Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"

"BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"

Item# 167981
"The BatteryMINDER Plus is a 3-mode maintenance charger/desulfator that extends performance and life of all types and sizes of 12 Volt lead acid batteries, including all starter, deep cycle, maintenance-free, sealed AGM, gelled or dry-type batteries, regardless of size or make. The Model 12117 automatically dissolves harmful power-robbing sulfation using safe, low voltage, patented high-frequency pulse technology. UL listed. Maintains Yes, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Works With 12V lead-acid battery, Trickle Charge Amps 5mA-1A determined by battery demand, Power Cord ft. 11, Desulfates Yes, Power Source 120VAC, Overcharge Protection Yes, Conditioner Yes, Amps 1.33, Charges Yes, Charges Multiple Batteries qty. 4. Full-time battery monitoring automatically tests battery every microsecond, supplying only the current needed to maintain battery at full charge Charges and maintains from 1 to 4 batteries at a time 12V batteries parallel-connected or 6V batteries series-connected Does not overcharge, regardless of time connected High-frequency pulses safely remove sulfate from battery's plates that prevent the batteries from holding a full charge No need to add water to maintenance-type batteries during long, non-use storage Stops boil-out and ends water loss Isolation transformer and smart chip technology ensures safe, long-term performance Automatic reset thermostat prevents damage to charger when unit is connected to faulty battery Weatherproof when used with an approved outdoor electrical receptacle conformal-coated circuitry ensures trouble-free life even in high-moisture marine environments Blinks when charged Allows battery to be stored safely at 0 to 120F Made to ISO 9002 Quality Certified Standards Comes complete with Quick connect/disconnect battery clips Not for use with aircraft batteries"
Average Customer Rating:
4.855 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(420 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (420 reviews)
5 stars
368
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
417 of 420(99%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 118 Answers
Customer Reviews for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Review 21 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great battery helper

,
February 27, 2015
By
from Indiana
" This is one of the easiest battery charger/minders that I have seen. Plug it in, attach it to the battery(s), and forget it. It checks the battery, charges it, and desulfanates it. Great!! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Minder

,
February 27, 2015
By
from Saranac, NY
" I have now five (5) of these battery Minders. I have them installed on atv's, lawn tractors, snow throwers, etc. Once the batteries are fully charged the minders hold the charges all winter long. The desulfator keeps the battery at it's strongest. I would highly recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Maintainer

,
February 25, 2015
By
from Roanoke, VA
" Great for keeping seldom used batteries up to full charge. Desulfator function seems to work well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Battery Tender

,
February 22, 2015
By
from TX
" Keeps my side by side UTV charged and ready to start without worry of a dead battery. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Batterymindr

,
February 22, 2015
By
from northern mn.
" used to maintain a number of battery started outdoor products. Tractor, dozer, etrc, "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

,
February 17, 2015
By
from buffalo,ny
" First one I got worked so good I got TWO more. I will install one permanently in motorhome. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Minder

,
February 16, 2015
By
from mass
" Incorporates a proven and excellent technology for revivng sulfated batteries. After much searching I found the best price and best service from Northern Tool "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for golf cart

,
February 16, 2015
By
from north carolina
" I use this for golf cart, battery for camper, and everything ! I keep everything running great. After not using golf cart for weeks at a time, I can get in it and take off !
I have very pleased with it.... so much that I ordered a second one for me and also order one for my son's motorcycle !
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery minder

,
February 14, 2015
By
from East texas
" Great for my airplane battery so bought more for my house 4 wheelers riding lawn mowers and tractors. Good price so I bought one for each barn "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want reliable starts and increased life....

,
February 13, 2015
By
from Maryland
" If you want reliable starts every time and the added value of increasing the life of your lawn tractor, generator, motorcycle, jet ski, all wheeler, tiller or any other battery that is stored for any period, then buy this Battery Minder!
I have 4 of the #12117, 1 of the large 12V models and 1 of the 24V models. Every one has brought back week batteries and maintained my stored units amazingly well and i consistently get extended life out of my batteries. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Minder

,
February 13, 2015
By
from Remus, MI
" I have one and wanted a second. When it went on sale couldn't miss the opportunity to get the second unit. I use it for my classic car when stored for the winter and keep other batteries in good condition that are not used a lot.
I would recommend it to anyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price - Works Perfect

,
February 13, 2015
By
from Athens, AL
" I picked up 2 of these on the 1/2 price sale, I should have gotten 3 or 4. Wow do these work good!
I've got a zero turn mower that doesn't get a lot of action in the winter and my hotrod Mustang that is NOT a daily driver. I was always having to recharge the batteries to get them started, that of course kills off the battery way before its time.
With these, the batteries are maintained and ready to go anytime. I can't believe I hadn't gotten one earlier.
The price is right and if you've got something with a battery that can end up sitting for a couple weeks or a month at a time, this is perfect for you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good!

,
February 13, 2015
By
from US
" Great Price,
Battery Minder has excellent features and works as advertised. I purchased 2 of these.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
February 12, 2015
By
from Iowa
" I ordered 2 of these. One for our backup generator and on for a tractor. They are well constructed and work great. Maybe not the cheapest trickle charger but worth the little extra. Will be ordering more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery minder

,
February 12, 2015
By
from Newton, ia
" These work very well....I have a car and a truck that sit in the garage for weeks at a time and the batteries tend to run down.....since using these I haven't had a problem with either of them starting! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than simple battery chargers

,
February 12, 2015
By
from East Texas
" These BatteryMINDer's are a must have for anyone who has vehicles, riding mowers, tractors, etc. that sit for long periods without being started. This will keep your batteries in top shape for when they are finally needed. Also, the desulfator feature will help get the most life out of you batteries. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator

,
February 11, 2015
By
from oakland ca
" my old battery tender just died This looked like a better setup with more features the the old tender. They clam it will extend the life of your battery's by desulfating the plates "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery charger for tractor

,
February 11, 2015
By
from Roanoke, Va.
" Have charger connected to tractor battery for two weeks now...plan on leaving the connection until spring when I start using the tractor to mow grass, etc.
Purchased this charger for the de-sulfate factor.
The charger is working properly and I'm very satisfied.
Would highly recommend.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Battery Maintenance

,
February 11, 2015
By
from Enterprise, Alabama
" Very easy to set up and use. Keeps my batteries fully charged. I like the "De-sulfator" feature, especially since it does not require any additional attachments. It has a long cord to reach any standard 110 volt outlet. I would recommend this for anyone with motorcycles, lawn mowers, golf carts and any motor vehicle with a 12 volt battery system. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for "BatteryMINDer Charger/Maintainer/Desulfator - 1.3 Amp, 12 Volt, Model# 12117"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electrifying!

,
February 11, 2015
By
from Kansas
" My portable welder, ATV, motorcycle, and lawnmower have never been so reliable. The batteries are kept fully topped off and fresh for the next start. Winters are hard on batteries here and when the engines spin over as if a new battery was being used, I'm all smiles. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.