Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"

"Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"

Item# 171740
"Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit is perfect for welding, cutting, gouging, and heating. Cuts Up To in. 1/2 with #0 tip 2 1/2 with optional #3 tip, Typical Application Welding/cutting, Tip Type 0 welding, 1 cutting, Single, Pair, or System System, Hose Length ft. 12 1/2, Welds Up To in. 5/64 with #0 tip 1/2 with optional #5 tip, Tool Length in. 14 welding with tip 16 1/2 with cutting attachment, Regulator Included Yes, Works With Oxyacetylene, Product Type Torch kit, Degree of Angle 45. Torch handle/check valves Cutting attachment Fuel and oxygen regulators 12 1/2 feet of Grade R 3/16in. twin line hose for oxygen and fuel gas Also includes ANSI approved goggles, striker and tip cleaner Compatible with Victor 3-101 series cutting tips"
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Review 1 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Quality at an excellent price

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Naples, FL
Everything you need all in a nice package. Heavy duty professional quality at an excellent price. I use this daily in my business as a restorationist & believe me when I say that I'm not easy on it. Excellent!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuts more than price

,
June 28, 2015
By
from virginia
this victor style cutting rig does as well as the victor brand for quarter cost. I use a torch for anything from heat and bend to major fabrications on mud trucks to kids toys
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

MED. DUTY TORCH SETS

,
May 4, 2015
By
from al.
THIS IS NOT THE SAME SIZE FOR THE VICTOR TIP SIZE 1-1-101 THIS IS THE SMALLER SIZE.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Victor-style OxyAcetylene torch kit

,
May 2, 2015
By
from Pennsylvania
The torch is used for general purposes in my workshop with restorations of old cars and equipment and has
served those purposes in an excellent manner. Also, the
value and quality of the product is excellent and will serve well in doing the job for many years. I would
recommend this torch kit for anyone who may have
light to medium tasks of heating,cutting and/or gas
welding.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality duable

,
March 28, 2015
By
from Montana
It is great, easy to work with, am glad I upgraded and bought this entire kit. Excellent pricing by comparison.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

torch kit

,
February 1, 2015
By
from amissville va.
I am very pleased with this torch kit . It is all I needed in my shop . Set up is easy .
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great torch

,
April 23, 2013
By
from newport news, va
bought this torch in 2011,i have used many different types of name brand torches and i have no complaints on how this torch performs, this torch will burn with the best of them, it is also compatible with all victor accessories so parts and tips are easy to come buy, you get a great product at a great price in my opinion
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

TORCHES:

,
April 23, 2013
By
from KALKASKA,MI.
GREAT TORCHES FOR THE MONEY. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR GOOD TORCHES.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Welding tools review

,
October 8, 2012
By
from GA
Great tools, received quickly, works well with my equipment. Would purchase again!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Victor style Oxy Acetylene Torch Kit

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Tacoma, WA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I purchased this product last year for an auto restoration project. I am very satisfied with the quality and function. Although I am using it in a home hobby application, I would not hesitate to use in on the job as a everyday production tool. I have owned Victor products in the past and this tool compares favorably.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same as our good old "Victor" Torch

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Norwood,MN
Quality looks as good as our Victor brand name torch,we've had for many years.We're looking forward to many years of service.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
May 31, 2010
By
from Irving, Texas
I use this setup at work and haven't had one problem. Works great!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

product

,
May 25, 2010
By
from antioch, california
gauges and torch great, hoses had all left hand threads would not work manufacture error.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-14points
5out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for price

,
November 2, 2009
By
from Conway, NC
I do machine work daily and have been very satisfied with the product compared to brand name torch kit.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Northern Industrial Welders Medium-Duty Cutting and Welding Outfit - Oxyacetylene Victor-Style, 11-Piece Set"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial tools oxyacetylene torch kit

,
July 20, 2009
By
from brooksville, Fl
I found the torch kit to be very useful for mild steel and small jobs due to the size of the torch itself. It basically came ready to use in the package with the ecseption of tanks ( which are not included). It would be great for anyone cuting mild steel plate up to1/2 or steel pipe.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.