Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX

FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX

Item# 1719907
FallTech 10ft. Web SRL is an effective, economical unit utilizing 1 3/4in. seatbelt style webbing and a simple inertial locking mechanism. Includes 1 1/8in. carabiner for the anchorage connection, mounted on a galvanized steel swivel shackle. Features our standard double-locking snap hook for back D-ring attachment. The overall strength of this unit exceeds the ANSI requirements by greater than 10. Size L-XL, D-Rings Included qty. 3, Material Cordura, Lanyard Keeper No, Fits Waist Size in. 43-52, Lanyard Included No, Adjustment Type 5-point, Weight Capacity lbs. 310, Complies with OSHA and ANSI Yes, Fall Tab Indicators Yes. 1 3/4 in. polyester web has a tensile strength of 5000 lbs Captive-eye pin included with carabiner to avoid misplacement Galvanized steel swivel shackle resists corrosion and prevents twisting of the line Load-indicating safety tab provides evidence of a fall event Not serviceable Reduces arrest forces to less than 900 lbs. Weighs less than four lbs. including hardware Meets the requirements of OSHA 1926 and ANSI Z359
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Review 1 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness

,
April 16, 2014
By service1
from virginia
"Once the harness was adjusted to me it was very comfortable. The only preceivable trouble area may be the plastic snaps on the padded area. Overall very good product"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

safety first

,
June 15, 2011
By 706james
from ringgold ga
"I been a firefighter for 18 yrs used many types of safety harness, this one so far as been the easiest to put on, and it stays in place when being used.
its very good when working on steel roofs it stays close to your body with very little movement and dont restrict your movement . the only thing i would like is a front d ring so you can have the rope in front when decending
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Falltech 7081LX

,
August 31, 2010
By CamoKirk
from Alliance,Ohio
"This harness is probably the most comfortable harness ever. The pads are placed perfect and DON'T SLIDE AROUND! While heavier in weight than the nylon harnesses,if it's comfort you want for a good price then this is for you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

FallTech Harness

,
May 24, 2010
By NCElectrician
from Raleigh, NC
"This harness is one of the most comfortable harnesses I have ever worn. The padding and back support make it feel like you are not even wearing a harness. However there are 2 plastic catches that hold the slack straps in position and for some reason they both broke in a matter of 2 weeks. This harness is on the heavy side, but once wearing it you don't notice. Very good item just wished they made the slack clips a little better."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

falltech coforttech 3d ring harness

,
February 22, 2010
By purplepup
from iowa
"Ordered one liked so well ordered another one. Must have if you are working on top of bins or working in flowing grain. Easy to get on and off. Would highly recomend this to anyone looking for a safety rig."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

,
March 26, 2009
By AJames
from Nevada
"I work in the chemical manufacturing industry, within a very large plant. As an inspector, it is my role to inspect equipment at high levels, hard to reach places, and confined areas; all of which require me to wear my safety harness. I just purchased another Falltech Comfortech today for another employee. This harness has literally saved my life as I lost my footing at a height over 200'. Not only did the harness function properly, but it also did not cause any additional harm or bruising due to the comforted fit of the harness. Thank you very much!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Harness out there for this price!!!

,
September 3, 2007
By RoofingContractor
from Nanaimo, BC
"I am a Roofing Contractor in BC, and if you follow WCB Regulations like we do in my company, then your in a harness on practically EVERY job. Being that we live in our harnesses from start to finish, finding something comfortable has been an expensive challenge. I've bought harnesses that were padded, vented, removeable mesh pads, bottle holders, the whole works, and for the price of this, you get silicone pads which are like implants all over your body, the most comfortable feeling ever. I've paid $250 for something that didn't have half the padding of this and was labelled "Exofit" to imply that it fit great....but nothing compared to this. I love the waist belt too, allows me to actually attach my toolbelt to the harnesses belt strap, so I put on my harness and the pouches are already attached. Quick, easy, and no more trying to get untangled with the shoulder straps of my toolbelt and the harness. Im buying a 2nd for my friend and another for a company raffle at our staff party."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
March 6, 2007
By archerboy
from Osceola, Ia
"I have had to wear my share of harnesses, this one is by far the most comfortable that I have ever been in. I haven't needed it yet thank goodness but it was there up in the air with me and makes me feel safer. It speaks for itself, it may be a little pricey but the that price it is worth it. I doesn't pinch anywhere and it fits like a good glove does. I would recomend this for any person or company to purchase for their emplyoees."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FallTech Comfortech 3 D-Ring Harness, Model# 7081LX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety Belt

,
November 18, 2006
By rustymark
from Leesville, La.
"I have worn this belt several times and each time I experience the comfort not expected in safety belts. Easy to get into and buckle up. I used this belt to hang on a side of a tree to install ladder sticks and a hang on type deer stand.
Does not bind me anywhere and leg straps do not ride down my legs. This is a top of the line safety belt that will last many, many years. Quality made. I now throw away all of those safety belts that are supplied with a purchase of a new deer stand. I work in the oilfield industry where safety is #1 priority and I have worn safety belts of all types and styles and can assure you that this belt ranks at the top with any belt I have worn on the job. I highly recommend this safety belt.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.