Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles

3 Day & Night Warning Triangles

Item# 17387
Three 18in. reflective highway triangles are bright fluorescent orange for greater daytime safety, too. Non-skid base withstands up to 40 MPH winds. Folding triangles meet or exceed DOT standard FMVSS 125 and all applicable state and other legal requirements. Corrosion-proof box is 18 1/2in. x 4 1/2in. x 4 1/2in. Triangle Height in. 18, Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 1/2 x 4 1/2 x 4 1/2, Case Included Yes, Foldable Yes, Color Orange, Triangles Included qty. 3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Review 1 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Early warning device

,
October 10, 2011
By marson
from Farmingdale, NY
"This early warning device is heavy and very sturdy. It withstands strong wind created by passing motorist, even 18 wheeler tractor trailers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective

,
June 13, 2011
By DonU
from Southeast Nebraska
"There is nothing special about these triangles, except that they are effective at what they are supposed to do. They are substantial and heavy enough to withstand some strong winds. And they fold down into a handy storage box. Most of our triangles stay behind the seat of the truck and never get pulled out, but it is good to have them in case of an emergency or in the event of a run-in with carrier enforcement."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product - lousy case

,
May 24, 2010
By CFII
from New York
"The flares themselves work great. Heavy base won't allow flares to tip over in the wind. Bright and effective as a safety device. - The plastic case however is a piece of junk. The plastic tabs used to open and close the case broke the very first time I tried to use them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 star

,
June 22, 2009
By John316
from Georgia
"These warning Triangles are great. I keep them in the trucks for possible breakdowns and for other stranded motorist use. I have had them deployed as per DOT regulations. They work great; if the general public would only slow down and pay attention. The first triangle takes a beating most of the time! Thank God we are pulled off on the shoulder of the road. Only a blind driver could miss them! Makes you wonder?"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warning triangles - a must have in your truck

,
August 11, 2008
By Tdubu
from Fairmont, WV
"These triangles are just what I needed in my trucks for my landscaping business. All three triangles fit nicely into the plastic carrying box. Best of all everytime I go through a DOT check point, I just point to the Warning triangle box behind the seat, and I don't get a ticket! Northern Tools has the best price around on this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warning Triangles

,
October 15, 2007
By Barryn2353
from Weathersfield, VT
"I think everyone shoul have a set of these in there car. They don't expired like flares and are much easier to. Self standing when. Sends out a good reflect day or night."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Day/Night Warning Triangle Set

,
October 8, 2007
By totret
from San Antonio, TX
"The warning triangles are well made & easy to set up; however, their plastic storage/carry container is so cheap & poorly made, one of the 2 hinges was already torn off when I received it & it was bent & will not close properly. I would be willing to pay a few $$ more for a more substantial case."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3 Day & Night Warning Triangles
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

,
March 8, 2007
By MHfromLA
from Los Angeles, CA
"These triangles are well made and the included case is a nice bonus.
And you can't beat the price at Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.