Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"

"EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"

Item# 168475
"Estate-grade tow-behind broadcast spreader features a rustproof, 80-lb. capacity hopper and the patented EV-N-SPRED 3-hole drop shut-off system to ensure a balanced spread of any granular material. High-quality construction includes 10in. pneumatic tires, heavy-duty epoxy powder-coated steel chassis and a commercial-quality high-speed gearbox. U.S.A. Tire Size in. 10, Capacity 80-lb., Spreader Type Broadcast, Hopper Material Poly, Walk or Pull Pull, Assembly Required Yes, Spread-able Material Granular. EV-N-SPRED ensures a balanced spread of any granular material 10in. pneumatic tires roll over varying terrain Heavy-duty epoxy powder-coated steel chassis Commercial-quality high-speed gearbox Easy 2-bolt assembly Extended hitch for newer riding mowers Semi-assembled, ready for work in minutes Comes with a rate calculation matrix to assist in setting for all granular products, including organic materials"
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Review 1 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for a large flat lawn

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Nowthen, MN
" Product worked very well on the flat parts of my lawn, but on evey slightly sloped areas, it would tip over and spill the entire contents on the lawn. Now I know why they sell the spreaders with lids.
This spreader would benefit from a wider wheel base or include a cover lid. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broadcast tow-behind spreader

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Bristol, WI
" Don't know how this product can hold 80 lbs. of fertilizer, it did not. I really liked the handle on the tow bar to open the spreader. It was easy to use and to reach. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tow behind spreader

,
May 30, 2015
By
from Idaho
" Reliable, easy to use spreader. Light weight but sturdy. I loaded a full hopper of prill fertilizer, four times to cover my yard. Coverage was uniform and easy to control from the seat of my lawn tractor. Plastic hopper is not subject to corrosion from chemicals, no clean-up required. I like the compact size and light weight for easy storage. A good product at a reasonable price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD ONE

,
May 20, 2015
By
from BASTROP LA.
" SECOND TIME I USED IT GEARBOX DISINTERGRATED ,IT PAPENED AT THE VERY WORST TIME WAS TRYING TO SEED MY YARD TO BEAT THE RAIN . DIDN'T HAPPEN CALLED EARTHWAY THEY ARE SHIPPING A NEW GEAR BOX AND AXLE ASSEMBLY "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

earthway broadcaster

,
April 16, 2015
By
from SHELBYVILLE KY
" the broadcaster ok for cheap product...do not use on uneven ground will turn over and bend parts on the broadcaster "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent spreader

,
April 5, 2015
By
from Hammond , La
" I must say, this spreader met my standard and is great for my 2 acre yard. I like the fact that you can reach the adjustment controls while on your lawn mover. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Earthway Broadcaster

,
July 9, 2014
By
from Wa
" This works great for my 3 acres. I can cover my mowed areas with weed and feed as I mow huge timesaver and back saver as I used to have a manual push broadcaster. I needed to replace that one and saw this in an ad for about the same price. Score! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spreader

,
May 8, 2014
By
from Ararat, NC
" I like this spreader. It pulls nicely behind my lawn mower. It has a nice spreader control that is accessible from the tractor seat. It is lightweight, but made of sturdy plastic. I think it will hold up well over the years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

2010TP Spreader

,
April 29, 2014
By
from Springfield, MO
" This spreader is top heavy if you fill the hopper with fertilizer. My yard has a slight slope to it and the spreader turned over and dumped its contents on the yard. The wheels are too small and to close together. I've already given it away! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spreader for the money

,
April 21, 2014
By
from Cleveland, TN
" Most reviews for similar products in this price range were very poor. Given this had decent reviews, I decided to get it. I am not disappointed. Definitely recommend for the DIY'er "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied Customer

,
April 24, 2013
By
from LA
" Overall, I am pleased with the quality and performance of this spreader. Very minor assembly was required, with no problems. I have about 1 acre of ground to fertilize and spreader worked fine behind my cub cadet lawn tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great spreader for the price

,
August 23, 2012
By
from Spring Texas
" We have used this for our 1/3 acre yard multiple times. Never had any issues, except when my wife went around the yard and forgot to open the spreader …LOL. We have used it for grass seed and fertilizer, works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "EarthWay Broadcast Tow-Behind Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050TP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spreader

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Riverton, WY
" This is a very well-built piece of equipment which is well worth the price. I use it on two and one-half acres of grass and it cut my application time in less than a half. It worked flawlessly the entire time and didn't miss a square foot. It holds a 40-pound bag of fertilizer making loading a minor job. The application adjustment is extremely accurate. My grass has never looked better after its use. If you have a large area to fertilize and a lawn tractor, buy this spreader. It is a great piece of equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
35out of 53found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.