Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"

"ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"

Item# 173957
"Having a great heater is important but, this thermostat/blower is a key addition, because it quickly spreads warm air. Designed for use with all vent-free heaters over 10,000 BTU, including Item#s 19854, 19857, 177201 and 177202. 6 4/5in.L x 5 3/5in.W x 5in.H. Includes 1 Blower, Works With Item#s 173951, 173950, 177201, 177202, Control Type Manual/automatic, Amps 0.3, Rated Watts 27, Dimensions L x W x H in. 6 3/4 x 5 5/8 x 5, Material Type Plastic, Watts 27."
Average Customer Rating:
3.707 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (75 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
11
58 of 75(77%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Review 1 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what it is cracked up to be

,
February 6, 2016
By
from Auburn, MI
Bought this after the fact and thought it would move some air.... well it doesn't move any if it does its very little! I use a small fan on low to move the warm air from the heater!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

fan for procom heater

,
January 30, 2016
By
from lee county virginia
The great thing about this product is I got to use gift card to pay for the item,,,not so great is I wasted my gift card!!!
I can barely feel the fan movement with my hand only 1 to 2 inches away,,the fan is kinda loud,and the thermostat doesn't work very efficiently!I am very dissatisfied with this product.....I am a master hvac technician and I know about air movement....this product is either defective or just a waste of material.....sorry for such a bad review but that's my experience with this product
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made

,
January 30, 2016
By
from Honaker, VA
This fan is well made, plugged it in on manual, seems very quit, of course i will know more once my heater gets of back order and shipped to me...lol
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

,
January 14, 2016
By
from Az
The blower is ok, not great. It moves a little air but kind of disappointing but still "ok".
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

People-Com heater blown fan.

,
January 13, 2016
By
from Cottage Grove Mn
My friend gave the Pro-Com heater and I needed the blower fan. I ordered it and it was delivered within a few days. I screwed it on and it works great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the heater

,
January 6, 2016
By
from Michigan
I purchased the heater and fan for my husband as a Christmas Gift. He installed it with ease this past weekend. Great gift to heat the garage!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

real breeze

,
January 3, 2016
By
from Andover, CT
Installation was easy as removing 4 screws from the back of the heater , popping in the blower and 4 screws. Fan quiet . This blower will work best if there is some space between the unit and the wall for air flow. I am glad I purchased the base attachment and wont be mounting it to the wall.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A must have for better heat distribution

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Michigan
Easy installation seems to help move heat through the unit well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fan review

,
December 10, 2015
By
from clinton il
Product works great. Experianced one problem, the temperature sensor does not operate as it is supposed to when installed on the radiant style heater. Works as it was described to on the standard convection heater. I have one of each.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Blower fan

,
November 30, 2015
By
from Phoenixville, PA
Very easy to install in heater before hooking up. Helps circulate the hot air around the garage.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth It!!!

,
November 23, 2015
By
from Pawtucket,RI
Very surprised with this blower. I thought it would just blow out at a slow speed, but I was wrong. I turned it on and stood at least 15 feet away and I felt the heat hit my face. Powerful little thing!!!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

blower thermostat probs

,
November 20, 2015
By
from rome, ga
thermostat is in wrong location temp at therm max is 47c my therm would not turn on till 55c. I relocated therm to right side away from baffle and it is working fine. procom is not concerned about this prob. they ignor e-mails
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother!

,
November 19, 2015
By
from Maryland
No DOA here, but it's basically worthless. It's nothing more than a small box fan (think old desktop computer) in a housing. It creates more noise than anything else. Airflow is lukewarm and barely perceptible. It has yet to come on under thermostatic control. Yes, I had the heater cranked to the point where I couldn't stand it! I too am mystified about he positive reviews here of this thing.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Blower, Could be Better

,
October 25, 2015
By
from Saginaw, MI
The "auto feature" on this blower is worthless, the heater never gets hot enough to kick it on (unless it was broke out of the box). When you manually turn the blower on it seems to help distribute the heat but it could be designed better. If you're looking to keep this heater on for any amount of time and want the automatic blower feature, I would say steer clear.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

procom fan

,
October 8, 2015
By
from mountain land wyoming
the fan will not come on unless you manualy turn it on waste of money
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blower fan kit

,
May 26, 2015
By
from Memphis
I purchased the blower fan kit and installed it with ease. It's an added benefit to have with my pro com heating unit. Does an excellent job of distributing the heat. It's not a necessity but I preferred to get it since I have a big room. I am pleased with it thus far.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom heater fan

,
April 23, 2015
By
from WV
Exact Fit, works great. fast delivery. would highly recommend, improves stove function. very simple install.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buyers Remorse

,
March 30, 2015
By
from New Hampshire
I am mystified at the positive reviews for this blower. I found it to have a small influence on the circulation of the heated air. I am wondering if perhaps the unit is defective. You can hold your hand in front of the unit 3 to 4' away at the level of the fan and feel almost no movement of air. Temperature 1 foot above the unit was approx. 85 degrees and 5' away a foot lower than the thermometer but in line with the blower, if it can be called that, it was 35 degrees cooler.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice addition

,
February 1, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
Working great so far on our 800 sq ft cottage - nice to be able to use the electric baseboard heaters less and this more!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "ProCom Automatic/Manual Thermostat Blower - For Heaters Over 10,000 BTU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

BLOWER

,
January 11, 2015
By
from PA
BLOW WORKS VERY GOOD,BUT THE AUTOMATIC DOES NOT WORK. WILL CALL FOR HELP WITH THIS
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.