Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT

Item# 167920
LaCrosse professional-quality weather station displays indoor/outdoor temperature, barometric pressure, wind speed, direction and chill, dew point, and humidity. Has 3 forecast icons with tendency arrow for barometric pressure. Also features a day, week, month or year calendar, and 12/24-hour time with alarm. Data updates every 7 seconds, so you'll have up-to-the-minute information. With this much weather info, you're sure to have plenty to talk about. Battery Included No, Mounting Type Wall, freestanding, Works With Rainfall, barometric pressure, wind speed, temperature, Alert Priority Yes, Indicator Type Weather station, LCD Display Yes, Thermostate Range F -39-139 outdoor, 14-139 indoor, Includes Station records total and 24-hour rainfall, Batteries Required Yes, AA and AAA, Dimensions L x W x H in. 15/16 x 4 1/2 x 11. Collects up to 140 historical weather data sets Wireless sensor has up to 330-ft. transmission range Thermo-hygro sensor requires two AA batteries, rain gauge requires two AAA batteries not included Receiver is 4.5in. x 1.5in. x 6.75in. Thermo-hygro sensor is 6.18in. x 2.44in. x 2.25in. Rain gauge is 5.51in. x 2.75in. x 5.39in. Wind sensor is 9.84in. x 6.45in. x 7.58in. For best results, should be placed at least five feet away from your computer
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 of 11(73%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Review 1 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3+ Years and still works great !

,
March 21, 2011
By BigBrad
from Upstate,SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Gift from 12/07 Works great. I will agree with some other reviews concerning the rain guage, little difficult setting up, but once done- great. batts. 8-9 mts. And if you chance the batteries fast no reset. Wind guage works super, slight delay in real time speed, but the "GUST" display will show you what was the Max. speed of that last big Gust. Spring storm sounded like the Roof shifted "quickly checked the "Gust speed" 56.3mph is highest I ever recorded. The higher you mount the wind speed unit the better, mounted mine atop a TV antenna mast, 5 ft. above roofline. The wind speed unit is attached via RJ11 telephone cable (very long 40-50') to the Temp/Humid transmitting unit. You need a "solar radiation shield" if temp unit exposed to direct sunshine. Act. temp 38F in sunshine shows 80F. Like the old Bank temperture signs. For a few dollars more get the one with the PC interface. very pleased."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

never worked

,
January 4, 2014
By wayswld99
from Chesterfield, VA
"I bought this, this morning. I had been looking at it for months. So I finally bought. I followed the instructions to the tee. Did not work. So I double checked the set up instructions. Said if it didn't work to remove all the batteries and wait ten minutes. and repeat set up. I did. Four times. So I returned it. As I was looking at the return receipt I notice it said. Saleable-did not want. So beware buying this at the Midlothian, VA location. It was the only one on the shelf. I gave it one star because no star was not a option."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hit or miss

,
April 24, 2013
By Mark45
from Conway,SC
"I like having the info about the weather right away and this was what I pick for it, have had some problems with rain meter it works sometime and not other times. But still other then that all and all a nice tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Ok

,
April 24, 2013
By Cdogg
from Texas
"Love all the info the system gives you, but the screens adjustment for the contrast is poor. The screen should be backlit. Install is a snap, not hard at all and the whole thing runs on batteries. The batteries in mine lasted about a year and a half. Over all this is a good product if you want to know the weather in your backyard."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

User

,
August 18, 2012
By Fred900
from Churchville, Maryland 21028
"Great product, works well, easy to install, resonably priced."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weather To Buy!

,
January 10, 2012
By apauled
from USA
"Regarding LaCrosse Technology Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT:
Great price. You could easily pay $100 more for a lesser unit. Easy to install. I followed the instructions and it has worked flawlessly. Excellent initial quality. Beat out several other units I looked at in this price range. Two thumbs up for this weather station and for Northern Tool!
Best regards for Albuquerque.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

weather station

,
October 10, 2011
By Boman
from virginia
"i bought the weather station so i can keep track of the weather at my home, it was the simplest and easiest to set up. i check it daily and now keep my own rain totals for the year. outstanding product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

no good not accurate

,
November 4, 2010
By tech35
from north carolina
"model WS1510-it
have had it for 5 months and the rain gage does not record any rain it does not flip leaver with rain. does work if you poor water in it.
the wind chill reads the same as the temp all the time. the wind speed don't come close to the weather on tv.
the temp is within a couple of deg of my other temp reading.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Model# WS-1510U-IT Lacrosse Weather Station

,
September 22, 2010
By Robie19
"I thought I finally had my weather station. Nope ! Arrived 3 weeks ago. Nothing but frustration. Setup by the book. Rain guage did not receive. After hrs of cycling, batteries in, batteries out finally sent back to LaCrosse. They say OK. Still doesn't work.
Nice people but...........lousy product. Sorry I wanted it to work. Getting my $$$ back.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Robie19
Newport RI 
 
Please wait while more information about Robie19 is loaded.
Additional information about Robie19 could not be loaded.
Apology LaCrosse
September 27, 2010
"I blew this weather station up in my previous review. Stand corrected. If you purchase:
Don't try to set up near (5' or less) a computer cpu, or screen. To much interference in the set up phase.
Moved out of my office and it cycled through fine. All works fine... even the rain guage !
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

better gadget

,
August 31, 2010
By benji1
from Danville, Va.
"I love the features of this weather station, especially the wireless feature.
I had a different brand, but it was wired. This one is far superior! I look forward to years of enjoyment from this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Please see replacement item# 43605. LaCrosse Technology Wireless Professional Weather Station Center, Model# WS-1516-IT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift to my Non-Technical son

,
February 15, 2010
By BigT1
from Clearwater FL and (my son in Goshen KY)
"I purchased this Weather Instrument for my son as a "House Warming" gift for his new home. I was a little concerned since he lives 1000 miles from me and not that technical if he needed my help in installing. I am happy to report that he received it in a timely fashion and by him following the included instructions (without his Dad's help) it is up and running perfectly. He absolutely loves it and was very happy to have receive it. Based on his continued reports it works perfectly and he as I would highly recommended it, in fact now I want one too."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.