Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw

Item# 168675K
Kitchener 25in. hand meat saw works great for cutting wild game and other food processing applications. Comfortable handle. Measures 25in. pin to pin. Blade Size in. 25, Compatible With Item Number s 1686750K. Disassembles for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Review 1 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too good of a saw

,
February 21, 2012
By notagoodsaw
from El Dorado Springs Mo.
"Saw does not measure 25" pin to pin like advertised. You can't purchase blades from another supplier. It seems that 25" is the standard measurement not 24 1/2"."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great saw

,
January 17, 2012
By mee4144
from st. marys, pa.
"This saw has a long stroke and a sharp blade to make short work of cutting the meat. It is solid and a great piece of equipment. Keep up the great work"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

customer

,
December 14, 2010
By Taxidermist
from Worcester, MA
"This saw is well made. The problem is the bladed are too loose,
so you can't make a straight cut.
The blades are actually 24 3/4, pin to pin.
I bought a quality 25 in. replacement blade for onother source, but it doesn't fit the saw.
I'm a taxidermist and know how to use a meat saw.
Northern need to make a better blade for this saw.
Don't buy this saw until they improve the blade!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

butcher saw

,
February 15, 2010
By kukmansr
from indiana
"I had a larger saw & didn't have much control --flimsy blade. But this shorter saw was easier to use. The blade could be a little tighter, but it worked pretty well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried and proved

,
March 19, 2009
By Hunterman
from Alabama
"We used the saw to butcher three deer this year and it was a real assett. I don't know why I waited until now to buy one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hand meat saw

,
November 17, 2008
By guiter
from florida
"I ordered this saw for my own use at home. I was impressed with how easy it
was to change the blade. The saw worked real well on frozen hind quarters. This saw never slowed down when I came to the bone as it cut right on through it. The only thing I had a problem with was trying to cut a straight line. With a little more
practice I should do a lot better. Thank you for a great product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Saw

,
May 2, 2008
By Lost
from Roy, Washington
"I have used this saw and it cuts great, but in my opinion, the blade should be a little tighter. The blades are pre-set with no adjustment, thus easy to bend and very difficult to get a replacement blade."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

made my neighbor's day

,
March 9, 2007
By Odi77
from a ranch in Texas
"My neighbor runs a dog farm and butchers a couple cows per month to mix in with the grain for feed.
Although dimensions are stated, the saw was bigger than anticipated and therefore permits longer strokes, making short work of the job. The blade's cam locking lever is something new for me. I am still on the first blade; but this should make changing it a snap.
Well made, great price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchener 25in. Hand Meat Saw
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

meatman

,
March 7, 2007
By meatman
from montegut,la
"excellence product : keep the good work up!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.