Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"

"FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"

Item# 167933
"This Generac GP15000E Portable Generator is easy to use in a variety of applications and offers affordable reliability. U.S.A. Engine Displacement cc 992, Engine OHVI, Surge Watts 22,500, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 48 1/2 x 31 x 39 1/2, Rated Watts 15,000, Fuel Capacity gal. 16, Start Type Electric. Fuel gauge Hardened steel tube cradle Fixed handles Low-tone muffler Circuit breaker protected outlets Hour meter with maintenance resets 12.3in. pneumatic wheels"
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 of 47(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

portable backup generator

,
August 31, 2015
By
from Vernon, AZ.
" Not too difficult to assemble, rolls on cement floor easily, balance good.
Once fueled and oil serviced, Generator started up easily, ran good.
There was two problems,
1. with the handle assy. exhaust side, mount holes and bend out for top horizontal tube braces were not aligned, with bolts installed bend out misaligned by 1/4".
2. Once positioned and wired to home electrical after running for about 3 hours during power outage, the exhaust spark arrestor was discovered laying on ground below the exhaust outlet pipe, the attach screw was not installed at factory, upon reinstalling the arrestor assy., the slotted holes would not allow for screw installation, had to enlarge slot.
Otherwise the generator supplied power to our home during our first power outage and functioned properly, all electronics and appliances operated good.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I just needed

,
August 15, 2015
By
from Central NY
" I was looking for a generator to run my small forging/welding/fabricating shop. This unit runs my welders and additional power needs beyond expectations "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac GP15000

,
November 18, 2014
By
from Michigan
" this is a very good unit, we installed the wheels and filled the engine with oil. I put in 2 gal. of gas and the generator started right up with no problems. this generator is a real work horse, big enough to run our house and can also load it on my trailer and take it with me. would recommend this generator to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Home Backup

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Madison, Il.
" I purchased the Generac Model 5734 with the intent to use it for a alternative power supply to our house. It's ease of starting and watt capacity are a perfect fit for our use. Even though it is heavy (400 lbs.) 1 person can move it around if need be. Thanks Northern!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Real Deal!

,
October 10, 2011
By
from Madison Heights, VA
" This generator is really built well and has the power! Runs everything in my house and garage; to include 3 ton AC unit, Electric range & stove, all at same time! This unit has so many features I can't list them all here. Research this online by downloading the owners manual. You will not be disappointed with this unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
TBone1
 
Please wait while more information about TBone1 is loaded.
Additional information about TBone1 could not be loaded.
Outstanding Alternative
May 3, 2012
" I have a Genrac 15KW natural gas standby generator at my primary residence, and it is 100% reliable. I also own a 7,250 sq ft lake home an hour north of Birmingham, and have been struggling to find a certified installation tech to connect another similar unit to propane. I do not have to run the "whole house" and a15 KW will more than suffice. However, with no one able or willing to connect to propane, this portable alternative is the perfect answer. "
0points
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

generator

,
November 23, 2010
By
from Somerset Ca.northern california
" strong,reliable,reletivly quiet, runs our whole small ranch, almost dont need PG&E. Wife uses it,starts ease. Used 4-5 times a year. Highly recommended! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Value

,
May 31, 2010
By
from Louisiana
" This generator is a great value for the price. In combination with a Reliance Controls transfer switch, it will run practically my whole house. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Generac GP15000E Portable Generator - 22,500 Surge Watts, 15,000 Rated Watts, Electric Start, Model# 5734"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac 15kW Genset

,
July 20, 2009
By
from Various locations - mainly southeast US
" I have purchased several of these gensets to power rotor/stator stucco pumps. We prefer to use diesel gensets, but we buy these for the value. These units are utilized in the harshest construction conditions and rented to stucco contractors. They have to be virtually indestructable for the abuse that they take. Rarely is the maintenance performed and they continue to operate for years. You can't beat this power pack for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.