Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR

Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR

Item# 173662
If you need to warm your construction site, barn, factory, sports team or warehouse fast, this heavy-duty kerosene heater can really turn on the heat. Dimensions L x W x H in. 32 x 14 1/4 x 17, Amps 10, BTU Output 75,000, Fuel Capacity gal. 6, Fuel Consumption gal./hr. 0.55, Fuel Type Kerosene, Full Load Run Time Hours 11 hrs., Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,750, Igniter Direct spark, Product Style Forced air, Thermostat Included Yes, Volts 110. CSA certified Easy-off access panel Overheat safety shutoff Continuous ignition Improved styling lets you look good while you heat up 2.5-gallon jug of Sunnyside Kerosene, Item# 24105 not available online is available at Northern Tool + Equipment stores
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Heater

,
January 7, 2013
By 75ktruser
from Michigan
"Unit works great!! Had no trouble heating up my 3 car garage with it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
February 28, 2012
By nicntoasty
from Western NY
"Great price first of all. I needed a heater for my shop and didn't want to deal with a seperate tank for a propane model and this heater is perfect. Warms up my two car garage in about 10 min. The built in thermostat works great. You can tell its kerosene but id rather have a slight oder than freeze."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything it is suppose to be

,
January 16, 2012
By tm2552
from Arkansas
"This is by far one of the best deals for a forced air heater. It delivers plenty of heat for a shop or even outside when your working in one area. Great item, love mine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shop Heater

,
June 13, 2011
By dabprod
from Wolf Lake, NY
"I bought this Mr Heater last winter to heat my attached partially insulated 2 1/2 car garage. Its COLD in up-state NY and this little heater did a great job.
Even at -0 it had the temp inside up over 75 in short order. Thethermostatt keeps it from getting the room too hot. No odor. Haven't run any diesel in it yet but nice to have that option. Very pleased with it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mr. Heater, Model # MH75KTR

,
March 15, 2011
By francisj
"This heater works great! I have a two car garage and it will heat it in ten minutes. I light the heater, set on high, and go back inside for ten minutes. When I return, I set to desired temp., and I'm good all day! It does however need an accessory wheel kit to be offered."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater to the rescue

,
March 14, 2011
By Jmike51
from Unity Me
"We purchased the heater to keep warm while working on things , (ie cars/ atv's, ect). in a large 3 car garage with no heat. Due to all the snow we have had, that has fallen off the roof and been plowed, we could not open the garage doors. They had frozen shut. We can access garage through the house. Also our bathroom pipes to our upstairs go through the garage. They were on the verge of freezing. We set up the heater to actually defrost the middle of the 3 doors, as that is the one we usually open. It worked great, considering garage is so big, that it had the door unstuck, in less than 1 hour, and the pipes in the house running free. Can't say anything negative about it. Puts out great heat, and would recommend this product to everyone. Also being a woman who can't stand the smell of gas/kerosene, this one does not exude much smell. We are thankful we have this. Wish I had a photo, when it happened."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

stoneman

,
January 8, 2011
By mancaveman2
"Very efficient heater.Warms approx.1 degree a minute in an uninsulated 2 1/2 car garage at 24 degree outside temp."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well.

,
December 7, 2010
By all750
from PA
"Heater performed well right out of the box. There was a distinct fuel smell so adaquate ventilation is a must. Manuel covered several other models and details on THIS unit could of been better. (I could not find any reference to adjusting the mixture to decrease the fuel smell or use alternate fuels.) Overall quality is good, safety features work well, I would recomend this heater for small well ventillated spaces."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHOP HEATER

,
November 23, 2010
By CAPTAIN182
"This is the most efficiant heater i have used in my shop. The thermostat setting works great i can enter my cold shop turn this heater on and go back to the house for 20 min and return to a warm shop. It conserves fuel by cycling on and off as needed. Very low oder and noise level. I ALSO LOVE THE MULTI FUEL ABILITY OF THIS HEATER .If you need portable heat this is for you"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Fantastic

,
November 23, 2010
By MrFixet
from Woodbridge NJ
"I replaced an older working unit and I simply could not believe how much better the new Mr. Heater is. It starts instantly at all temperatures, cleans up quickly and the thermostat operation is just wonderful. If I new they improved the product this much I would have bought it sooner. I have a 1800 SqFt shop and it gets the shop toasty in an hour. For those with sensitive noses just start the unit pointing outside and after 5 seconds it is fume free. The propane units are even cleaner burning."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

75,000 btu shop heater

,
August 30, 2010
By boy1111
from hesperia, ca
"I USE THIS HEATER IN MY 1100 SQ.FOOT SHOP IN THE WINTER, THE SETUP IS EASY, ADJUSTMENT FOR ELEVATION IS EASY, I "AM AT 4000'
THIS UNIT PUT'S OUT THE HEAT, IN 10 TO 15 MIN. THE SHOP IS WARM @ OUTSIDE TEMP'S AROUND FREEZ'ING, NOTE : NO INSULATION ,
I CRACK THE ROLL UP DOOR SO IT'S DRAWING FRESH AIR AND LET IT WORK. MY WIFE HATE'S IT, SHE HAS A NOSE LIKE A BLOODHOUND AND THE KEROSENE SMELL TEARS HER UP. MEN TAKE NOTE OF THIS, THIS HEATER WORKS GOOD.... IF YOU HAVE A NOSE LIKE A BLOODHOUND GET A DIFFERENT HEATER TO DO THE JOB.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent toe warmer for the price

,
June 3, 2010
By BShip
from Northern CA
"Very efficient and inexpensive to operate, heats a well insulated 1000 sq. ft. shop to 65 degrees at the floor in about 25 minutes, and the built in thermostat keeps it there to make working on a creeper as nice as it can be. Even in the dead of winter (26 below) it uses no more than 15 gal per week running most of the day."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

like a champ

,
June 1, 2010
By maintenancekp
from Long Island N.Y.
"I heat a work shed that is 12 X 90 x 12h. It takes awhile to heat the whole place but only minits to be comfortable for working at the bench. I work on all kinds of equipment during the day and this seems to be my best choice yet. Only problem is the safety bar on top of heater exaust. It could be made stronger. Strongly recomended."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

,
January 15, 2010
By tooltech
from Hayesville, NC
"This heater works great ! I have a 1500 square ft shop and it warms up in a hurry. I use Kerosene and it burns with almost no order. I did need to adjust the air pressure using the manufacturers reccomendations and the correct pressure gauge because I was having a strong fuel odor. Once the adjustment was done it's flawless."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

kerosene heater

,
November 3, 2009
By Fritz1963
from Kentucky
"I have been completely satisified with the performance of this heater. I have a 1,000 sq.ft. workshop and this heater will easily supply all the heat i need, even on the coldest days, even if well below freezing. This heater is very inexpensive to operate and I have never had any problems with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater Portable Kerosene Heater - 75,000 BTU, 1750 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MH75KTR
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

,
November 2, 2009
By Bentwrench
from Montana
"I bought this unit on sale and it is by far the best I have purchased and used. The thermostat allows for a comfort zone to work in.
I have used this heater with Kerosene, #2 Diesel and #1 Diesel and it works perfect with all.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.