Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615

Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615

Item# 173055
Fast-response instant heat element uniformly warms a den, basement, attic, garage, bathroom, office - even a drafty breezeway. Specially designed impeller and motor-enclosed rotor provide quiet operation. Blower CFM 50, Blower Included Yes, BTU Output 6,825, Amps 8.3, Product Style Forced air, Product Type Wall heater, Programmable No, Dimensions W x D x H in. 10 9/16 x 4 5/16 x 12 3/8, Heat Settings 6, Plug Type Hardwired, Watts 2,000, Thermal Cutoff Safety Device Yes, Thermostat Included Yes, Volts 240. Thermal cutout with indicator light Thermal fuse Recessed installation
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Review 1 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice heater for commercial application

,
January 9, 2012
By JWarren
from Ocala,Fl
"Bought this heater for a commercial application. Heater works great and is quiet! Produces plenty of heat for area being used."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall Heater

,
December 5, 2010
By P129
"The heater was installed in a small workshop. Heater operates as advertised, keeping the workshop warm."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fiddleman

,
November 16, 2010
By fiddleman
from El Dorado, AR
"This heater replaced a natural gas unit in a small bath room. It installed
beautifully with simple wireing needs. Thermistat controls heat exactly
where you want it and gentle air movement is just right for a quick warmup
on chilly mornings. Thinking of putting one in our 21' motorhome, probably
would heat the whole unit when on 110 power or generator, no fumes to
worry about either. While I wired it for 240 volts in the bath, it can also be
wired for 120. Very pleased.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fahrenheat electric wall heater 2000 watt

,
February 22, 2010
By Blueabman1
from Dublin, Ca
"This is an excellent heater that performs exactly as advertised and was very easy to install. I installed it in a neighbors garage to provide heat for the "guys " to hang out. Everyone gave me a bad time for installing such a small unit but now everyone raves about how great it works and how quiet it is.
I'm a licensed contractor so installation was a breeze however anyone with reasonable handyman skills and good knowledge of basic electrical can easily install this unit.
Great value....I'm next going to install one in my own garage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

In wall heater

,
February 15, 2010
By Sharie
from Pennsylvania
"We love this heater it is very efficient, it is in our 1863 farm house in our bedroom. We keep the setting on 3 all night. I haven't noticed any increase on our electric bill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Heater

,
February 15, 2010
By DanTheHandyMan
from Clarion, PA
"I purchased 2 of these heater for my 26' x 28' two car garage with low ceilings (6'8"). I was well aware that 2 of these would not make the garage reach "living room" temperatures. I was only looking for something to keep the garage from dropping below freezing during the winter months in western PA. These heaters do a great job of keeping the garage above freezing. Before I had the garage fully insulated, these heaters did great to take the edge off of the bitter coldness. Now that the garage is fully insulated, I dont have to run the heaters everyday. They only get turned on when the temp drops well below freezing outside. When the heaters are on, they create nice even heat that makes the garage comfortable to work in. The heaters were a breeze to install as long as you have some basic electrical knowledge. The look great too. I would recommend this heater to anyone looking for a simple inexpensive heater that does a great job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Finish

,
November 3, 2009
By hboy
from Connecticut
"I was impressed by the finish of the product as well as ease of installation. For a compact unit, it really delivers the heat. I used two of these in separate workshop areas of my barn and they are an ideal size for taking the edge off the winter cold."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bathroom heater

,
November 2, 2009
By Drap
"Heater works well and was very easy to install. Thanks for a good product that was purchased to replace an
existing heater.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent wall heater

,
November 23, 2008
By fiberglassguy547
"Easy installation-excellent instructions-super fast shipping. Had an older model from same company-lasted 20 years. New model is much quieter Heater doesn't run a lot but furnace doesn't run much at all."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 16, 2008
By TOPCAT
from TEXAS
"VERY GOOD QUALITY
EASY TO INSTALL
AND WAS VERY REASONABLE PRICED"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heater

,
October 29, 2007
By DPMNC
from Coastal NC
"This is a good heater for the money and works very good in our well houses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

240 V Heaters

,
October 16, 2007
By HappyMan
from Indiana
"This is the 3rd 240 volt electric heater I have purchased rom Northern Tool, and it is the best of the three. Recommended. Good imtermediate 2000 W power. Would buy again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fahrenheat Electric Wall Heater - 2000 Watt, 240V, Model# FFH1615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bedroom heater

,
December 2, 2006
By UPMichiganCabin
from Michigan
"Installed this heater in a 13x12 bedroom in a cabin. Keeps the room at 72 F on a setting of 3.5 of 6. Fan is quiet (doesn't wake you up) and produces even heat in the room. Heat on outlet is warm (~120F), not hot, so there is little worry of something igniting. Will be buying another for the dining area."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.