Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer

Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer

Item# 168676K
"Kitchener stainless steel meat mixer is great for wild game Mixes up to 17 lbs. of meat. Large 4.2-gallon tank capacity. Stainless steel construction for durability and easy cleanup. Removable paddle and direct hand-crank operation. Capacity lbs. 17, Length in. 17 15/16, Product Type Mixers, Dimensions L x W x H in. 17 15/16 x 9 13/16 x 12 5/8, Tank Size gal. 4.2."
Average Customer Rating:
4.943 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (35 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Review 1 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Meat Mixer

,
February 4, 2014
By Nightshot
from Mathews, Va.
"This mixer is the greatest thing since slice bread. I process approx. 400 lbs. of venison a year and this mixer saves me more time and trouble than any other tool I use. No more cold hands, easy and quick to disassemble and re-assemble. The all stainless construction makes it simple and easy to clean. I mix about 15 lbs. of meat at once and it is so much quicker than mixing by hand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
February 4, 2014
By Budndawn
from New Iberia, LA
"We used this mixer to mix about 150 lbs of sausage this year and its mixes each batch with ease. Much better than mixing by hand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a handy machine

,
February 4, 2014
By 71bobn
from Wolcott , ct
"I process about 100 lbs of sausage a year and this is a great mixer most batches are 15 lbs - 20 lbs and it handles it well . I've had it for a few years and cleans easily. Easy to assemble and take down."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer

,
September 29, 2013
By Almost13ranch
from Canon City, CO
"I bought and use this mixer for coarse ground pork for Italian and Polish sausage. I make 15 lb batches that seems to be the maximum amount with this meat. The mixer works great, no more frozen hands. It's easy to break down to clean up. I make about 1000 lbs + per year. It's made well and I should have it for a long time to come."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mixer

,
December 17, 2011
By nightbreed
from Fullerton, NE
"I wish I would have had this years ago as a lot of people have said its better then freezing your hands mixing, I use it for 10lb batches, everything mixes great. I like that the mixing paddel comes out easy so you can get your mix out and yes it is a little bulky washing up but its worth it. This along with the 5lb stuffer made me feel like a stuffer pro, made the job so much better."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Help

,
August 30, 2010
By russguss
from Milwaukee, WI
"I bought this and has made my sausage making so much easier. Nice"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat Mixer

,
February 22, 2010
By Ginos
from Niagara Falls
"This is a well built compact and useful unit.We use it to mix the seasoning for sausage, ITALIAN, POLISH , AND MEATBALL MIX TO FREEZE .It is easy to clean sturdy and has little feet on it to keep it from slipping.I bought vice grip clamps to hold it more steady.Great Item.It keeps the meat cold and your hands do not suffer either."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turn and Churn

,
February 22, 2010
By NorseHorse
from Iowa
"I'm a home meat processor and make upwards of 250 lbs. of ground meat jerky and sausage per year. Mostly all venison. I needed a mixer that would speed up that process. This mixer fits the bill, because it's stainless it cleans like a breeze. The unit breaks down to facilitate easier cleaning(my wife can even do it) so you know that there is nothing left in there to spoil. Over-all I would recommend this mixer to anyone and if mine ever comes up missing I'll be ordering another."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Stainless Steel Meat Mixer

,
December 15, 2009
By AHamilton
"Great product for the price. I spent quite a bit of time researching similar products and Northern Tool had the best price; $10 to $30 cheaper than anyone else for the exact same mixer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SS Meat Mixer

,
November 3, 2009
By goose1247
from Bishop, Ca.
"We use this product to make wild game sausage, snack sticks, and mix any ground meat. Sure saves a lot of hand work, and is much more sanitary. Is the perfect size for home use, and It not only works great, but is easy to mount, clean, and stores into it's self. Will purchase another one if this one ever wears out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

,
November 22, 2008
By Sausagemaster
from Anaconda, MT
"This is definitely a MUST HAVE! In mere minutes had 20# of sausage completely mixed as opposed to 20 to 30 minutes of wearing out my hands."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat mixing made easy

,
November 21, 2008
By MoRabbits
from Missouri
"When trying to properly mix spices into ice cold meat this works great, no more aching frozen hands and less hand contact means less chance of contamination."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat Mixer

,
November 17, 2008
By Jacks
from Siren, WI
"What a great product. Should have purchased it a long time ago. Saved me a lot of time. We use to mix everything by hand. Never again! Also purchased the meat stuffer. Another great product. Processing was done so much faster with less handling of the meat.
Thank you.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Meat Mixer

,
August 18, 2008
By bjc362
from Mt.Vernon, IL.
"I bought this mixer before last years deer season and it has worked great. I have processed my own deer for many years now and this mixer has been a great asset. What used to take 30 minutes or more to mix by hand now takes less than 5 minutes. Definitely worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

meat mixer

,
August 12, 2008
By homesausagemaker
from Northwestern Wisconsin
"I used to mix my sausages by hand. Not anymore. This unit is durable and easy to disassemble and clean. The only thing I would change (and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) would be to make it a little larger. I usually do 25 or 50 lb batches and wish this unit was large enough to hold 25 lbs. at a time. However it is small enough to be easy to store and cranks easily even when filled to it's 17lb capacity. When doing mixes that require added water or other liquids, it greatly simplifies the process. It does a good job of mixing with a fraction of the effort. I really like the mixer and definitely recommend investing in one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat mixer

,
August 12, 2008
By Sker
from Indiania
"I recieved my mixer just in time to mix 33 lbs. of venison for summer sausage. It worked really well and was easy to clean. Sure beats mixing by hand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Tools Stainless Steel Meat Mix

,
April 21, 2008
By 2bbutch
from NC
"This was a great purchase. I make fresh Polish Sausage several times a year and this machine really mixes the seasonings perfectly. I always get a consistent taste from link to link of the sausages."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes better Sausage and Jerky

,
April 21, 2008
By fishinzombie
from Billings, MT
"I purchased this mixer a few years ago. I have been extremely pleased with it. Not only does it keep your hands from cramping and becoming cold, but it helps to make a more consistently blended mix for the best possible results. I make alot of sausage and jerky every year and this mixer has saved me time and makes meat processing much more enjoyable. I also lend this mixer to friends of mine, some of which are a bit hard on stuff, and it has survived the test each time. Breaks down quickly and easily for easy clean up."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mixer

,
April 14, 2008
By piggy
from West Monroe,La.
"I purchases this mixer this past year, used it 3 times and each time it was a joy to use ..no trouble cleaning and it mixed the meat and seasons perfert. I recomend this product if you do any meat processing as it will last for years."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kitchener 4.2-Gallon Stainless Steel Meat Mixer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mixer

,
April 14, 2008
By rj7013
from atlantic city, nj
"Fantastic item. Saved me so much time and energy without the hassle of mixing the meat by hand"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.