Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041

BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041

Item# 167989
5-stage smart microprocessor-controlled BatteryMINDer has built-in desulfator that automatically dissolves harmful power-robbing, life-shortening sulphation using safe high-frequency 'sweep pulse' technology. Safely charges all sizes, types, and brands of 12V sealed Gel, AGM, maintenance-free and flooded filler-cap batteries including, but not limited to GEL, maintenance-free flooded filler cap and sealed, deep cycle, marine, hybrid, valve-regulated lead-acid VRLA, sealed lead-acid SLA and standard AGM - with no overcharging. For specialty sealed AGM 12V types such as Odyssey, Lifeline, Deka, MK, Universal Power, and Interstate, see model 2012-AGM Item# 21309. Conditioner Yes, Overcharge Protection Yes, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Power Cord ft. 6, Power Source 120V AC, Desulfates Yes, Amps 1, 2, 4, Charges Yes, Charges Multiple Batteries qty. 6, Maintains Yes, Trickle Charge Amps No, Works With 24V batteries. 5-stage microprocessor controlled charger/maintainer with desulphator User selectable output for 1, 2 or 4 Amps Full-time random sweep desulphation Patented high-frequency pulse technology dissolves harmful sulphation Can maintain up to six 24V batteries at one time when connected in parallel by using a SmarTECHnology Y-Connector Item# 27879, sold separately Built-in sulfation tester Short circuit/reverse polarity protection Over-temperature protection Temperature range of 0F to 130F Recovers deeply discharged batteries Rejects bad batteries Portable or mountable Highly weather-resistant construction High efficiency Low operating cost Manual override allows for maintenance/desulphation only storage mode Allows battery to be stored safely at 0F to 120F Can double battery life when used with 12/24/36/48 Volt, At-The-Battery Temperature Sensor, Item# 167953 included Includes Qwik-connect/disconnect battery clips and ring terminal assembly for permanent connection 24V output @ 1/2/4 Amps Battery clip and ring terminal assembly have replaceable fuses Not for use with aircraft batteries MPORTANT INFORMATION ON USING PRODUCT OUTDOORS Always mount units in vertical position with cord sets exiting downward to ensure weather tight integrity. Unit must be mounted this way to ensure long term trouble-free life including weather-resistant integrity. Mounting in any other manner or using unmounted parallel to ground except indoors may cause unit to fail due to water intrusion that is unable to drain correctly to avoid damage
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Review 1 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what it says

,
June 9, 2014
By Tackley
from Marysville ohio
"Good product A+++++ works very well would recommend to others!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trolling batteries Charger

,
February 4, 2014
By ZZAR
from WI
"I use the 24 volt Battery Minder 24041 to charge and maintain two 12Volt hooked in series to run my 24volt trolling motor on my fishing boat. You can use the quick connect to easily charge the batteries. The unit is very small and light that you don't have to mount to the boat and subject it to the harsh environments of the heat and water. At less than half the cost of an on-board charger that will fail after a few years, this unit is the answer. It will then maintain your batteries all off season."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Front bezel plastic will not last

,
November 16, 2013
By 37311
from Cleveland/TN
"have mine for couple years, used only a few times and the front plastic bezel has a hole on the PRESS bottom, after that it stops working, not durable as expected for the price tag"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Minders

,
March 15, 2011
By PrimitiveRoad
from Washington state
"I use the 24 volt Battery Minder 24041 to charge and maintain 4 6volt golf cart batteries in my electric scissors lift that sits most of the time. I was so impressed with it I purchased the 36volt model for a golf cart that I use on my 20 acres. My plan is to buy the 12volt model for my shop forklift which uses 4 golf cart batteries on a 12volt system.
At the price of good batteries it really pays to maintain them. The desulfating feature of these chargers makes them especially useful.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

BatteryMINDer Battery Charger

,
March 14, 2011
By dh56
from Campbell, MO
"I bought this because I needed a way to test my batteries for the lawn mowers and golf cart. A regular charger doesn't test the battery but only charges. I needed something relatively easy that would tell me when it was time to replace a battery so that I wouldn't waste time trying to charge one with a dead cell."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

.

,
September 2, 2010
By chatter
"I needed a charger to keep all my toys(lawn mowers, boats and TT) batteries charged without over charging them. This charger works GREAT. I swear sometime after a winter they are better than a new battery. They are all ready to go and a fully charged."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says.

,
August 23, 2010
By lftbull
from NH
"This 24V charger does what it says. Just be sure your battery has some charge to start with and it will do the job. Easy to set up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

24Volt charger

,
June 1, 2010
By rckclmbr3
from georgia
"I purchased this unit to try on a scissor lift where I work. The on board charger was not charging the batteries when they were dead. The batteries would not hold a charge for long, we were considering changing all of the batteries out, very expensive. We put this charger on the unit for 2 weeks before it showed fully charged/maintained. The batteries lasted the whole day without issues. When the unit was next charged with the on board charger the batteries lasted less than half a day. Putting it back onto the battery minder the unit worked like new again. With the 4 amp charge rate it can easily recharge the unit over night so this has become the default charging method for us. Great unit, bought one for myself at home after using this one"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

,
December 26, 2009
By JohnFromHouston
"Works exactly as advertised in all respects. What more can I say?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantabulous Charger

,
November 2, 2009
By BigCat916
from Sacramento, CA
"I have had three of the cheap battery chargers, and all three worked.. on newer batteries, but on older or completely dead or sulfat6ed batteries, they were pretty useless. I saw the BatteryMinder advertised on a few programs and decided to take a chance on it.
OMG!! it was freakin' amazing. I tried it on a deepcycle battery that wouldn't take a charge. It took about two days, but the battery is working as good as new. Fully charged. I next tried a motorcycle battery that I got from my neighbor and it hadn't been started in two years. again, the regular charger wouldn't do a thing, but in a little more than a day, the battery was de-sulfated and starting his bike like a champ!
Finally I tried it on a battery that had sat in my garage for about three and a half years, and let me tell you that it was dead as a doornail. It took just over two days and that battery would turn over the engine in my old truck like it was brand new. This charger truly delivers.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 Volt charger/ battery minder

,
October 21, 2009
By MLJ1
from Spokane, Wa.
"My purchase of the 24 volt charger model # 24041 turned out to be exactly what i needed. Not only was it a good price but the quality and durability of the product have been outstanding"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BatteryMINDer Battery Charger / Maintainer / Conditioner - 24 Volt 1/2/4 Amp, Model# 24041
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't throw that battery away!

,
July 20, 2009
By My71Deuce
from Colorado
"I almost threw two 12 volt batteries away (recycle) until a friend told me about this unit. The Battery-Minder restored my batteries and now maintains them."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.