Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"

"EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"

Item# 168477
"Estate-grade EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader features 10in. pneumatic tires, easy-rate flow high on the handle and commercial-quality gearbox for years of troublefree service. Patented EV-N-SPRED 3-hole drop shutoff system and heavy-duty gearbox ensure an even spread of all professional materials. Cushioned grip for comfortable operation. Fully assembled and ready to use. U.S.A. Spread-able Material Salt, fertilizer, seed, Assembly Required No, Capacity 80-lb., Tire Size in. 10, Hopper Material Polyethylene, Walk or Pull Walk, Spreader Type Broadcast. EarthWay's patented EV-N-SPRED 3-hole drop shutoff system and heavy-duty gearbox ensure an even spread of all professional materials 80-lb. capacity rustproof poly hopper 120-lb. load bearing capacity chassis Fingertip rate control setting located high on the handle for precise adjustments Commercial quality gearbox with enclosed gears ensures years of trouble-free use 10in. pneumatic wheels for easy rolling Fully assembled in box with full size folding handle and foam grip for instant setup and use plus easy storage Comes with a rate calculation matrix to assist in setting for all granular products, including granular materials"
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Review 1 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

The Real Truth !!

,
September 30, 2015
By
from East Northport, NY
I've had many spreaders and gave up a Scotts spreader because someone told me this Earthway was the BEST - Baloney! It may look good but the design really sucks. I'm 79 and very good at rating equipment and the reasons why I feel this spreader doesn't make it is as follows: #1 I'm 6'0" and have to bend over to keep the spreader on a level plane, handle is too short. #2 At this price it should come with a hopper cover for damp days. #3 NO side guard to keep grass seeds from flying into the flower beds. #4 Setting gauge will not hold firm - I ended up putting in a screw to keep it in the correct setting – poor design. #5 When spreading fertilizer, you better remember to shut the hopper door or you will have a pile of fertilizer on your lawn, no auto close like most cheaper spreaders. I doubt this real review will ever see print!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I like about this walk behind spreader

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Mechanicsville Va.
This spreader is a breeze to push, thanks to the pneumatic tires. It's built sturdy and easy to clean.
Comes with easy to use chart for settings.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not exactly as described

,
May 14, 2015
By
from nebraska
I ordered this because it was advertised as made in USA with pneumatic tires. Product that was shipped had cheap plastic tires. The invoice even said pneumatic on it. otherwise seems ok. at least the box said made in USA.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EarthWay 2050P

,
May 13, 2013
By
from Florida Panhandle
Spent 3 days searching and researching for my "last" spreader. I am firmly convinced that this in fact "my last spreader". Well designed, well built, and easy to calibrate and push on uneven turf.....especially with those fat pneumatic tires. Current sale price is exactly one-half, if not one-third, of what it should be for a tool of this quality and obvious long-range durability. Thanks Northern Tool
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Earthway Rotary Spreader 2050P

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Marinette, WI
I was looking for a spreader that could handle a fairly big yard. Have had other spreaders with plastic wheels, small hopper, etc.
The Earthway spreader has pneumatic wheels, large hopper, very sturdy design and easy to adjust settings.
Smooth operation and clean up is a snap. I would highly recommend this product for anyone that has a larger yard to take care of!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value - Short Handle

,
November 16, 2010
By
from West Chester, PA
Good Sturdy spreader - very good value for the price. Big pneumatic tires allow it to roll easily across turf.
Handle is short - becomes a little uncomfortable after pushing for a long period of time.
Really throws the material - need to be caferful if spreading near flowerbeds, driveways , sidewalks, etc.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
18out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

used to sp[read salt

,
March 17, 2009
By
from columbus,ohio
i use push spreaders to spread side walk salt in winter. generally we use larger stainless steel fert. models, but needed a small one to fit on a certain truck. was a little worry by pictures, but when i received was pleasantly suprised. you get what you pay for this not a every day commerical use spreader, but i didnt pay $500 like the rest we use. overall great for the price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spreader

,
April 21, 2008
By
from Texas
Great sturdy spreader...worth the extra money over the cheaper spreaders found at home stores. Inflatable tires a plus. The only draw back is a lack of adjustability on the handle for tall folks.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Broadcast Spreader

,
July 10, 2007
By
from Oregon City Oregon
Found this spreader to be vary usefull in my qwest to keep my lawn green and healthy. The parts will not rust or break it is made of sturdy materal and the numatic tires helps in the even spreading of the fertalizer.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "EarthWay Walk-Behind Broadcast Spreader - 80-Lb. Capacity, Model# 2050P"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
July 9, 2007
By
from Massachusetts
Great Homeowner spreader. The rubber tires navigate the terrain well. Very sturdy construction. The controls are very easy to use. I would like to see a longer handle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.