Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms

Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms

Item# 16935
"Own the most popular birdhouse on the block. Snaps together in minutes, no tools required. 18in. x 21in. x 21in. unit provides excellent ventilation and plenty of perches. Durable UV grade polypropylene construction. Order #169350 telescopic pole separately. Shown with optional hanging gourd bracket, Item# 169283 and optional gourds, Item# 375210, sold separately. UV Inhibitors Yes, Mounting Type Pole mount, Capacity 16 Rooms, Compatible With Northern item#s 169350, 169283, 375210, Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 x 21 x 21, Includes Snap out floors for cleaning, Application Bird housing, Assembly Required Yes, Material UV grade polypropylene. Unit comes with 12 rooms with the option to expand to 16 by cutting out the top units"
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Review 1 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not meet expectation

,
June 10, 2014
By scoobydogg
from Houston, Tx
" This bird house looks good and is large. You must have a strong pole to hold the bird house if there are any high winds in your area. Now, as for quality, it lacks good quality. The internal floors are card board and will not weather very good. The perches supplied with house do not fit well. It is easy to put together. All in all, its not bad, but not worth retail cost. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality and easy to put together.

,
June 1, 2014
By Awwilburn
from Atchison,Kansas
" The triangle hole for the post threw me a little, but I reworked my pole to fit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this house and so do the martins

,
May 15, 2014
By lionsdenmother
from katy,tx
" everything about this house is very good except, there is a space where roof meets top of compartments and there is space between there for air or strong wind to get in, i worry should i caulk that space or let the birds decide if they like it or not, i worry rain may get in there and wet the nests. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms

,
October 8, 2012
By slapshot39
from texas
" I got this for our lake house. It went together easily and looks great. I broke one of the bird perches and called the MFG. and they sent me out a replacement the next day. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

purple martin birdhouse

,
December 15, 2010
By j1223345
" Easy to assemble and looks very nice. Didn't receive all the pieces in the first shipment, so it took another 5 days before we got all the correct parts. "
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy bird house

,
May 24, 2010
By Mark9999999
from Woodbine, Iowa
" This kit was easy to assemble but the perches are flimsy and will break if stressed............ "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purple Martin House

,
July 13, 2009
By vettenut
from Connecticut
" The purple martin house is excellent quality and is very easy to assemble
provided you follow the directions. The snap buttons that secure the roof to
the house can be a little difficult to install. The seemed alittle flimsy until the roof was secured to hte house; then ithe house is quite sturdy and durable.
I expect I will be getting a lot of seasons of enjoyment watching the purple martins returning each year.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Martin House

,
March 25, 2009
By BG12
from Pa
" Great money saving design used in house. Worth every penny. Goes together very quickly. Will be putting up this weekend. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Martin box

,
April 14, 2008
By sgtstew
from LOWER ALABAMA
" Box kit went together just fine. Completed birdhouse looks good to me, and it must do the same for the martins. They come and sit around on it and then pass on as they journey northward.
Assembly instructions were very well written and easily followed. It stayed together during a very wind and heavy thunderstorm, so it must have very adequate fastener designs.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Red Barn

,
April 14, 2008
By Larry10
from Connersville, IN
" The house was easy to Assemble and the Martins are using it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purple Martin House - 16 Rooms
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Door stops

,
December 4, 2006
By Doug216
from Jackson, Ga
" Floor in house seems to be cardboard. Could be better material. You need to add winter door stops to your catolog for this house. Your other model Martin bird house has optional door stops. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.