the antenna works pretty well for what it is and the ipod hookup works good to, i love that it will run off/ charge your batteries. and has the preset buttons. i woudl definatly recomend this radio to anyone who does construction of any kind and like listening to music"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxes the work day

,
May 18, 2012
By IH1468V8
from Minnesota
"Built tough just like all the DeWalt tools. The digital tuning works just like my truck. Very simple. Always easy to find a good station. I keep a battery in it all the time so I always have a fresh one handy. I even take it to the lake!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sound; good product

,
June 13, 2011
By gloody
from Des Moines, IA
"Great product and sound, although heavier than I would have expected. Would definitely recommend to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt radio

,
June 13, 2011
By pj12345
from ma
"my guys have this radio on the jobsite. what great sound and how nice that it doesn't require electricity and its rugged."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my tunes

,
June 2, 2010
By JDBoy
from SW MN
"This is great. I love how I can plug in my satalite radio, MP3 player and even my cell phone to play music. We use it when we go on picnics, to the drive-in movie, or just around the yard. Awesome sound. radio reception could be better, but not bad."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt radio

,
June 1, 2010
By hoss233
from ohio
"this is a great radio quality name and can take lots of abuse dropping it and throwing it in and out of the truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried and True

,
June 1, 2010
By th619
from San Diego
"Over the last 5 years, jobsite radios have become as important and as common as the water cooler. I've had guys go back home, and show up late because they forgot their radio. The one radio that is the most common, and most durable is the Dewalt. Quick battery charge times, large knobs for adjustments with your gloves on, a built in roll cage, and great radio reception all make this the radio I would suggest. The sound quality may be the only drawback for some. I believe it sounds good enough, as some competitor radios have more bass and sound clearer when turned way up. On a professional jobsite, I don't allow the guys to blast it anyways. The 3rd generation Dewalt radio with an 18v battery will last you as long as any tool in your arsenal even with daily abuse."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Heavy-Duty Worksite Charger/Radio, Model# DC012-CL
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

DEWALT Radio

,
June 1, 2010
By Liljon
from Nocona, TX
"If you are like my employees and I, you want to be able to listen to music while you work. I used to hate trying to plug in my radio, only to find that all of the outlets were taken up by battery chargers. The DEWALT radio lets you enjoy music and charge your battery at the same time. Therefore, you are not tying up a space on the outlet that would otherwise be used for your battery charger. Another good thing about this radio is that it can be operated on battery power, so when you want to go fishing, take your DEWALT radio with you.
The only thing I would suggest that they try to improve on the DEWALT radio would be the antenna. I carry a piece of copper pipe to slip over mine to improve reception.
Other than that, my dad and I both have one and would highly recommend them to anyone whom has DEWALT battery powered tools or just wants to purchase a radio that can be used on rechargeable batteries."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.