Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"

"Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"

Item# 169477
"This Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil can is a convenient, all-in-one solution. It provides dual reservoirs for fuel/oil mixture 1 1/2-gallon and bar and chain oil 2 3/4 quarts, 84-oz. Not for sale in CA Material Plastic, Tank Size gal. 2 1/8, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes, Handles qty. 1, Application Fuel/oil, Color Red, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 5 7/8 x 11. Heavy-walled plastic can is EPA certified but not CARB approved"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"
Review 1 for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love gas can

,
February 2, 2016
By
from St.joe mn
Gas/oil can works great for taking out cutting fire wood
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
By ScepterCustomerServiceFebruary 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Customer feedback is always appreciated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

All real men need this beast of a can

,
December 10, 2015
By
from New York
I have two of these Scepter fuel/oil cans. One I use for my Stihl chainsaw and it is awesome for carrying on the ATV, in the woods, very helpful and concise. Well made and durable, I loved it so much I buy them as gifts for friends and also have a second one for drinks.
I fill the oil side with Vodka and coffee liquer and the fuel side with fresh cream and ice. The perfect White Russian is 2/3 oz (2 parts) Coffee liqueur, 1 2/3 oz (5 parts) Vodka, 1 oz (3 parts) Fresh cream
Preparation: Pour coffee liqueur and vodka out of oil side into an Old Fashioned glass filled with ice. Float fresh cream from the fuel side on top and stir slowly with chainsaw adjustment tool.
How cool is that!? I feel like a Russian Lumberjack and I noticed my chest hair is now twice as thick.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
By ScepterCustomerServiceDecember 14, 2015
The Scepter fuel containers are colour coded and marked to indicate to safety personnel the contents of the container in case of an emergency and to prevent accidental poisoning. We DO NOT recommend transporting contents in the container other than what is specified. In addition, the red fuel container is not intended for food use. If you require any further information please contact our Customer Service Department toll free at 1-800-687-6018
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST IN THE WEST

,
November 14, 2014
By
from OREGON
I FOUND THIS PRODUCT TO EXCEED MY EXPECTATIONS. HEAVY DUTY. WORTH THE COST I SPENT ON IT.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best gas can for your chainsaw

,
October 17, 2012
By
from Cape Cod
When chainsawing, you NEED gas and bar oil. This can is a great idea, you just grab the saw and the can. We have all forgot the bar oil before, this can saves you the time having to go back to the shop to get the bar oil or lugging one more thing with you.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy All-in-One Gas & Oil Can

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Oak Ridge, Tennessee
This can greatly simplifies carrying both gas-mix and bar oil to the work site and holds enough of both for a long work day without running out of either. This is a CARB approved can and it prevents gas from leaking out and also helps keep the gas-mix fresh by preventing evaporation of the more volatile components and ingress of moisture into the gas. Because it can become pressurized on a warm day, you MUST manually vent the pour spout before attempting to fill the saw or whatever you are filling or it will blow gas out all over the place and make a mess. Keep the spout pointed straight up when you do this. I don't personally consider this a defect, just a requirement for operating it properly. I am perfectly happy with the way it works and have two of these cans which I use frequently,
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Scepter Chain Saw Fuel/Oil Can, Model# 05088"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor implemention of a good idea

,
December 15, 2011
By
from Smithville, MO
I purchased 2 of the chain saw gas/oil cans thinking it would be great to only have one container to carry for the chain saw. The "tiny" instruction image on the can is the only clue as to how these things work. Two of us couldn't figure out how it works. I'd suggest trying it out before you get to the field to saw. The "ECO" setup just does not work well with a chain saw where you normally fill the fuel tank by sight. Even after I finally found a video demonstrating the procedure it was just a mess. In addition, the spring is just too strong to make this thing usable. They both are being returned.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
15out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Nbrskn
Smithville, MO 
 
Please wait while more information about Nbrskn is loaded.
Additional information about Nbrskn could not be loaded.
Additionally
December 18, 2011
" The spout shown in the picture is NOT the spout on the cans in the Lenexa, KS store which is where I bought and returned mine. Those spouts had a green spring loaded collar around them. "
0points
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)