Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524

Item# 168900
Waiting for a better mousetrap Here it is, an electronic mousetrap that quickly and humanely kills mice with a high-voltage charge. No poisons, sticky messes or snapped fingers. Simply spread peanut butter on inside back wall, insert batteries, place trap against wall in location of mouse activity and turn on to enable unit. You never touch a dead mouse simply open the lid and dispose of dead rodent. Green indicator light blinks for 24 hours when activity is detected. Safe for use around pets and children. Includes Indicator light, Material Type Plastic, Removal Of Mice, Assembly Required No, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor, Power Source Battery. Provides a quick kill in 5 to 10 seconds 4 AA batteries not included will kill approx. 50 mice Proprietary tullen design encourages interaction and adds safety Built-in safety feature deactivates unit if top door is accidentally opened Indicator light blinks red when batteries need to be replaced Model M2524
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Review 1 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

,
October 3, 2011
By newmousecatcher
from Arkansas
" We have had mice in our shop area every fall/winter. Hate the little things but also hate all the other traps and especially the poisons. Finally we tried this and although it's seems a little pricey at first it is worth every penny!!!! I have a dead mouse every time I check it. (2-3 times a day) I open the lid, dump out the dead one and put it back. Not only are the batteries still good I only replace the peanut butter once a day. Love checking on it and seeing that green light flashing!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product available

,
March 21, 2011
By micephobia
from Arlington, VA
" Very easy to set up and very easy to clean up.
The sticky pad type devices cheaper but the mice can still move around with pad stick their bodies. Snapping device could malfunctioning or could messy.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked GREAT !

,
August 23, 2010
By Pete666
from Westchetser, NY
" I must have had a whole troop of mice and didn't know it! When i bought this and put it in where I first saw a mouse in my basement, we trapped a mouse a day for 15 days! VERY convenient to use! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
March 19, 2010
By ak90280
from Lemoore, CA
" I'm very pleased with this product for the price although for my situation the multi-kill trap might have been a better product for me i set up the trap yesterday around noon and with me sitting in the same room as the trap by 2 pm that day i had a kill, i checked the trap and the light was on so i thought no really that can't be, but with how not afraid to go anywhere that our mice are here i believed that the mice might have done it but sure enough the mouse was there, and it's been a day and a half since then and i'm up to 5 kills. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

No mess trap

,
November 2, 2009
By raceheavy
from Pennsylvania
" I bought 2 of these for in our rabbitry. 1 does not appear to work. In the morning when we check the traps, the light is always blinking on the one, like when it's caught one, but it has never caught any. The one that does work has caught many without any mess. With cold weather coming, they will be moving in. I might try a different brand so I have 2 working units. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Victor Electronic Mouse Trap

,
October 19, 2009
By km6146
from Ohio
" I am extremely pleased with this product.. New neighbors arrived with a portable shed. All of a sudden I had an infestation. Before this time I have lived in this home for 36 years without a problem.
Every night when I came home from work I had a new patron. ( Before this the usual sticky traps would not be strong enough and I would find them moved but empty. Or once a live mouse crying for help.)
Disposable gloves and a trash can and I was ready to catch another unwanted visitor.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, bought three of them now.

,
March 23, 2009
By JVander
from Indianapolis, Indiana
" First of all, this thing works great. Very humane way to eliminate mice, they are killed nearly instantly and never make it to the bate. The only problem I've had is a young mouse that was quite small, the electrical charge was too much for a mouse that small and it was a little messy. I don't think it was painful for the mouse, just messy for me.
But anyway, what I really like about this trap is that I wired up the indicator light at the end of a long wire, this way I can tuck the trap wherever and it's still easy to check it. For example, I have two traps in my attic. It's a pain in the neck to go check them regularly, so I just have the wires with the indicator lights hanging out of the attic trap door. When one blinks, I go up and clean the trap. If you're reasonably handy with a screwdriver and a soldering iron, it's an easy upgrade. A telephone extension cord works very well because it's a two-color LED so it needs three conductors. Of course this voids the warranty....
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

,
December 4, 2008
By Rangepony
" I was another skeptic, but read the reviews here. I didn't want poisons in the house as we have pets. We tried the plug in mouse gadget that is supposed to work off the wiring to keep mice away. That may have worked for a few days. We're not sure if it did or it was wishful thinking.
We have pest control coming out every month and they gave us some of those sticky traps, but it sounded barbaric, the idea of any creature struggling while glued to a piece of cardboard , especially since I had rodents as pets when I was a child.
So, I ordered one of these Victor electronic mousetraps and set it up in my son's room this afternoon. Maybe 2 hours later, I looked in there and saw the green light blinking.
I picked the trap up, turned it off, brought it out to the garbage can, opened the top, turned it over and the dead mouse was discarded without my ever having to touch it.
If this is any indication of how this trap works, it's one of the best investments I've ever made. Thank you.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ELECTRONIC MOUSE TRAP

,
August 11, 2008
By Ann23
" WORKS GREAT! TOOK CARE OF THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. NOTHING ELSE INCLUDING SOUND DEVICES, REGULAR MOUSE TRAPS AND GLUE TRAPS DIDN'T WORK! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electronic mousetrap

,
February 29, 2008
By sherry548
from baltimore, md
" we bought these electronic traps and i admit i was somewhat skeptical, but i am a big fan now ! these work great, we have used them since december with the same battery and have had "victims" almost daily. No touching, no mess, they are well worth the investment ! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and clean trap!

,
January 21, 2008
By Ellen
from New Hampshire
" I lived in a trailer and had lots of mice issues. So I bought one of these and it worked great. It traps the mouse in and then zaps it. It kills the mouse quickly and then you just open it and throw the dead mouse out. I would definitely recommend this product if you are squeamish about having to deal with mice problems! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always Ready

,
January 3, 2008
By LtlBflo
" I keep two in my garage. One on each side. Gets them when they try to come in. I make a point to check the indicator light each day. Otherwise, I forget about them. Until the light blinks. A little dab of peanut butter on the inside is all I use. The ants don't seem to find it. That was always a problem with the spring traps. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best invention EVER!!!

,
April 27, 2007
By linlyn
from Camano Island, WA
" We're living in an RV now while we build a house. No matter what we do, we don't seem to be able to keep mice out -- they chew through insulation, wires, or whatever it takes to get in our "house". I have tried everything to catch them. Conventional traps are iff-y -- sometimes the mouse gets wounded, blood gets splattered, or they just steal the bait. Everything changed when we bought this trap! At first I was skeptical, but every time I set it out we catch another mouse! We haven't even had to replace the bait -- the mouse never gets to eat it so it's still there. It's all effortless, and clean. You just open the top of the trap and dump it out, so you never have to touch the little creature!
I can't recommend this trap strongly enough if you have a mouse problem -- it is SO worth it!
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Victor Electric Mousetrap

,
March 6, 2007
By Anonymous
from Atlanta
" The mice I had at my house were either too smart or too big to go into the Victor electric mousetrap. I placed the trap next to the wall in an area where the mice were feeding, along with some conventional traps. The conventional traps were sprung (baited with cheese), the electronic trap was undisturbed. To date, no mice have been caught using this trap. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Victor Electronic Mouse Trap, Model# M2524
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Mess or Worries!!!

,
January 8, 2007
By Jewels
from North Carolina
" The price is Soooooo worth it. Gets the job done without the worry of dead mice in the walls, corners, crevices, and so on. If you poisin you've got that...then wait for the next set of pests that come and munch on the dead critters!!! Been there. Just set it with a sprinkling of cheesey crackers and a cracker with a lob of peanut butter at the end....gets them every time!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.