Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922

Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922

Item# 169476
This Flo 'N Go Maxflo siphon and pump with 5-gallon fuel can works with most plastic fuel cans as it pumps gas in any direction for easy, clean fill-ups. It features pump control that allows auto shutoff and restarts. Provides a 2 GPM flow rate when used in siphon mode. EPA approved. This item is not for sale in the state of California. Customers are responsible for checking local codes and regulations prior to purchase. Works With Plastic fuel can, Flow GPM 2 when in siphon mode, Includes Built-in child lock on handle, 60-in. hose, Auto On/Off Auto shutoff and restart. Ideal for larger applications such as lawn tractors, boat engines, personal watercraft, snowmobiles, farm equipment and more
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Review 1 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas can/pump

,
September 28, 2014
By pbulmann
from Hillsboro, Oregon
"Product arrived quickly, just as described. Works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Product

,
September 5, 2012
By upsetuser
from Pine Grove PA
"Only worked as described once. It does not let the tank vent while hand pumping or trying to siphon. I have to loosen the cap everytime i try to use it. and now the rubber seal on the cap is torn from constanlty being removed. so now it leaks and still wont wont pump."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flo N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump

,
May 11, 2012
By butlmars
from Houston, TX
"The system works, although it does have low flow because it is either gravity fed or pumped. I've had mine for about 3 years. By the second year, The shutoff valve and nozzle/handle became brittle. Flo N Go replaced the shutoff valve once, and stated that was a common complaint. The nozzle literally fell off when using it. I can buy a replacement handle/nozzle for the price of a new system. So now, it is just a very expensive gas can.
I take very good care of my equipment and expect long life from it (especially a gas can).
I would pick something else."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice idea but lacks appropriate shut-off valve.

,
May 7, 2012
By gizzmoman
from florida
"This fuel syphon would be great except that it lacks an adequate flow shut off valve. I overfilled (spilled) small lawn mower, trimmer, an ATV gas tanks because I let go of the trigger and the fuel keeps coming. Fuel starts flowing easily, just make sure that the source tank is higher than the receiving tank. The other problem is that the directions state you can't store the can with the hose/syphon installled, you've got to remove it and put on a solid cap. The first time I didn't believe it and I put the tank away with the fuel hanle way above the level of the tank...as the garage heated up, it pushed fuel out all over the floor! Now the tubing hangs separately in the garage and collects dust, needing to be cleaned before putting it back into the gas tank! What a pain.
You might want to consider other options before you purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foolproof to use!

,
October 10, 2011
By Fastgramps
from Ohio
"The Flo N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump is an inexpensive way to refill your lawn equipment, and it's almost foolproof. As long as the container is kept above the filler opening of the tank, once the fuel starts flowing just keep the pump handle squeezed until the tank is full. It makes gassing up your implements a breeze. I'm considering a second one for my premix gas. It's inexpensive and it works great!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not Great

,
October 10, 2011
By psegtech
from Clifton Park, NY
"The siphon pump serves the purpose well. The parts are reasonable well made and held up well over the summer. I do wish that there was more documentation included in the box. There is a minimal amount. Its a good entry level device for this type of product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flo N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump

,
March 21, 2011
By BWBBWB
"I used the pump one time. It was slow and required expertise, so I removed it and simply poured the gasoline. One problem was it seemed to not be able to vent and that limited it's ability to drain quickly."
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flo 'N Go Maxflo Siphon and Pump - With 5-Gallon Fuel Can, Model# 06922
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safty First

,
November 24, 2010
By Roger17
from Spotsylvania, Va.
"This Flo N Go Siphon & Pump will Greatly improve the safety factor over refueling with a standard can & poor spout. Refueling an engine while it is running is not recommended, however sometimes it can not be averted. This item drasticly reduce dangerous "overflow" problems by allowing positive controll of fuel-flow, visual monitoring of fuel level & imediate shut off for safty. I recommend fueling with one hand and having a ready-to-use fire extinguisher in the other hand when refueling a running engine is ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY. Keep in mind FUEL VAPERS EXPLODE & BURN --- FUEL LIQUIDS DO NOT. Alwayse refuel in a well ventalated area, prefferably out doors, away from ANY structures.
Be SAFE"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
13out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.