Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House

Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House

Item# 169638
"Set up a bat house and give our insect-eating friends a place to live. A single brown bat can consume as many as 600 mosquitoes in an hour They also feed on other night-flying insect like corn borers and cutworm moths. Made of 3/4 in. thick long-lasting cedar. A bat house is maintenance free and easy to hang on pole or under the eaves of a house or garage preferably 12-15 feet above the ground. Bats will not interfere with attracting wild birds. Application Bat house, Assembly Required No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 1/2 x 2 1/2 x 16 1/4, Material Cedar, Includes Predrilled holes for mounting, Mounting Type Hang."
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Review 1 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bathouse

,
May 24, 2015
By
from Lebanon , KY
" Very well put together , comes complete . Take out of box and hang , could not be any easier ! I would buy from this seller again and I recommend it to others ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small, but decent quality and effective.

,
July 31, 2014
By
from Houston
" Great bat house for a beginner. Not too big, but big enough to get a good enough number of bats to keep the bugs off our property. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bat House

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Carrollton, Virginia
" I love this bat house! The quality is superb being made from cedar to resist the elements. Perfect size and well constructed. This gives my back yard that extra touch of ambience that is a pleasure to watch bats flying in and out of their new home.
I would highly recommend this product from Northern Tool + Equipment.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made in China

,
April 30, 2012
By
from Connecticut
" just an fyi - this bat house is "made in China." Just stating where it's manufactured. Quality is good. "
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bat House

,
February 1, 2008
By
from North Carolina - Relocated from NY
" Loved the look of this sturdy and solid "Bat house".
Loved that it was already already together and ready to put up!
Beautiful product, and well built!
I hope to attract many bats for my new home's wodded area next to our stream.
Simple design and attractive. Havn't installed it yet as I am working on my house.
This, with my Purple Martin houses will keep the misquitos & many bugs away.
Been looking for a design to build my own, only on a smaller scale model.
This is perfect and simple. I expect to build many more for friends and family just because I like to build.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product...

,
July 9, 2007
By
from Rock Hill, SC
" What I loved about the bat house is that it was already put together but I would have loved a kit that had a pole for the bat house. Bats seem to love it and we have NO...misquitos. This is a GREAT product if you like seeing bats and for keeping misquitos away. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy It!

,
March 8, 2007
By
from Chestertown, MD
" This is a high quality bat house at an affordable price. Great for beginners or to add to established colonies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heath Manufacturing Cedar Bat House
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

empty bat house

,
March 7, 2007
By
from North Carolina
" House up less that a week - it's still empty!!!!!! Well made, looking forward to getting rid of a few misquetoes... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.