Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR

Item# 17143
This Baja Motorsports MB200 mini bike is a great choice for trail riding with hydraulic front suspension, manual clutch and hand-activated braking. Includes a working front headlight and banana seat for a comfortable ride. Features a compact storage compartment for sunglasses, keys, coins and more. In Red. Not for sale in CA, TX or AR. Speed MPH 25, Fuel Tank Capacity qt. 95 gal., HP 6.5, Front Tire Size in. 19 x 7.00-8, Wheel Diameter in. 8, Transmission Centrifugal clutch, Rear Tire Size in. 19 x 7.00-8, Displacement cc 196, Dimensions L x W x H in. 66.14 x 30.3 x 40, Tire Size in. 19 x 7.00-8, Start Type Recoil, Color Red, Engine Type 196cc, Bore x Stroke in. 2.68 x 2.13, Brakes Drum. 196cc, 6.5 HP, 4-stroke engine delivers speeds of up to 25 MPH Recoil start Rolls on large 19 x 7-8in. offroad tires Rear drum brakes Recommended for riders 16+ max. weight limit of 200 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Review 1 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bike

,
December 28, 2012
By Gritts
from NC
" So far my 11 year old is pleased with the bike. It has plenty of power & even pulls me (187 lbs) up my steep driveway.
Observations: Assembly took 20 minutes or so with minimal common tools.
Comes with it's own toolkit. Even came with a bottle of motor oil.
The centrifugal clutch is a little noisy but nothing excessive.
Seems a little cold natured but after break in I may try tweaking the carb a little.
A great deal at Northern on sale when all others were much higher . Truly a blessing here at Christmas!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs fine but fender bracket was welded poorly

,
October 8, 2012
By Hydrologist
from Raleigh, NC
" Bought this for the grandkids. Had it delivered to the local NT store. They very carefully loaded it in the pickup with a forklift which I appreciated as it was a brand new Tacoma.
Assembly was straighforward but there was one hitch. The rear fender brackets are welded to the frame and you must bolt the fender to them. The left bracket was not welded in the correct position. It was rotated which warped the plastic rear fender when their bolt holes were aligned. I took some of the warp out by drilling new holes in the plastic fender but it is still warped, just not as badly.
It started easily. I weigh right at the max load (200 lbs.) and it ran fine when I test drove it. It had no problem pulling me up a 10-20% grade hill.
I had forgotten one thing about mini bikes, no springs. The seat is bolted directly to the frame, so you do feel every bump in the field. :-) But the grandkids are lighter and much younger so they'll not care.
Hopefully the grandkids can ride this for many years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TY REVIEW

,
August 20, 2012
By TEETEE
from CORDOVA,TN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" THIS MINI BIKE IS A VERY NICE ONE. MY SON AND DAUGHTER ENJOY THIS MINI BIKE. I WEIGH 250 POUNDS, AND IT`S GOT ENOUGH HORSE POWER TO PULL ME. THIS MINI BIKE IS FUN AND ENJOYABLE. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Bike fun

,
May 7, 2012
By GeorgiaRider
from Atlanta, GA
" I got one of these for my kids and they liked it so much we got a second about 2 months later. The Warrior is lots of fun and will support grownups too. Excellent product; very satisfied. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
January 16, 2012
By jessesmom
from Willard, NC
" I bought the DB model for my son as a Christmas gift, and it has been the absolute best money I have ever spent for him. You can't wipe the smile off his face, the price was right, and it cranks right up with no problems every time. I spent less money on this than many of the electric ride-on's, used the ship-to-store option, and it was a breeze to put together. You can't beat this thing with a stick!! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MB200 - what a BLAST!!

,
January 11, 2012
By WoodstockClay
from Woodstock, GA
" Bought this bike to have some fun on our 5 acres - and with my step daughters coming into town - a great surprise! Putting it together was super easy - just about 1 hour start to finish - put some oil in it - filled it with gas and it FIRED RIGHT UP!! And it does every time!!
Riding in the dark isn't a great idea - but do-able with the headlight - although the headlight doesn't adjust super well - it does sufficiently.
With no rear suspension, some of the rough areas slow us down - but that's not such a bad idea. I'm 215lbs and with a rating of 200lbs - it struggles going up an incline unless I've got good momentum. Best = I lose 20lbs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for Hunting

,
January 9, 2012
By yetiasr
from Virginia
" Bought this bike to use for hunting on a 200 acre property this year. The bike has worked great. Unfortunately I was not able to test the pulling/dragging ability but think it will work well. I will be adding a torque converter for more pulling power and new rear gear. Great fun though. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
January 12, 2011
By Motoxrider
from Edgewater, MD
" Excellent mini bike. Bought for wife, but everyone loves to ride this bike. We have owned this bike for over 5 years & we even took it to Hatfield McKoy Trails in WV and rode it there too. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+21points
27out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Baja Motorsports MB200 Mini Bike - 196cc, Red, Model# MB200-GR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Baja

,
December 7, 2010
By bajaowner
from atlanta Ga
" This bike is a great buy. I would say that I got my moneys worth within two weekends of riding it. I would suggest this bike to any experienced or non-experienced rider.It has plenty of power to haul even two people up the long hill at my cabin that cars have trouble with. My cousin who has only ever ridden 7,000 dollar ktms and hondas thought was a blast. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Hallbrain2
Georgia 
 
Please wait while more information about Hallbrain2 is loaded.
Additional information about Hallbrain2 could not be loaded.
Amazing Durability
December 12, 2011
" I bought this a few years ago thinking it was some cheap piece of junk that would last a few months but since it was so inexpensive it didn't matter. I WAS WRONG! It has been very durable and reliable and the only things that have had to be replaced are consumable items like the chain and the clutch. Still on original brakes but the tires are pretty worn out. I really didn't expect it to last as long as the tires but it starts right up on the 1st or 2nd pull. It's important to keep up on maintenance like oil and chain lube. Otherwise pull the cord and go. My only gripe is that the fork is too "chopped" and you have to lean hard to get it to turn. This combined with the lack of knobbies on the tire corners makes it easy to slide out. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Hreagle
 
Please wait while more information about Hreagle is loaded.
Additional information about Hreagle could not be loaded.
Looks like it has a lot of Potential!
January 2, 2011
" This bike looks like it would be a good starting point to customize. That engine is probably a Honda GX200 clone and there are a lot of performance parts for it, including a new throttle setup to bypass the governor. Just a note here, anyone who wished to do that would at the very least need to replace the Connecting rod and Flywheel with Billet Aluminum ones for safety. Stock Flywheels are known to "Grenade" at higher RPM's than they were intended to run, and stock connecting rods will break. AGK has throttles and other parts to mod this engine. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Hallbrain2
Georgia 
 
Please wait while more information about Hallbrain2 is loaded.
Additional information about Hallbrain2 could not be loaded.
Great Value
December 20, 2010
" We bought ours 2 years ago and put it through the ringer. Engine has lasted well. We had to replace the clutch and chain but that's to be expected. My only complaints are the fork angle is too chopped so you have to lean hard to turn. Also, the tires don't have much bite on the edges so combining that with the hard leans, it's easy to slip out. Take off the fake gas tank and put pipe insulation on the down tube. Foot pegs are worthless make your own. I wish I knew how to adjust the governor - it has all the power and torque you need up to its top speed of 19mph. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comments (3)