Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"

"Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"

Item# 173631
"A real lifesaver during power outages Puts out 25,000 BTU of radiant heat using natural gas. 29 3/4in. x 12 1/4in. x 7in. wall-mount heater has automatic safety shutoff. All metal with chrome-plated steel grid and reflector. How-to video and brackets included. AGA certified. U.S.A. Remote Included No, Fuel Type Natural gas, Oxygen Depletion Sensor No, Blower Included No, Thermostat Included Yes, Vent-Free No, BTU Output 25,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 29 3/4 x 12 1/4 x 7, Product Type Radiant heat. Clearance from the ceiling 14in. Clearance from the side 16in. Clearance from floor 48in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Review 1 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, Use it in the garage.

,
November 17, 2008
By wattshpin
from Metro Detroit, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I modified the wall mount bracket and mounted it on the ceiling. I can now swivel and aim the heater to where ever I am working."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good heater for the price

,
October 13, 2014
By beelteman
from New Alexandria, PA
"Arrived quickly, in good ready to use condition. Heater was easy to install and works great. Currently heating a steady climate building and runs daily. No issued yet and hopefully none to come."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beware the moisture!

,
September 13, 2012
By gd9704
from Northeast Ohio
"While this unit is easy to install and worked as it was designed to work, I found that the amount of moisture it put into my garage was unacceptable. When natural gas burns one of the byproducts is water. On cold days I would find water condensing on my garage window. Over a few years I started to have mold growing in the corners of my garage. I would say that for some applications this heater may be a good idea, but for a finished garage I would avoid it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Three Car Garage

,
November 24, 2010
By Warmandtoasty
from Cleveland, OH
"I have used this heater for about 7 years. It works great to keep a three car garage at about 60 degrees even during really cold weather. I keep the thermostat set at 60 but the heater is capable of heating to 70 or higher. I would definitely recommend this heater for a garage. Be sure to use a CO detector in adjacent living spaces."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Heater

,
February 15, 2010
By farmshop
from Kittanning, PA
"These heaters have worked very well for my use. I installed three of them in my farm shop building. They work even if the electricity goes off. The 32' x 48' building is a pole building with 12' open ceiling. I have yet to pour the concrete floor and the heaters are still efficient."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoker's buddy

,
January 22, 2008
By AmLegion
from Edwardsville, IL
"I bought this heater for the smokers at the American Legion. The recent Illinois' public smoking ban forced smokers outside in January. Now they are warm huddling around the radiant heater. The included mount was easy to install. The heater works great with a 15 minute timer that I installed on the thermostat line (simple on/off). No external electric needed. It's a great low cost heater. Our smokers love it. They rate it 5 stars!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenhouse Heater

,
March 7, 2007
By Roots101
from Lincoln City, OR
"I bought the heater to put in my greenhouse to keep my plants nice and warm. works great, now if the power goes out again i won't be worried about my plants freezing"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Mr. Heater Natural Gas Garage Heater - 25,000 BTU, Model# MH25NG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice garage heater

,
March 6, 2007
By Endo22
from Ohio
"This heater was installed about 2 months ago. We have had a very cold winter. It was nice to have this heater while working in the garage! I think it is a good quality heater and the thermostat is also a nice feature."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.