Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699

Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699

Item# 173639
Fuel filter for Portable Buddy heater Item# 173690 and Big Buddy Item# 173635 heater. Due to contaminants found in propane tanks and propane hose assemblies, Mr. Heater strongly recommends the fuel filter be used any time the Portable Buddy or Big Buddy are used with a 20 lb. to 40 lb. propane cylinder. Compatible With Buddy heaters, Fuel Type Propane, Product Type Filters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Heater filter

,
October 18, 2011
By Monsterman
from j.mccausey@hotmail.com
"Purchased this filter couple yrs. back after having trouble with Mr. Heater unit not wanting to light. Ended up purchasing new Mr. Heater, but installed this filter on new unit. Installed easily and I guess it's working fine - no problems starting new unit. I would recommend this unit to everyone purchasing Mr. Heater units - to much water in supplier propane tanks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buddy heater fuel filter

,
March 14, 2011
By tomted
from Apache Junction, AZ
"I had issues keeping my Buddy Heater lit last fall during the Michigan deer hunt and ordered a thermocouple for it from Northern and had it sent to my brother-in-laws in Michigan as I live in AZ. He installed this for me and a friend of his recommended a fuel filter. I found it easily at Northern and sent it to my brother-in-law, who also installed it. This is a great situation for me to just send them and they get installed! Result: warm deer blind next November!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, better price

,
June 1, 2010
By HarleyDog
from Ohio
"Looked all over for one of these. This one's not only great quality, but the best price I could find on the net."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

neat little device

,
February 15, 2010
By Fun2shop
from northern Ontario,Canada
"This little fuel filter expands the usage of my Buddy heater by using a larger 20 or 30lbs. propane bottle with an extension hose instead of the little 1lbs. throw away ones."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

protects like a champ, even with heavy use

,
January 9, 2010
By TechasaurusTex
from Houston, TX
"Last year, our ancient gas heater failed and we were quoted about $1500 to replace it and the venting to meet current codes. At first, we used our Mister Heater Big Buddy Heater for emergency heat. But it has worked out so well, it's all we've used since last Fall, often running 24x7. I'm certain that's way higher than typical use. And we've used bulk tanks most of the way, so we were careful to install these filters immediately. It's amazing how much money we've saved on both electricity and our gas bills! We haven't had a lick of trouble in spite of this atypically heavy and constant use, between 5-10 lbs. a day. And that's the point of these filters. Luck had nothing to do with it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relatively inexpensive insurance

,
March 26, 2009
By HornsChris
from Central Texas
"Hopefully, I'll never know if this is a necessary propane accessory. I have run a bottle through it, and no problems with my MrHeater Big Buddy yet. I'm sure it catches debris that could cause problems in the small orifices of a propane system. On the other hand, I have run propane heaters in the past with no filter, and have had no problems with them either."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Necessary Accessory

,
March 17, 2009
By CaliforniaFan
from Caliente, CA
"This filter will greatly prolong the life of Mr. Heater propane heaters by preventing nozzle clogs. A must-have accessory!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters

,
August 11, 2008
By Como
from Nelson, WI
"This filter just makes good sense for maintaining reliability in using the heater. Having this extra precaution is worth the possible failure."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel Filter

,
January 14, 2008
By rich58
from Northern Florida
"This item works just as it should, youdon't have to worry about contaminates in the fuel or from the tank getting to the heater"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater Fuel Filter

,
January 14, 2008
By Ron433
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
"These filters are easy to install and highly recommended to protect your Mr Heater catalytic heater from debris that might come from bulk gas containers or from the connection hoses. Well worth the price to protect a good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to replace

,
March 8, 2007
By GirlsToysToo
from Virginia
"This filter small, and is so easy to replace the original with. Easy to handle, and inexpensive compared to other models filters. Would suggest all who get the Big Buddy replace their original factory filter with this one for optimum protection and performance."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filter

,
March 7, 2007
By PaulJ
from CA
"The filter was easy to install. I have had no visible changes in the preformance to to dirty promane plugging any thing up. I attribute this to the filter being in place. I do know people who have used the product with out the filter and after the first winter season, they experienced problems. If they would have used the filter and changed it after each season, I feel that their problems would have never surfaced."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel Filter - A must for Safety

,
March 7, 2007
By Singh
from NH
"If you use a 20lbs tank with Mr. Buddy - do not think twice - go for this filter.
Safety pays always."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Fuel Filter for Buddy Heaters, Model# F273699
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Buddy Fuel Filter

,
November 19, 2006
By SeattleMac
from Seattle, WA
"Cheap insurance for your heater."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.