Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.

Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.

Item# 171301
Closed-cell PVC sponge matting provides excellent leg and back support and reduces discomfort from standing for long periods of time. Slip-resistant, directional ribbed-top surface contributes to a safe work area. Protects floors while shielding falling tools from damage. Mat is 3/8 in. thick, black in color and has all 4 sides beveled and sealed. For dry, light-to-medium-duty work areas. U.S.A. Factory shipped. Material Type PVC, Pattern Design Ribbed, Thickness in. 3/8, Color Black, Dimensions L x W ft. 5 x 3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Review 1 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge Relief

,
November 16, 2010
By SIMhoff
"These mats are just what we needed to help keep leg and foot pain down at the end of the day."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort while standing

,
July 20, 2009
By BryanKL
from Bellingham, WA & Kuparuk, AK
"We have much more expensive gel mats at work, but I find this mat to be more comfortable, particularly when wearing slippers or bare foot at the kitchen sink.
We have one in the kitchen and one in the laundry. I'll get a couple more when my new garage is finished.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Floor Mats

,
August 19, 2008
By LeeB
from Boise, ID.
"I got this for my son-in-laws for his work shops.
When he got his, he put it down and now he doesn't want to come into the house...
There everything that I was told they would be...
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shop mat

,
August 11, 2008
By akwalk
from Hernando Florida
"1. The mat is positioned in front of my work bench in the garage. It is so much nicer than standing on concrete! I would rate this aspect excellent.
2. The mat enhances the overall appearance of the garage.
3. The only drawback to this mat is that is sticks to the painted garage floor and periodically the pieces of the mat have to be removed.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

We crushed it!

,
May 20, 2008
By UnionCarp44
from Florida
"Gave two of these to my husband. He's been cleaning and organizing his garage but his legs bother him at night after standing on the concrete floor for long periods. One afternoon he drove our very large lawn tractor on one of the matsand left it there overnight. The next morning when he moved the tractor there were huge tire impression in the mat and we thought it was ruined forever. But after a few hours, we were very surprised to suddenly notice the mat was back to normal; no marks where the tire depressions had been. These truly are great mats, even our dog seeks them out rather then laying on her bed in the garage! Now there's an endorsement!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great dry area basic matt

,
January 21, 2008
By rawb888
from Corte Madera, California
"for the price you can not get a better mat anywhere. I would have given it 5 stars if it was waterproof. I have 2 of these in my kitchen now because i loved the ones i put in my shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Anti-Fatigue Mats

,
July 10, 2007
By pinballgal
from gray court, sc
"We bought the anti-fatigue mats to cushion the concrete floor in front of our pinball machines in the garage. They provide excellent padding and comfort, especially for those of us with bad backs. As our pinball collection grows, we will definitely purchase more of these mats."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Airug Anti Fatigue Floor Mat - 5ft. x 3ft. Dim.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Tired Muscles and Bones

,
March 9, 2007
By Artie
from Maryland
"I got the Mat for my dad; since his retirement from the working force he has been spending alot of his time woodworking in his workshop. He started complaining about his back and legs hurting him after 2-3 hours of work on his super secret projects. When this happens he can't continue to work on his projects for 2-3 days as to let his back and legs heal. Since I gave him the mat he is able to spend all day working in his woodshop and his back and legs aren't bothering him."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.