Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F

Item# 173968
Allows efficient circulation of heat throughout entire heating area. Works with Item#s 177562, 177563, 177564, 177565, 177599, 177600, 177601, 177602, 177610, 177611, 177614, 177615, 177633, 177634, 177635, 177636, 177637, 177638, 177639, 177640, 177612, 177613, 177617, 177616, 177641, 177642, 177643, 177644 and 177920.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 of 26(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Review 1 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pro-Con Ventless Fireplace

,
October 20, 2009
By tfft
from KY
"When You buy the Pro-Con Ventless Fireplace, Buy an Additional Blower with it . Other then that for heating I would give it a 5 Star rateing. I heat 2,085 sq ft with it.
Tom-KY
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

PROPANE FIREPLACE BLOWER

,
November 18, 2008
By HALS
from VIRGINIA
"INSTALLS FAIRLY EASY AND WORK PRETTY GOOD, IF YOU CAN STAND THE RATTLE. THE BEARINGS (ESPECIALLY THE OUTBOARD BEARING) ARE POORLY DESIGNED CAUSING IMMEDIATE WEAR AND PROFOUND RATTLING. THIS UNIT MUST BE REPLACED AT LEAST ANNUALLY OR PURCHASE HEARING PROTECTION FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blower Rattles Fireplace

,
November 3, 2008
By Dad7432
from Springfield Va
"First blower I ordered had instructions that were very hard to decipher and rattles the fireplace. Procom has to make the instructions better. It took me almost two hours to install. It should have taken about half an hour as the rest of the time was spent in comparing the different sets of directions that came with the blower. There were directions for several model fireplaces. None of the sets listed my fireplace. None of them were very understandable. Anyway, after installation the blower is obviously out of balance and rattles the fireplace. I am returning it for one that doesn't rattle... I hope."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Blower unit for fireplace.

,
August 13, 2008
By urbaniak
from Cairo, WV
"I purchased and installed this blower in the ProCom Vent free fireplace I also purchased. I purchased this blower because it is the only blower made for the model fireplace I selected, but it was poorly designed and very poorly described in their installation instructions. I finally got it installed when I threw away the instructions and decided to figure it out on my own. Bottom line, however, it took longer to install this blower than to install the fireplace itself! I wouldn't recommend this blower to anyone who did not have at least a moderate level of home handyman experience. The newcomer to such installation would be lost. Perhaps in the future the manufacturer will explore simplifying and clarifying the instructions. It would go a long way. Oh, by the way, the blower works fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets expectations

,
August 11, 2008
By dab23
from Winchester, Ohio
"The blower attachment was easily installed and performs as expected."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

valuable accessory

,
August 11, 2008
By ddunck
from NE Iowa
"The circulating fan is the only way to go. Its very quiet, circulates the heat well, and is fully automatic. The installation was relatively easy and went with no snags. I feel it is probably a necessity to circulate the heat throughout the room."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blower for Procom Fireplace

,
April 17, 2008
By RonG
from Windham,ME
"This blower is very efficient and very quiet.
Does a great job for the money
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet & reliable blower

,
April 15, 2008
By Laser
from Virginia
"I agree with the other reviewers about the instructions being pretty much worthless. I winged it, and it is not too bad to figure out how to install. To wing it was actually easier than trying to figure out the instructions! Anyway, once it was installed, it worked perfectly. Very quiet and a great accessory to the fireplace. I tried my fireplace for one year without the blower, just using my ceiling fans to circulate the heat. That worked well, but it was a nuisance turning the fans on and off. It is worth the extra expense of the blower for the convenience of thermostatically controlled blown air. I highly recommend this product to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blower for 40000 btu fire place

,
April 14, 2008
By Knife
from Chaffee Mo.
"The blower works good, Installation was easy but, for a 40000 btu unit the cfm (amount of air movement) could be a little more. With high ceilings ceiling fans help greatly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Procom Blower

,
April 14, 2008
By Sunshine14
from The Carolinas
"This blower is a must have add on to the vent free fireplace. It provides circulation of added warmth to your home."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

blower

,
April 14, 2008
By kent21
from valparaiso, In
"blower is noisy and sometimes vibrates. the one i replaced did the same thing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blower for Pro-Com Vent Free Fireplace

,
April 14, 2008
By Virgil
from Michigan
"Excellent value. Very quiet and works as designed. Easy to install and compliments the great fireplace. Very satisfied with both the blower and the fireplace."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TBush

,
April 14, 2008
By TBush
from Kinder,LA
"I am very pleased with the blower that came with this fireplace heater. It helps to evenly distribute the heat and runs so quite, that a person hardly is aware that it operating."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Stove

,
January 28, 2008
By doitmyself
from Portland, OR
"Blower works great! After we figured how to install it, couldn't be happier."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Procom Blower

,
January 15, 2008
By Jeffrey
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
"The blower works great, very quiet. The only problem is the directions that come with it, do not reference the model of the ventless gas firelplace that I purchased, so I had to do some research and make phone calls to be sure it was installed properly."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little loud

,
January 15, 2008
By Handyaroundthehouse
from New Hampshire
"The only problem I find with this product is that when it heats up or cools down it makes a loud banging noise and sometimes it vibrates. The function of the product, far out weighs the noise problem. Overall it really moves the heat throughout the room, and into other rooms in the house. Our heating bill has gone down since using the blower. I would recommend this product, but be aware it can be a little noisy at times."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

EMCSS

,
January 15, 2008
By EMCSS
from SC
"I would like to see more detailed installation instructions for my specific gas fireplace.
I am a technical writer and I found them to be very generic for multiple appications."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accesories: ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces

,
January 14, 2008
By Didoo
from Bullard, TX
"The fan unit arrived in good condition and was exactly as described. Installation was simple and the unit has worked flawlessly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
January 14, 2008
By moes
from reno, nevada
"We were very happy with the blower we bought for the propane stove. It works just fine. The installation instructions could have been written a little more clearly, but it got installed, just the same."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ProCom Blower for Vent-Free Fireplaces & Stoves, Model# PF06-YJLF-F
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By dakota
from Fredonia< New York
"The blower fan works great.. I installed it into a procom vent free natural gas stove. It is quiet and moves the air well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.