Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612

Item# 173054
Fast-response instant heat element uniformly warms a den, basement, attic, garage, bathroom, office - even a drafty breezeway. Specially designed impeller and motor-enclosed rotor provide quiet operation. Programmable No, Watts 1,500, BTU Output 5,120, Thermostat Included Yes, Product Type Wall heater, Blower CFM 50, Blower Included Yes, Volts 120, Dimensions W x D x H in. 10 1/2 x 4 1/2 x 12 1/4, Thermal Cutoff Safety Device Yes, Amps 12.5, Product Style Forced air, Heat Settings 1, Plug Type Hardwired. Thermal cutout with indicator light Thermal fuse Recessed installation
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Review 1 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wall heater

,
January 17, 2012
By Hammer55
from Baltimore, Maryland
"Heater work very well in old cabin in WV. Heater is quiet and heats the bathroom very nicely. Replace a heater that was 25 years old and could really notice the differents in the electrical bill. Good heater."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Easy

,
January 9, 2012
By SarahS
from Paso Robles, CA
"We bought this heater to replace our old heater that quite. This heater was easy to install and is very quite while in use. We have a larger bathroom and it heats is very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Cudley!

,
November 16, 2010
By mrgrafx
from Denver, CO
"This heater hits the spot! It is just what I have been missing for years in this bathroom. The thermostat keeps the room just right and my pipe freezing is a thing of the past!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Till T he Fuse Goes South

,
January 21, 2008
By Dav1d
from Gloucester, Virginia
"I bought this heater to put in a shed to keep the water pump from freezing.
I selected this heater because its wattage usage is adjustable. There are options for controlling wattage usage by clipping jumper wires. The heaters wattage can be adjusted from 1500W all the way down to 350W. For my application, I had to have this option.
It has, what I believe to be, a design flaw. This heater has a "fused link". In itself that is a good thing. The "fused link" is NOT REPLACEABLE. Thats a bad thing. If something should cause the fuse to burn out, the heater is trash. Instead of being able to buy a new $2 fuse, you have to buy a new heater.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
January 21, 2008
By SteWillDew
from Mount Bora, Florida
"Our house was built in the 1950's so it had a old wall heater in the bathroom and last winter it died finally after 50+ years and I order this one to replace and it was here in no time and very easy to install and now my have a warm bathroom I think all houses should have a bathroom wall unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
January 14, 2008
By phil1966
from sc
"great heater very easy to install works wonderful"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
October 8, 2007
By FRhandy
from Snohomish, WA
"Easy to install. Easy operation. I would like to see information in the literature about the effective heating operation vs square footage of space, and also printed on the box."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 1500 Watt, 120V, Model# FFH1612
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall Heater

,
March 7, 2007
By CoyoteCreek
from Mineral Washington
"I was doing a bathroom remodeling project and wanted to install a wall mounted heater. After several trips to the hardware stores without success I remembered my friends at Northern Tools & Equipment. Having purchased items before I remembered how easy it was to shop on line and have the products delivered to my home. Within minutes after searching Northern's On line catalog I found exactly what I was looking for and ordered it. It arrived to my home within days, was exactly what I needed, installation was quick and easy and best of all my wife is very happy with a warm bathroom. And that's why I continue to shop at Northern Tool & Equipment. They have what I need, its quick and easy and I don't have to drive everywhere looking for what I need. It's great! Thanks Northern"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.