Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"

"Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"

Item# 168799
"Treatment system for larger ponds. The 6in. disposable/recyclable plastic sphere is preloaded with a natural bacteria and enzyme blend, designed to treat the real problem of ponds and lakes excess nutrients. Patented time-release system meters daily doses of bacteria and enzymes that help keep sludge and algae blooms in check. Safe for pets, fish and plants. Treatment Capacity gal. 250,000, Compatible With Large ponds, Treatment Period Treats up to 30 days, Environmentally Friendly Yes, Includes qty. 1 Sphere, Material Type Plastic sphere filled w/enzymes and bacteria."
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 of 22(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Review 1 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

?

,
September 21, 2014
By Gutshot
from Texas
"Couldn't tell a difference maybe my pond was too big."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By BioverseSeptember 24, 2014
What size is the pond you were treating? You can figure gallons by taking the length X width X average depth X 7.5. Since our product is 100% natural it is not possible to over treat, but it is very possible to under treat and the desired result will not be achieved.
Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns you may have.
Wishing you healthy ponds,

Deb Strandberg
Customer Service
dstrandberg@bioverse.com
phone: 507.727.2016
fax: 507.727.1001
www.bioverse.comBioverse
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I need about 4 of these per month

,
August 16, 2014
By SoFly
from Oakland County, MI
"I suspect that I bought too small of a size for my pond. I have tried many products for my pond, and I do not have algae, but I can't seem to clear the water. That may be due to my natural clay bottom. However, this year, for the first time, it does not smell bad!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

hasn't done anything

,
August 13, 2014
By athome
from Cincinnati, Oh
"I put the pond cleaner in my pond over a month ago and nothing has changed. Looks like I wasted my money. The directions said to give it a month but I can't tell that it worked even a little bit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

,
July 26, 2014
By McCamper
from Lake Barrington, IL
"The pond balls are so easy to use and effortlessly balance the water in our pond. Just through it in and watch what a difference it will make."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pond clearer

,
July 13, 2014
By JTMGB
from Georgia
"Installed the cleaner approximately three weeks ago as of yet there have been no noticible effects the pond s water is as if nothing has been added."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large Pond Cleaner

,
June 26, 2014
By Membo
from Columbia, SC
"Easy to install. Too early to see how well it works.
Will respond when I know more."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pond product

,
June 11, 2014
By FJBR
from Upstate New York
"This product appears to be working as described but it is still a little premature to rate it. However, I have never had quality issues dealing with Northern and I don't anticipate any with this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far works great!

,
June 7, 2014
By assessor
from Stillwater
"I have a 250,000 gallon pond I used the product as directed and have found that it works better than other products I have used.
Just ordered the second one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holy cow, this works!

,
June 26, 2013
By Sidekick100
from PA
"Holy cow, this stuff works!! Our trout have never been happier and our  pond is absolutely crystal clear.  We can't get over how beautiful it looks.  We've tried many things over the years and this is the only product that works like a charm and doesn't stess out the fish. The trick, start early. We live in PA and tossed the first ball by late April. If you have algae, you need to try this stuff! It's worth every cent."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Ponds - 250,000 gal treatment

,
August 7, 2010
By star7
from Sierra County, CA
"We purchased three - thinking we would send back the other two if we saw no improvement with one. Placed it at one end of the pond and by the next weekend it was noticeably clearer. We put the other two in! Since our pond is closer to 1,000,000 we purchasing the larger one this time and plan to put it in the middle. Thanks for the great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked like a charm

,
June 29, 2010
By HoosierPondowner
from Northern Indiana
"The filamentous algae was really bad this year, so I tried this pond cleaner. Within 3 weeks, I'd guess 90% of the algae is gone. Overall water clarity has improved substantially as well. No harm to any fish that I can see. Buying another one for next month!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pond cleaner

