Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792

Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792

Item# 168919
The PestChaser with innovative dual speaker design provides up to 180 repelling coverage. Each speaker produces a powerful 110dB signal that drives rodents away, yet is harmless to humans and non-rodent pets. Puts out twice the power of standard units. Power Source Electric, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor, Dimensions L x W x H in. 3 1/2 x 5 1/2 x 3 1/2, Removal Of Rodents, Assembly Required No, Includes 110db signal, Material Type Plastic. Puts out twice the power of standard units Integrated circuit delivers 3-octave spectrum to prevent mouse conditioning For use in average-size rooms, kitchents, garages, attics and basements Piezo ceramic transducer provides superior repeling sound dispersion Frequency sweeps from 32-62 KHz 6-ft. AC power cord Indicator light shows when unit is on Model M792
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Review 1 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camper owners rejoice!

,
March 4, 2013
By Mousehater
from southwest
"I bought two of these for my fifth wheel after a colony of mice decided to nest... As any camper owner knows, you just cannot mice proof those things. We've secured most of the camper, but the critters still get in. This product WORKS! There is no way to keep rodents out, but this product makes it so that the mice will. not. stay. Yea, you may still see rodents in your garage or camper, but once they're in, it's so inhospitable that they leave. That's good enough for me! Just this past weekend we found a dead mouse that literally died trying to claw it's way out! I'm buying more for my garage!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ineffective

,
June 9, 2011
By jamesn
from Cordova, TN
"I purchased one of these units for my attic. I have not seen any results. Maybe if I purchased more but for the money I could not recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MOUSE REPELLER

,
November 16, 2010
By BIGGRAY
from SHEPHERD, MONTANA
"WE HAD A HORRIENDOUS PROBLEM WITH MICE THIS SUMMER AND EARLY FALL. WE TRIED EVERYTHING, TRAPS, STEEL WOOL, DECON, YOU NAME IT I USED IT. I WAS AT MY LAST RESOURCE WHEN I WAS LOOKING THROUGH MY NORTHERN CATALOG AND SAW THIS ITEM. I RESEARCHED IT AND READ ALL THE REVIEWS. SOME GOOD, SOME BAD. I FIGURED HEY AT THIS POINT I WILL TRY ANYTHING. WHEN I GOT THE DEVICE I WAS CATCHING AN AVERAGE OF 5 MICE A DAY. I PLUGGED THE UNIT IN AND WITHIN 3 DAYS TIME ALL THE MICE WERE GONE. I MEAN GONE, VANISHED, DISAPPEARED. THE DEVICE WORKED. I PUT IT IN THE CORNER OF MY KITCHEN WHERE MOST OF THE MICE WERE CAUGHT AND SINCE I HAVE HAD THIS I HAVE ZERO MICE IN MY HOUSE. NO DROPPINGS NO RIPPED OPEN BAGS OF FOOD IN MY PANTRY NOTHING THEY ARE ALL GONE. I WILL RECOMMENED THIS TO ANYONE WHO HAS A RODENT PROBLEM. YES IT DOES MAKE A SMALL BUZZING SOUND BUT WITHIN A FEW DAYS YOU DONT HEAR IT ANYMORE. BUY IT, IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

MOLE CHASER

,
June 3, 2010
By E8JM1N61
from Buxton, Maine
"We purchased 4 Victor Pest Chase Dual Speakers in hopes of ridding us
of these critters. We followed instructions for use and waited overall 2 months to see the affectedness. Then as I was sitting at my table I viewed ,not one but 2 moles crossing in front of it.Lot of money spent for not. This is the only product I've purchased from Northern that I cannot recommend. All of the other purchases I'll give 5 stars to .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

,
October 12, 2009
By Ohfunrider
from Aurora, Ohio
"This is the third generation of there items I have used. The first is a 4 " in diameter on that was purchased 4 year ago that is still in the out side shed. We store horse blankets in there with other gear. STILL working and NO holes in blankets.
We have a summer home/cottage around Lake Erie, start using the 4 pack after the first success. It keep spiders and rodents out.
Storing wood burner wood in my garage now. That's why I purchase this one.
I have had nothing but good success and I tell people about this product all the time. IT works, just give it a few weeks and there are gone.
Les"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disapointed

,
October 5, 2009
By jwt1
from NM
"We purchased this to put in our 5th wheel as we get mice in the storage depatment of the trailer. Did not help at all. In fact, they chewed the cord on the unit. Do not waste your money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product

,
December 29, 2008
By JuliP
from Saint Paul, MN
"For the last two winters, we have been visited by many little furry things and it's gross. Our babysitters were afraid to come over anymore.
I was tired of hearing them chewing on everything in the middle of the night.
We bought two of these (one for the house, one for the garage) and we have not had ONE mouse in our house since.
We put this unit in the kitchen, under the buffet on the floor and then got a set of four of the little outlet sized units. Not one mouse all winter.
We've had a really cold winter and I fully expected to have a mouse or two or twenty in the house.
Seriously, NOT one. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a mouse problem . . . my big fat lazy cat couldn't keep them out.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good! Very humane!

,
November 12, 2008
By rodentfree
from Davie, FL
"You would think with two schnauzers and a cat I wouldn't need this device but I did and it works great! I wanted to be humane because everything has a place and doesn't need to die just for my convenience. There is no smelly, squashed dead rodent and my conscience feels good too. This did the trick. I also bought the Victor PestChaser Mini Plug-in Rodent Repellers — 4-Pc. Set, Model# M750"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keep the mice on the run!

,
August 12, 2008
By JonS223
from Royal Oak
"This is a good and durable product.
But you must do some homework first. Keep food picked up and seal cracks under doors and around pipes. Then turn on the Victor PestChaser and the mice will be looking for a new home.
It's good for an area about 400 to500 sqare feet. So you may want two depending on your home size.
Also this does not effect my dog.
Good luck JonS223
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Repellen

,
August 12, 2008
By Ranch
from Choate, Texas
"I had a problem with mice and rats in the barn at my ranch. I purehased 4 PestChasers and solved the problem. Now maybe we catch one every couple of months."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electronic Rodent Repellent

,
August 11, 2008
By DonM1
from Houston Tx
"I have a Camper in the woods and I kept getting Rats and mice in it. I trapped them but it was a pain. I brought the electronic repellant and mounted it under the camper out of the weather. I have not had a problem since."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more mice in crawl space!

,
October 15, 2007
By Mikko
from Bayfield County, Wisconsin
"I am very happy with the Victor PestChaser Model# M792. I've no longer have problems with mice entering my cabin crawl space. I no longer have to mess with traps and bait boxes or the smell of a dead rodent. This is an excellent product."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

,
May 6, 2007
By Nimbus
from 5-acre farm, Chimacum, WA
"I have installed 3 of these units, 1 in my attic, 1 in my shop and 1 in my barn, no more rodent droppings in these areas."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Victor PestChaser Dual Speaker Electronic Rodent Repellent, Model# M792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING EQUIPMENT

,
April 21, 2007
By tomalidav
from Portal, AZ
"Keeps field mice, pack rats, and other rodents out of our house and outbuildings. Even appears to keep snakes away. Range does appear to be limited but doubling up solves the problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.