Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set

Item# 171211
You can probably find 1001 uses for this 1000 piece kit. Includes a 4-way 9in. steel crimper with PVC cushion grip and 37 varieties of solderless terminals, connectors and cable accessories. You get ring and spade tongues, male and female disconnects, vinyl couplers, quick splices, butt splices, closed end connectors, rubber grommets, nylon cable ties and clamps, and twist-on wire nuts. Metal carry case with handle and latches has a 21-compartment plastic organizer. Product Type Terminal kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best solderless kit out there

,
April 26, 2013
By ix138
from Charlotte, NC
"This kit is perfect. Its the right size, metal case so it lasts forever, each pocket holds plenty of each kind of connector. Ive used this this kit for a very long time, and wouldnt trade it for anything."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kit

,
April 23, 2013
By robotron
from Racine, WI
"This terminal kit has everything you could possibly need to make your connections, all in a sturdy steel organized case. It's also great because if you run out of a certain connector you can buy new ones, put them in their respective compartment and everything stays organized."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great terminal kit

,
June 13, 2011
By FPS5
from Harrisburg,IL
"This kit is great for the jobs around the house or farm. The pliers aren't the best but the terminals have a great assortment and seem to be a very good quality."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wire end connectors

,
June 13, 2011
By RicksTowing
"I purchased 2 kits one for the shop and 1 for our service truck. Real good metal box for either location;connectors are good quality and the crimping tool works pretty well however I prefer a better set of crimping pliers myself."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kit

,
June 8, 2011
By Scaleman
from Chicago
"This is a great kit for the service truck. I ordered 1 to check it out, and will get them for the rest of the trucks. The supplied crimper is about what you would expect, but the case is sturdy and the connector assortment is decent."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solderless connectors

,
March 14, 2011
By rootmom
"very handy to have when working on electrical projects."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool " connection " I ever made

,
August 30, 2010
By Feisty
from Chicago, Il
"I own my own refrigeration service company and repair results are most important since reputations are ruined by callbacks. I've used so-called commercial terminals and had the insulator crack or pull off while installing. Not much of a reliable feeling. They also melt or short, all causing loss of time, money and customer's confidence. I have purchased 6-8 sets and have had virtually " 0 " failures from bad product. How do you tell a customer they lost 5 or 10,000 dollars in product due to a 5 cent cheap terminal. I have given these away to other contractors who can't believe the quality for the price. If your job depends on success...don't buy any other kit. When 1 starts to run low, I just marry the old with the new. Also, they work extremely well in cold weather. How many times have you broken 5 just to get 1 good connection. I don't brag often but this item is well worth the praise !!! Go for it !!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lost, now found

,
June 1, 2010
By skybear1957
from South Killingly, Conn
"I have had a lot of trouble keeping all those connections in one place. Now with this Terminal Accessory Kit, I just open the lid, and there they are. Thanks for a super product to keep my bench clutter free"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best kits i own

,
June 1, 2010
By allen603
"My father bought this kit for me, about 8 years ago. I cant count how many times ive used this kit. This kit is great, whether its home wiring or working on your car, it has a little of everything in it. As many times as ive used this kit ive only had to refill a few of the spaces. Comes with a good stock of everything. Well worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
February 15, 2010
By Ed66
from South Louisiana
"The quality of the terminal kit is excellent and I got it at a good price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best electrical parts box ever

,
February 8, 2010
By TreasureCoastEngineer
from Stuart, FL
"I have had this box for over 10 years, and I use it just about every day. I repair electronic and electrical equipment for a living and undoubtedly find burnt wires and connectors. I have refilled my box numerous times, and have never lost the little paper guide because it is so useful. The crimper is the cheap non-ratcheting type, but everything else is top notch. The topping to this dessert is the steel box that takes a lickin' and never disappoints.
My box got stolen yesterday from my truck, and I am driving 90 miles to the nearest Northern to get another one.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprise!

,
July 21, 2009
By turbotom
from Martinsville IN
"I received the Northern solderless terminal kit a few days ago and was really surprised at the high quality and quantity of these terminals and the crimp tool. I've used a few of them and am very satisfied with this kit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal - great kit

,
March 23, 2009
By Crowbarz
from Frederick, MD.
"Most complete kit ever used. Better than the 3M kit at work. Gives you alot of what you use the most - 1st kit that I've seen has male & female bullet connectors. I work on everything from chillers& boilers to tractors & hot rods. This one is a must have for the tool box."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have

,
November 30, 2008
By duginator
from carmel
"this kit is a must have for anyone who works on cars,boas,rv's, trailers. this kit has everything you need to fix any eletrical problem or even creat your own eletrical harnes. the variety of peices is exelent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great kit

,
November 25, 2008
By metalcase
from Manton Michigan
"It is hard now a days to find such amount of pieces with a metal box in a start kit it will be nice to open this box in cold of winter and not break any part of box"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Breakdown Kit

,
January 14, 2008
By bs3833
from Florida
"We have it on hand in our Industrial setting, great emergencty kit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terminal Kit

,
October 29, 2007
By leffty
from Fresno, Ca
"I'm in the electrical trade and consider this to be a great crimp on terminal kit. It has every type and size of terminal that you would typicaly ever need and also a good quality crimping tool. I would recommend this kit to any qualified electrician."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect home crimp set

,
July 11, 2007
By heatsink
from SC
"This kit contains everything the home handyman could possibly need while tinkering around the house. Wide variety of crimps, and in a well laid out box. The only thing I could possibly think would be needed would be some heatshrink or some electrical tape. Awesome kit!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment

,
March 7, 2007
By roomcop95
from Florida
"I own my own business and do almost all of the repairs and parts installs and this was the best investment. It has all the connectors I need so now I'm not running down to the hardware store for this connector or that one. I have them all right there in my plant it is a great time saver!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Solderless Terminal Accessory Kit - 1000-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

terminal kit

,
March 7, 2007
By okee
from Iowa
"This kit contains a large assortment of useful terminals at a low price compared to other brands that load up useless terminals that you never use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.