,
June 1, 2010
By Montanabill
from Belgrade,Mt
"started using this product for a smaller pond that also utilizes the water for park sprinklers. other products were used up as pond drained for each watering whereas this product was time released so pond was replentished after each watering. pond is clearing so seems to be working well. safe for fish and other animals as dogs frequently swim in pond. will recommend product to others in area."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy Pond Cleaner

,
October 23, 2009
By qwest1
from Akron ,NY
"Bought 4 of the 250,000 Gal. treatment, used as instrusted 1 per month and placed them above one of my arieators for best distribution. Have spent alot of money over the years these seem to work the BEST, they controled at least 80% of my problem. Will order again in the spring.I think by placing above one of my arieators
helped spread the contents around. Very satisfied.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
October 19, 2009
By john7347
from Grafton,NY
"I had a pond built about 5 years agao. We really enjoyed it, but by July we were getting a lot of scuvy residue on and in the pond. This year I tryed the Pond cleaner and was amazed as to how clear the pond became. I change it once a month and the pond is clear as can be. I stock trout and have had no problems. I reccomended it to my father-in-law and he had the same results."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great.

,
November 17, 2008
By ccrider
from Austin, Texas
"I've been using this pond cleaner for nearly six months, but not changing the ball as often as recommended, so my results are probably not as good as others. But it definitely works as advertised, no doubt about it. After two weeks the pond was noticeably clearer, and continued use has at least maintained, if not improved, the water clarity. And judging by the number of fish and fry I see, it has no effect on any critters.
When I replace the ball, I attach the string from the previous one to the new string (supplied), so I can swing it farther out into the pond. But otherwise, no special instructions: toss it in, it sinks, tie the string to something, that's it.
c."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pond cleaners

,
August 11, 2008
By doboy
from South Arkansas
"I have put three balls in my 1/4 acre pond. I put two in at the same time to make sure I had enough coverage for the size pond I have. There has been no noticeable change in the algae growing in the pond. It is possible that the pond was already too much for the pond balls to clean up. I would only suggest that the pond cleaner balls be used in ponds that have only a minimum of and algae problem. Although the balls did not work on my particular pond I would suggest that you try them early in the year , perhaps May, before the algae has time to start growing. I am still going to use Northern tools for my needs for I have purchased other products that were very much to my satifaction. And next year I will try again with the pond cleaner ball, but will do so early in the year."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
August 11, 2008
By 30ford
from Bristol, TN
"I have a large pond that has always had an algae problem. I have ordered this pond cleaner the last 2 years and have had no algae at all. Great product and usual good service from Northern Tools."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Ponds Cleaner - 1/4 acre

,
July 18, 2007
By AnneW
from ME
"This is a wonderful product that I have been using for 2 years. It prevents algae formation and makes the water clear. I use it monthly and started earlier this year, (the beginning of May), which I recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

recent purchase of Aqua Sphere

,
July 10, 2007
By stillwaters
from Frankfort KY
"I recently purchased th Aqua Sphere pond cleaner dispenser system from your company. THIS PRODUCT DID A SUBERB JOB IN CLEANING OUR POND. This sphere did everything your catalog said it would do. My pond was clear of all algae within 2 weeks, and not one fish died. i'd recommend this product to all who ask . We recieved numerous comments about how nice the pond cleaned up in just 2 weeks. Great job guys, in recommending this product to me. You can be assured I'll be ordering this product and others from Northern Tool in the future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner - 250,000 Gallon Treatment, Model# 10199"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy Ponds Large Pond Cleaner

,
July 9, 2007
By tempco
from Indiana
"Service provided by Northern Tool was superb. When I called after receiving the product, the service representative was courteous and knowledgeable about the product. Insturctions provided were clear and detailed. My only concerns were with respect to the effect the product may have on the fish in my pond and how long the product would take to have an effect . Your representative answered all my concerns. The maner in which you provided the product to me and the courteous service provided thereafter created confidence and a dedicated customer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.