Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"

"Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"

Item# 172711
"Allows you to extend the distance of your Mr. Heater from the LP tank. 15ft. hose fits between tank and regulator. Fuel Type Propane, Compatible With Select propane heaters, Size 3/8in., Product Type Extension hose, Hose Length in. 180. Fits Our Heaters 174337, 174338, 174339, 172647, 173607, 174335, 174125 Size 3/8in. I.D. and connections"
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Review 1 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater extension hose

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Shreveport, LA
I use these in elevated deer stands, just sit propane tank on ground and run hose up through bottom of stand to heater, works great.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater extention hose for propane heater

,
June 16, 2015
By
from Michigan
Very good hose. I just ordered the 15 foot hose, when I should have ordered a lesser length.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work and money saver.

,
January 25, 2015
By
from Charlotte, NC
Worked great for my purposes. Easy temporary installation of direct vent heater while working on a house. Will make for nice emergency heat in the future. Was glad to find these designed and approved for this use. A lot easier than any other way and a lot safer than improvising.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

,
December 13, 2014
By
from Tennessee
Simple instalation with no hassles. Just what the situation needed. JC
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hose

,
February 4, 2014
By
from maine
Great hose a little expensive but good if your ordering a heater from this site.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extension Hose

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Wyoming
A little high priced but easy and convenient to get more distance from your propane bottle.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Eh

,
February 15, 2010
By
from TX
Nice easy hookup and good quality, although a little overpriced...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Model# ML250TPA

,
March 16, 2009
By
from Oberlin, Ohio
This hose works well with my ProCom 25000 btu propane heater.
I can attache it at differant ends of my basement to my existing blackpipe propane line in my house. I put valves at both ends so the heater can be swapped to where I need it for supplemental heat and moved to just the right spot. Reccommend!!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Mr. Heater Extension Hose For Propane Heater - 15ft. Length, Model# F271470"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
October 8, 2007
By
from Gaithersburg, MD
I ordered two of these items, and they arrived as ordered. I connected them up, and am happy with the result. I would buy again!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.